Contact Us  
Address:
1900 Premier Dr.
Mankato,  Minnesota  56001  US
LAT: 44.176639 LONG: -93.94760
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
Conference Center (+1 (507) 388-3646)

Telephone: +1 (507) 388-8555 Fax: +1 (507) 388-0780

Email:
cx_mank@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/mankato-hotel-mn-56001/mnmankat

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 212 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Mankato
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    151
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    82

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center Mankato, MN Hotel Mankato Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Mankato Hotel in Mankato with Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Wedding CountryInn&Suites Mankato ExteriorNight Meeting Room Meeting Room Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brenda C
    Zimmerman
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Employees were accommodating. Having the BonFire Grill connected was really fun. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This is in the new part of Mankato. Everything is convenient and close. We were there for a volleyball tournament at the university. We had 7 families and coaches stay there. We used the breakfast area for a pizza party. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and convenient for the volleyball team to use.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It was a pleasure to have your team stay with us and I hope you will visit us again when in Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • wayneg386
    Wisconsin
    “Very Nice”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The upgrade was worth it. Rooms were very clean. Beds/pillows comfortable. A/C didn't work in one of the 2 rooms we had but can easily be fixed or could have been operator issues. The pool was very small so I'm glad there weren't many people using it. It was very cold, too cold to stay in too long.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2015
    Hi Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the pool was chilly during your stay and will have maintenance take a look at it. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Spencer C
    Mankato, MN, United States
    “overnight stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A very nice evening. A quite location with clean rooms and lots of restaurants in the area. Our business location was a short drive away and very easy to get to. Did I mention the clean room? The breakfast was in a nice area and plenty of food to go around.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2015
    Hi Spencer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Amy A
    White Bear Lake, United States
    “Very welcoming and clean”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Although a busy hotel, this was a very nice hotel. The hottest hot tub I have ever experienced -but a very nice cool pool to dip in between hot tub sessions. The hotel has a nice breakfast room, although can be very busy. We enjoyed the attached restaurant and bar as well. Very good appetizers and drinks. We can't recall the bartender, but she was awesome!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pool facilities and our awesome Axel's BonFire restaurant attached to our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.