Contact Us  
Address:
1900 Premier Dr.
Mankato,  Minnesota  56001  US
LAT: 44.176639 LONG: -93.94760
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
Conference Center (+1 (507) 388-3646)

Telephone: +1 (507) 388-8555 Fax: +1 (507) 388-0780

Email:
cx_mank@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/mankato-hotel-mn-56001/mnmankat

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 202 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Mankato
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    79

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center Mankato, MN Hotel Mankato Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Mankato Hotel in Mankato with Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Welcome! I didn't have to call room service for an Iron! a cup of coffee as soon as I wake up! I can have cold juice and reheat leftovers! 8,000 square feet of Conference Center space

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Victor C
    Mankato MN, United States
    “brief stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff, has a good restaurant in the premises and it is located convenient to the major HWY and the local Mall. I would stay in this hotel again when i go back to this area
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hi Victor, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our awesome Bon Fire restaurant attached to our property. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Renee K
    Somerset, United States
    “Comfort and Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. You are greeted instantly when you enter the hotel. You are offered the warm cookies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Their customer service is outstanding! Anything you need, or don't even realize you need, their staff will help you. The rooms are clean and contain what you need for your stay. The pool is nice. The fitness room could use a little more space but has the equipment you need. All in all, an excellent experience!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Hi Renee, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our staff loves to hear that they did their job well! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Michelle M
    Jefferson, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites are Sweet”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms are very nice and clean. The refrigerator and microwave are always a plus. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very good about keeping everything full and clean. A job well done!!!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2015
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. You are very "sweet" too. We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is also great to hear you enjoyed our hot "Be Our Guest" breakfast! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Dan A L
    Lincoln, NE, United States
    “Mankato Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. Breakfast offered was above average for hotels in this price range. Staff was helpful and friendly. I will use this hotel for future visits to the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. I am happy you found our staff friendly and helpful! We work hard to make our guests feel at home and we are happy when our guests appreciate us. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Mankato! Cheri
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.