Contact Us  
Address:
400 River Place
Madison,  WI  53716  USA
LAT: 43.045735 LONG: -89.32580
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 221-0055 Fax: +1 (608) 221-9809

Email:
cx_mono@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53716/wimonona

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 129 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 64 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Welcome to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Madison Hotel's Lobby Madison Hotel by Lake
Traveler Photos
Living Room with couch and chair with hassock Our room with king sized bed Exterior Suite Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Terry S
    “Not at all comforting”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel after moving our son to the Madison area. There were numerous fishing boats in the parking lot when we arrived and no parking spaces left. The fishing group was having a cook out in the parking lot. They were loud and eventually a disturbance broke out. I believe the police were called at that point but it shouldn't have gone as far as that. Management should have handled the situation long before that happened for the sake of all the other guests. We will not be going back to this location.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. We will be addressing this situation directly with our staff to ensure that situations like this are handled properly in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at it has enabled us to take corrective action and improve the guest experience.
  • Lynda C
    Prairie du Chien, United States
    “Great Stay in Madison Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There are several very nice places to stay when visiting Madison. Country Inn & Suites at 400 River Place is a very comfortable, friendly, clean place to stay and it is conveniently located. The rooms and public areas were very pleasant, kept up nicely, and it was easy to relax here. I would definitely recommend it to others.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dean P
    Greenville, Ohio, United States
    “Great place to stay in Madison”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed here numerous times, and will continue to stay here on our trips to Madison. I stay here to visit with my daughter, and granddaughters. What a great place to stay. Everything we like to do, is within 2-3 miles of this hotel
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    Dean, Thank you for sharing your kind words about the hotel. We're glad to be your 'home' while you're in town visiting your daughter and granddaughters. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely, Erica Waller
  • Erin K
    Grafton, United States
    “perfect stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding weekend. The hotel was clean, and very nice. the breakfast was very great, and the pool was clean and warm! we enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again if we ever visit Madison Wi again. The hotel was conveniently located to the University and recreation areas, and the highway. Great place to stay while visiting Madison.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    Hi Erin - We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location, breakfast and pool area. We are looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Madison! Sincerely, Erica Waller
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.