Contact Us  
Address:
400 River Place
Madison,  WI  53716  USA
LAT: 43.045735 LONG: -89.32580
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 221-0055 Fax: +1 (608) 221-9809

Email:
cx_mono@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53716/wimonona

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 135 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 63 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Welcome to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Madison Hotel's Lobby Madison Hotel by Lake
Traveler Photos
Coffee Badger Game Madison Lake Monona Free Cookies Monona Terrace STcapitol

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Canishia W
    Cedar rapids, United States
    “My hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice hotel clean rooms great breakfast with lots of options nice pool area and all around great stay. staff was nice and friendly and it was right off of the highways so easy access for people coming in to town would stay again
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Polly B
    Houston, United States
    “Stay at the Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The stay was very pleasant. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The internet and business centers were very helpful for printing out boarding passes and bus tickets. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It is a convenient hotel location for eating out. You can walk to many of the restaurants. The warm cookies at the font desk were an added bonus.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    August 31, 2015
    Hi Polly, We're happy to hear about your recent stay and that you took advantage of the business center to print tickets and boarding passes. I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location - it's nice to have some many restaurants to choose from. We look forward to accommodating you in the future! Sincerely, Erica Waller
  • JoAnne G
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Great stay, clean, comfortable, no complaints!”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Will stay again, this hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Can't say enough about how we enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all. Didn't have the breakfast but I'm sure it was good.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Joanne - thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay. We are glad to hear you had no complaints and found everything to be clean, comfortable and quiet. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Hopefully next time you'll be able to try the hot breakfast buffet! Sincerely, Erica Waller
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.