Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1900 Premier Dr.
Mankato,  Minnesota  56001  US
LAT: 44.176639 LONG: -93.94760
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
Conference Center (+1 (507) 388-3646)

Telephone: +1 (507) 388-8555 Fax: +1 (507) 388-0780

Email:
cx_mank@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/mankato-hotel-mn-56001/mnmankat

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 278 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Mankato
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    104

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center Hotel Lobby at Country Inn & Suites Mankato Spacious Mankato Hotel Rooms Hotel Room at Country Inn & Suites Mankato, Minn. Whirlpool Suites in Mankato
Traveler Photos
Welcome! I didn't have to call room service for an Iron! a cup of coffee as soon as I wake up! I can have cold juice and reheat leftovers! 8,000 square feet of Conference Center space

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mike-Cathy
    Annandale, MN
    “Great Place To Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This location is ideal for getting in and out of and has recently been updated. The rooms are clean and quiet and the FREE breakfast has something for everyone. I especially liked the very hot hot tub and the refreshing pool. There's also a great restaurant and bar (Axel's Bonfire!) attached to this hotel...no need to go outside to get to it. I would recommend this hotel to everyone out on a business or a pleasure trip.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2016
    Hi Mike-Cathy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! The Be-Our-Guest Breakfast is always a crowd-pleaser and I am very happy that during your stay you got to enjoy it! Our hot tub is definitely ideal for these cold Minnesota winters we seem to be having. I will be passing on your compliments to Axel's Bonfire, as they always love to hear just how much our guests enjoyed their food! Safe Travels, Kelsey, Front Desk Supervisor
  • April D
    New London, United States
    “Great hospitality and clean, friendly stay!”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is nicely renovated and up to date. Great value, very clean and amazing staff! Pool and hot tub area is quaint and clean. Overall a great value. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2016
    Hi April! We always love hearing just how much people enjoyed their stay, and your response really made us smile! Our hotel staff is integral to our operations and we couldn't make experiences like yours possible without them. I will make sure to let all of them know of your kind words. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area! Safe Travels, Kelsey, Front Desk Supervisor
  • James N
    Verona, United States
    “Staff was not helpful”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    On more that one issue the front desk staff was less than helpful although the ambiance of the facilities were quite nice. The front desk clerks seemed more engaged with their private conversation than with welcoming my family. When ALL SIX keys to our three rooms failed on the first morning of a two day stay, we were scolded for possibly keeping our keys near cell phones. WE ARE NOT THAT STUPID.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2016
    Hi James, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our guest service staff during your stay, as that is not typical. I have addressed the key issue with our maintenance team, and asked that be in touch with our manufacture. I understand the inconveniences this can cause, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Sincerely, Ashley, GSM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.