Contact Us  
Address:
400 River Place
Madison,  WI  53716  USA
LAT: 43.045735 LONG: -89.32580
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 221-0055 Fax: +1 (608) 221-9809

Email:
cx_mono@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53716/wimonona

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 102 traveler reviews
Ranked #25 of 64 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    34
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Welcome to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Madison Hotel's Lobby Madison Hotel by Lake
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Madison ExteriorDay Bathroom The lobby of the hotel North Courtyard In-Room Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Thomas E
    Milwaukee, United States
    “It works.”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean, quiet, comfortable. Sandpaper towels. The rest of this is just to submit the minimum of 200 characters: nwieojpowei gjpweio weo weji pwieowei j joij w ooaiwej r apoij weoitrj opijoijvkn apie poi oiej poijopaij epoijr poweij pioqwjetpoi joijowei joiej oi jiohgpoihjeiuponasdkgkasjvpoai u oietuweou asil tjoaiuopjtwoeij atoeija.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent experience. I'm glad you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable. However, I'm sorry to hear about the quality of your bath towels. No one likes a scratchy towel! We are working towards replacing all "old" linens. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Madison area. Sincerely, Erica Waller
  • Steve B
    appleton, United States
    “Great stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Convenient location, great, friendly staff and comfortable, spacious rooms. Very comfortable bed and awesome shower. Front desk employee was outstanding! very helpful, accommodating, informative, and professional. Awesome smile!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2015
    Hi Steve, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to know that your accommodations were comfortable and the new showerhead is an awesome upgrade. I know we have a great staff, but it's always nice to hear about their interactions with guests. I'll share your comments with the desk agent who was working - I'm sure she'll appreciate it! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Madison. Sincerely, Erica Waller
  • Katherine K
    Sheboygan, Wisconsin
    “Nice for a quick visit”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed only one night since my son had a doctor's appointment. We received an early check in and were warmly greeted by the afternoon shift. The night/early morning shift was a bit grumpier, helpful but not friendly. He also seemed a bit out of sorts on knowledge. We plan on staying again when we have another appointment.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2015
    Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. Although I'm not thrilled to hear about the overnight staff's demeanor, I'm sure we can work to change it! I'm also glad to know this encounter hasn't changed your mind about staying with us in the future. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Madison. Hope your son's appointment went well! Sincerely, Erica Waller
  • COLLEEN B
    FORT WAYNE
    “Frequent Guest”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Madison is a half-way point for me between my home and my extended family and this was either my eighth or ninth visit to this particular hotel. The one time I did have an issue with this room three visits ago, it was rectified for me. The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfasts have been quite good with many options to choose from--yet varied from one visit to the next with both hot and cold options for particular tastes. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Madison area. Easy access to the interstate yet in a quiet area.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2015
    Hi Colleen, Thank you for sharing your experiences about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed all aspects of our property - the courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms, varied breakfast menu, and our quiet, yet, convenient location. I'm most happy to hear that my staff has worked quickly to resolve any issues you've encountered. Kudos to them! On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Erica Waller
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.