Contact Us  
Address:
101 Westchester Drive
Madison  AL  35758  USA
LAT: 34.674203 LONG: -86.75976
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (256) 325-0007 Fax: +1 (256) 325-0377

Email:
cx_maal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-al-35758/almadcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 91 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Madison
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - Night Comfortable Lobby Guest Room Spacious Accommodations
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Madison ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Madison GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Madison GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Madison GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Madison BusinessCenter

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cyrus P
    Sanford, Florida
    “Roach issue.”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Roach in breakfast area. They wrap each and every bread slice in a plastic wrapper. When I told them about the roach they alleged that they are wood roach and they come from outside, but they looked like the indoor kitchen and house German roach.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kiran P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, AL, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Cyrus P, Sanford, Florida. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We have noted in your review that several services and amenities you received were below your standards. We take each and every concerns of our guests seriously and take remedial measures immediately where possible. I have already taken steps to ensure that Pest Control take immediate action and have spoken to other Departments regarding your concerns and have directed them to take all necessary actions to ensure we provide services and amenities that meet or exceed standards of Country Inn and Suites, By Carlson.
  • Madonna O
    Newnan, United States
    “Our weekend trip”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had to make a quick decision on a place to stay for our lacrosse tournament. We made the right choice! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fresh. Our breakfast tasted delicious. This location is convenient to eating and shopping. It is right outside of Huntsville. I highly recommend this location.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Peter W
    Burkburnett, United States
    “Busines Trip”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very well maintained hotel. Great rooms with WiFi, fridge , TV with plenty of channels, indoor pool with jacuzzi. Super breakfast, friendly staff. The manager is running his place very professional. There is even a small library with a cozy sitting area. All over worth the money.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sherry M
    hope mills, United States
    “stay at country inn and suites in madison”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From the beginning when we first walked through the doors the staff is beyond helpful from check in to check out. I would stay in this hotel if I were to visit Madison, AL again, I also would give this hotel two thumbs up (great job). Mr. Kiran Patel took our reservations over the phone and was very patient with helping me and my family to book our last minute trip. Ms. Francee was helpful at check in and also throughout our stay helping with anything possible during our stay, as well. Mr. Chintan was also helpful during our stay providing me with everything he could that I asked for. When we arrived our refrigerator was missing in one of our rooms but housekeeper, Mr Ron took care of that situation almost immediately. The only small problem was that the indoor pool could of been heated that would of been nice as well. other than that our stay was great.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 174deannak
    RICHMOND, MI
    “Poor Stay at Madison Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I have stayed at many Country Inn and Suites, this one there is some issues with the staff. 1) While checking in the employee asked the man registering me if she could get paid in cash, he told her he would see and they would need to discuss later 2) The man checking me in, told me nothing...about when breakfast was, how to logon to internet, where elevators were, etc...he checked me in and nothing more. 3) The kids were swimming and no towels. I went to the front counter and asked for more towels, the man said "there were like 20 kids in there today". Then he said I will bring some towels, he never came in to the pool area, no towels were brought out 4) We went down for breakfast on Saturday morning, everything was empty and not refilled. When we asked the lady if she was bringing out more, she had bad attitude and was slamming the lid to the warmer where food was kept. Tossing around the empty dish container and very irritated. Not pleasant, did not welcome anyone or say hello. There was no cereal left, the warming trays empty, no syrup and nothing labeled...what was labeled in the warming tray was wrong...it said ham and eggs, and there was sausage and pancakes after she finally brought something out, we waited 15 minutes or more for food. Would have eaten cereal and milk, but no cereal, no milk. 5) The rooms were clean enough, but definitely dated and not the most clean...dirty stains on the carpet and room smelled moldy from air conditioner. I got what I paid for a bed I guess, but I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again. I travel allot, and rarely have this many complaints! The last thing I want when traveling are unhappy employees being rude.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, AL, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service, we apologize that did not happen.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.