Contact Us  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 122 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CISMadison SWExterior Day CISMadison SWWhirlpool Suite CISMadison SWStudio Suite CISMadison SWStandard King CountryInn&Suites MadisonSW  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michel M
    Russellville, United States
    “mysterous bites”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was fine. Not great but acceptable. Bathrooms clean etc. I wasn't able to change the HDMI settings on the TV so I could not use my Roku and my coworkers also had trouble with the internet they were staying there as well. My main complaint is that I had little red bites show up on my body while staying there- some larger ones on my chest and lots of small ones on my arms. I will not be returning.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2015
    Hello Michel, As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I want to first apologize about the issue you had at our property. I do take your comments very seriously, and I did follow-up with my housekeeping and maintenance staff immediately on this issue. We did not find anything in the room or in any rooms adjoining. We also contacted our pest control vendor and they did not find anything either. That isn't to say nothing happened, I just wanted to let you know that we have taken every step necessary to ensure that the property is up to the extremely high cleanliness standards I set. I do apologize for this issue, and I also sincerely hope you were treated great by our staff, and found the rest of our property to exceed your standards. If this was not the case, please do let me know. Thank You, General Manager
  • Amanda L
    Chicago, United States
    “Nice stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This place was pretty much exactly what I thought it was going to be for the price. It was a nice hotel, the staff was very friendly, and the amenities were clean. Breakfast in the morning was above average for a hotel like this. I loved the pool area and the whirlpool was also great - it was awesome how late the hotel pool stayed open (midnight!) The only issue that I had was that the internet would not connect for our computers, and was extremely slow on our phones. Other than that small annoyance, the stay was enjoyable.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Hi Amanda - Thank You for taking the time submit your review. Customer feedback is important to us as we assess our daily operations. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
  • Jody M
    Chicago, United States
    “Left door open when cleaning the room”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent staff. The housekeeping left my door open when they cleaned my room. Luckily nothing was stolen but someone could have been in the room. The room was clean but all the furnishings were old and outdtated. THe wallpaper is peeling. The carpet old. The sound from the highway from trucks was loud. I did have the room closet to the road. Because of traffic noise I could not open the windows and the sound made for hard sleeping.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Hi Jody - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. We will be undergoing renovations in November of this year into 2016. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and we do a better job of meeting your expectations. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.
  • Shawn W
    United States
    “Acomadations like home.”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay, home like feeling. Have stayed there many time for work and have and zero issues of noise during the night. This is a smaller place, that has all the amenities with a great price and location.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Hi Shawn - Thank You for taking the time to submit a review. Guest feedback is important to us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here at Country Inn & Suites. I hope to see you when you travel again in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.