Contact Us  
Address:
400 River Place
Madison,  WI  53716  USA
LAT: 43.045735 LONG: -89.32580
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 221-0055 Fax: +1 (608) 221-9809

Email:
cx_mono@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53716/wimonona

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 107 traveler reviews
Ranked #24 of 64 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    37
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Madison, Wisconsin Hotels Welcome to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Madison Hotel's Lobby Madison Hotel by Lake
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Madison ExteriorDay Bathroom The lobby of the hotel North Courtyard In-Room Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Deb G
    St. Louis, MO, United States
    “Family gathering”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location and amenities, very comfortable. We had extended family who gathered for a wedding event in town, staying in six rooms here. A bit disappointed that a large group of elementary-age wrestlers and their families/coaches were there and made it difficult to have conversations in public areas, but it's not the fault of the staff that kids weren't well supervised. Overall, great stay and no complaints.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • kmelzie
    Madison,Wi
    “great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel, a little hard to get in and out of. Nice small pool and hot tub. Has a nice small workout room Good am breakfast. Clean and quiet rooms. Grocery store, taco bell, and buffalo wild wings, noodles, and red robin across street. Right off of 12 and18, could hear traffic noise early in morning
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Thanks, melzie, for your recent review. We are glad to see you enjoyed our pool area, complimentary breakfast and convenient location. Hope the traffic noise didn't wake you up! We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Madison. Sincerely, Erica Waller
  • Wrestling S
    South Milwaukee, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites, Monona Dr. in Madison WI”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a great hotel. Service is second to none. Rooms are spacious and clean. It is a great value and location. Overall my stay was top notch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Madison area but especially those that are looking to travel to events in or around the campus or downtown area. It is a short ride to get in and the value cannot be beat.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent experience. We're glad to know you found great value in the hotel's accommodations and amenities. You're right - our location is great for people visiting downtown or campus. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Madison area. Sincerely, Erica Waller
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.