Contact Us  
Address:
1241 Kentucky Mills Drive
Louisville  KY  40299  USA
LAT: 38.223069 LONG: -85.54195
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (502) 261-9434 Fax: +1 (502) 261-9422

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/louisville-hotel-ky-40299/kyloucty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 143 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 98 hotels in Louisville
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Louisville, Kentucky Conveniently Located Hotel in Louisville Accommodations in Louisville Louisville Hotel's Heated Indoor Pool Hotel's Fitness Center in Louisville
Traveler Photos
Day Exterior Day Exterior Don't You Dare Sit - - Country Inn & Suites Loose Shower - Country Inn & Suites Dirty Carpet  - Country Inn & Suites

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Steve L
    United States
    “Great Time”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at Country Inn for a couple of days and the staff were great!! Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly large. The breakfast was good too! The hotel is located in a great location. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. The driving distance to places like Churchhill Downs and Louisville Slugger museum was not bad. We plan on going back in the future and will stay at Country Inn and Suites again...
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Julie L
    Rochester, United States
    “A good night sleep”
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our only complaint about our sleep quality had nothing to do with the hotel at all. We were in a room that faced the road construction. We heard the beeping of the dump trucks for a little while. The droneof the air conditioning covered most of the noise. Other than that it was a quiet night sleep and a pleasant hotel experience.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    Julie, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with....other than the road construction. I'm happy to tell you that they have finished & the road is nice & smooth! :o) We look forward to seeing you again.
  • Theresa D
    Rock Island, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean and offered hot breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast had a variety of food. The staff was upbeat and helpful. It was easy to find and access from the interstate was also easy. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water and the water pressure in the shower was acceptable
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review,
    June 15, 2015
    Theresa you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the yummy breakfast & my awesome staff! We look forward to seeing you again!
  • Mike O
    caryville, United States
    “Business”
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall the stay was ok. The hotel was under renovations, which should make thing better, but if I had known that no breakfast other than a brown bag was offered, I would probably would have stay else where.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roni S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2015
    Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time review your stay. We apologize that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I'm happy to tell you that we have finished the renovations in the Breakfast Room, so we have our full "Be Our Guest" Breakfast Buffet back in full swing! We appreciate your patience during your time with us. We hope that you stop back in & let us know what you think! :o)
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.