Contact Us  
Address:
1900 Premier Dr.
Mankato,  Minnesota  56001  US
LAT: 44.176639 LONG: -93.94760
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
Conference Center (+1 (507) 388-3646)

Telephone: +1 (507) 388-8555 Fax: +1 (507) 388-0780

Email:
cx_mank@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/mankato-hotel-mn-56001/mnmankat

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 224 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Mankato
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    69
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    87

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center Mankato, MN Hotel Mankato Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Mankato Hotel in Mankato with Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Welcome! CountryInn&Suites Mankato ExteriorNight Meeting Room Meeting Room Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • DavenportIOWAViking
    Davenport IOWA
    “Service oriented”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    stayed 14-16 May 2015. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue with the fan between rooms in our one-bedroom suite. Notified the front desk and she took action right away. issue resolved within the hour. you expect no less and they delivered. breakfast has good variety and hot entrees changed each of the three days. will definitely return
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Timothy S
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Awesome Mankato hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was in town for a wedding and this was the hotel suggested for us to stay as the reception was being held there. Rooms were nice and clean. Area where reception was held was beautiful and the food was good. Bar tending service was good. My favorite part of all was that we showed up to complimentary breakfast with 5 minutes remaining and the people servicing the area were sure that we got everything we needed before they started cleaning up. Overall a great hotel for the money and location.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2015
    Hi Timothy S, I can't wait to share your great review with the team here at the hotel. Sounds like we exceeded your expectations for your stay! Glad to hear you had a great time at the wedding and we were able to accommodate your breakfast needs, we are here to make your stay great! Hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, Linda
  • Patti H
    Farmington, United States
    “Great sound proofing, poor bed”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you are looking for quiet, this is your place. Lot's of graduates and wedding guest but very quiet room. However, for this price, I would have thought the bed should have been of better quality. The breakfast was average in taste but variety was adequate.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.