Contact Us  
Address:
1241 Kentucky Mills Drive
Louisville  KY  40299  USA
LAT: 38.223069 LONG: -85.54195
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (502) 261-9434 Fax: +1 (502) 261-9422

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/louisville-hotel-ky-40299/kyloucty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 113 traveler reviews
Ranked #46 of 97 hotels in Louisville
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Louisville, Kentucky Conveniently Located Hotel in Louisville Accommodations in Louisville Louisville Hotel's Heated Indoor Pool Hotel's Fitness Center in Louisville
Traveler Photos
Day Exterior Day Exterior Don't You Dare Sit - - Country Inn & Suites Loose Shower - Country Inn & Suites Dirty Carpet  - Country Inn & Suites

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • kellarscoo
    Indiana
    “Quick Visit...Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I were traveling in the area and was looking for a place like Country Inn and Suites. We were glad we found this brand. The hotel is in a great location and close to restaurants. Very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly during out time there. Would like to stay at this hotel again when we pass through the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Kellarscoo, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your quick visit with us!! We look forward to seeing you again...hopefully for a little longer! :o)
  • Philip T
    Lebanon, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I use this hotel for my business trips. This hotel is on the East side of Louisville, KY. There is a commute into downtown. There is a few chain restaurants in the area.Note: I am at AWW with the minmum characters of 200.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Philip, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
  • Peter B
    Contry Club Hills, IL, United States
    “Consistent”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This was the first time back at Country Inn in some time. It is usually a good value and consistent. I enjoyed my stay. The employees were friendly and helpful. The room funiture could use some updating.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Peter, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed time with us. I'm excited to tell you that we have begun our renovations & soon we will be like brand new! Including the furniture in our Guest rooms! Be sure to stop back in & let us know what you think!
  • Alan M
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Would stay here again”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very good value for the money. Many close restaurants, I recommend the Fish King down the street and also Ruby Tuesday accross the highway. The staff is always courteous and are willing to help. I stay here about once a month on business and always stay here, no matter if I have to drive 15-20 miles to my appointments. It is like a home away from home.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Alan, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next month!! :o)
  • Brian R
    Marion, United States
    “Mediocre at Best”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is beginning renovations which will hopefully improve the quality. It was not on par with other Country Inns and not worth 28k points. The breakfast was not good and the staff was not very friendly. The room however was clean but needed some updating that hopefully the renovation will fix.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Brian, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with my team. We hope to see you again so that we can show you that your experience is not our norm.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.