Contact Us  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 112 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CISMadison SWExterior Day CISMadison SWWhirlpool Suite CISMadison SWStudio Suite CISMadison SWStandard King CountryInn&Suites MadisonSW  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kevin M
    Fitchburg, United States
    “Poor decision”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We got lucky and were able to secure a room after a booking problem. Everything was excellent except for the large blood looking stains mattress on the pull out couch and the long black hair on the floor in the bathroom.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Hello Kevin, As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I wanted to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We greatly value our guests input, as we realize we are not perfect, but need to always be looking to improve wherever we can. For the issues you had, I have given you a 20% rebate on your room rate, so you should be seeing that reflected on your credit card statement within 72 hours. I do hope you will try us again, as I don't feel your stay was indicative of our normal standards, and we'd also love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you, Luke Nelson (608) 270-1900 cx_mswi@countryinns.com
  • bethsmo
    Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
    “Hotel in owner transition”
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Employees are in flux regarding attitude toward customers. Perhaps when new owners are in place good customer service will begin again. The hotel is in a good location on the west side of Madison and actually gives you a few interesting places to stop at.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Hi Beth - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I hope that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I am a bit confused about the employee attitude in flux comment however. Customer service is a priority at this hotel and I apologize if any staff did not meet your expectations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to meet your expectations.
  • Eric W
    Garretson, United States
    “Well kept!”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Well kept hotel with modern appeal. Breakfast was above average and fitness center is adequate to meet basic needs. Staff are pleasant and willing to help answer questions or simply provide an extra towel for the pool. Price is a little bit high for the location, however various discounts are available.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Hi Eric - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have a very hardworking team to clean and maintain the property and they will be happy to see that you noticed their efforts! I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Happy Traveling!
  • Nkaujsuab V
    Woodbury, United States
    “Friendly Hotel Staff”
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very friendly and helped me check-in early. They even had cookies readily available fresh for the guests. I was also pleasantly surprised that they offered room service. Another plus. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2015
    Hello - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I am a fan of our fresh cookies as well! I hope that you will return to stay with us in the future and I look forward to seeing you then!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.