Contact Us  
Address:
1900 Premier Dr.
Mankato,  Minnesota  56001  US
LAT: 44.176639 LONG: -93.94760
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
Conference Center (+1 (507) 388-3646)

Telephone: +1 (507) 388-8555 Fax: +1 (507) 388-0780

Email:
cx_mank@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/mankato-hotel-mn-56001/mnmankat

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 207 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Mankato
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    147
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center Mankato, MN Hotel Mankato Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Mankato Hotel in Mankato with Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Welcome! I didn't have to call room service for an Iron! a cup of coffee as soon as I wake up! I can have cold juice and reheat leftovers! 8,000 square feet of Conference Center space

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lori R
    “Mt Kato ski weekend trip”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel location is very convenient for shopping options and entertainment (Wow Zone arcade) Mr Kato ski area wasn't too far of a drive away. We opted for the suite for our family of 3. I liked the roominess with a pull out couch and having extra chairs to sit in. The room had a refrigerator that we used, coffee pot and a free snack & bottles of water. Very nice! The pool area and whirlpool were clean and enjoyable. The cookies and breakfast were amazing! Lots of choices! This hotel had a restaurant (Bonfire) attached which made it very convenience to walk down to enjoy a Valentines dinner (reservation made same day online). We were greeted and seated right away. Food was great! The furnace in our room turned on/off rather frequently and the shower facet was semi broke but we manage with them. Overall a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so happy you found our location to be convenient to all you wanted to do. Bon Fire was a busy place for Valentine's Day - I am so glad you were able to make reservations and be seated right away! Hope you stay again when you are in Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Margot F
    Mankato, Mn, United States
    “Wonderful Experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We attended a weekend conference at the Country Inn and Conference Center, Mankato, Mn. Can't say enough good things about the facility and food. Excellent place to hold a conference. Seemed a good place for family travel as well.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    February 11, 2015
    Hi, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy that you had a wonderful experience! We love to hear you enjoyed the food and our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Mankato. Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Ellie G
    Eagan, Minnesota, United States
    “Wedding Event”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a family wedding. The staff was very helpful and held items for us before we arrived. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had. They had healthy options as well. We were allowed an early check-in and late check-out to accommodate the wedding events.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so happy you found our staff accommodating for your wedding event. And I totally agree our "Be Our Guest" breakfast is great! Hope you stay again when you are in Mankato! Cheri Guest Service Manager
  • Stefanie S
    Ainsworth, United States
    “2 Comments”
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    2 comments: 1) We enjoyed our stay very much; 2) The hotel needs a brighter appearance - update the interior throughout the hotel - it looks a bit tired. **Love the restaurant attached to the hotel - great meal and atmosphere! We had a wonderful time while we stayed at the Country Inn & Suites and visited Mankato! :)
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2015
    HI! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments on needed updates. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Mankato! Cheri Front Desk Manager
  • Jeff B
    dennison, United States
    “business trip”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I came in very tired from a long day and was greatly surprised by the courteous staff and the helpfulness provided. The hotel was clean, and well cared for. We will be back. Normally we stay else where in town, but the were filled for a convention, but glad the were, our trip was much better for having stayed here.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2015
    Jeff, Thank you so much fro taking the time to review our property. We are very glad you found our staff friendly and couteous, as well as enjoying our clean and comfortable rooms. We love hearing that our guests are happy! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Cheri Guest Service Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.