Contact Us  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 102 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CISMadison SWExterior Day CISMadison SWWhirlpool Suite CISMadison SWStudio Suite CISMadison SWStandard King CountryInn&Suites MadisonSW  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Janice B
    La Crosse, United States
    “May 2015 visit”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is a good business hotel. Rooms are clean, breakfast is ready at 6AM good with nice variety. Bed is very comfortable. I had a car and easy to access. There is a restaurant next door that is very good.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Hi Janice - I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here while attending training classes in the area. I hope to see you again on your next trip.
  • Kim M
    La Crosse, Wisconsin
    “New, clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The property was new and clean. The check-in process could have been more efficient but otherwise I had no complaints. I saw information that stated there was made to order breakfast included but it was your normal pre-made and make your own waffle breakfast. Still fine, regardless.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Hi Kim - I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We work everyday to create a welcoming, clean, relaxing environment for our guests. Our staff will appreciate that you noticed! I hope to see you when you return to stay.
  • Stacy M
    Dix, United States
    “Excellent stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had to travel for business and this was a very nice hotel. The shuttle driver recommended a great place to eat and took us there and even picked me up when I was ready to leave. They even allowed me and my partner to use the shuttle that came and got us as our business classes were only for half a day. We really appreciated that as it just made it that much easier. I would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Hi Stacy - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Country Inn & Suites. We work everyday to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay! I look forward to seeing you when you return!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.