Contact Us  
Address:
1241 Kentucky Mills Drive
Louisville  KY  40299  USA
LAT: 38.223069 LONG: -85.54195
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (502) 261-9434 Fax: +1 (502) 261-9422

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/louisville-hotel-ky-40299/kyloucty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 119 traveler reviews
Ranked #45 of 97 hotels in Louisville
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Louisville, Kentucky Conveniently Located Hotel in Louisville Accommodations in Louisville Louisville Hotel's Heated Indoor Pool Hotel's Fitness Center in Louisville
Traveler Photos
Day Exterior Day Exterior Don't You Dare Sit - - Country Inn & Suites Loose Shower - Country Inn & Suites Dirty Carpet  - Country Inn & Suites

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bob F
    Louisville, United States
    “My Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Always very accomidating. Great employees. Very clean faucility. Good location. I stay there because they will book my resurvations a year in advance with good rates. There are other places close to stay, but this one has a pool and exercise equipment room.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark M
    Senoia, United States
    “Truly disappointed in this location”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This inn is in dire need of upgrading. Don't waste your Carlson points here. The bathroom stunk of raw sewage. Room phone was non-operational. It was in the single digit temperatures outside, but the ownership did not have the lobby fireplace lit. Hot water was not available for our showers, and no compensation was offered for our inconvenience. Breakfast was nothing to rave about.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2015
    Mark, thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I'm excited to tell you that we have begun our renovations & soon we will be a fresh, new Country Inn & suites! We have also repaired the fireplace & the lobby is nice & toasty in this frigid weather! We hope that you will stop in again so that we can show you that your experience is not our norm!
  • . H
    Vankleek Hill, Canada
    “Our Stay At Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We would definitely recommend this facility. Clean and easy to get to. Very helpful staff and always there to assist you. Good breakfast in the morning that we enjoyed before going to the National Farm Show. We will stay here again next year!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • MICHEAL V
    Hardy, United States
    “5 nights at the Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Rooms were clean and spacious. I especially like the separated office and bedroom. Very good value on the price. Staff was courteous and helpful. The internet was extremely slow. That needs attention PLEASE. Breakfast was a little skimpy. However, I will stay there again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.