Contact Us  
Address:
40-34 Crescent Street
Long Island City  New York  11101  USA
LAT: 40.752669 LONG: -73.93889
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (718) 729-0111 Fax: +1 (718) 729-0112

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/long-island-city-hotel-ny-11101/nynyquee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 1,008 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Long Island City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    203
  • Very Good
    476
  • Average
    188
  • Poor
    72
  • Terrible
    69

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    280
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    82
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    58

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Our Queens Hotel Welcome Lobby King Room Two Queen Room
Traveler Photos
the view bathroom room beds tv and work station

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bruce H
    Queens, New York, United States
    “Worn and tired”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was a very disappointing stay, I stay in County Inn and Suites elsewhere and am usually pleased, but this was not a good experience. The rooms by the elevators are loud, my toilet in the bathroom ran all night and they did not fix it the next day so they moved me to a room with a couch that was a futon that would not fold up, it had a sheet on it and good thing because it was worn and stained. I
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Anthony F
    “room”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    had to stay cause of storm.best value in area.the led lights were bad dimly lit the room.the breakfast was bad not much selection.the dried eggs and bland saugage. no orange juice. poorly thought out and slow coffee maker.sleep bed was great food was not.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chetan P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    I'm glad we were able to help you in a time of need; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and breakfast service. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope you will return to be more impressed with our breakfast during your next visit.
  • Beth S
    Boston, United States
    “Other Budget Hotels in this Area Care More”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We checked in late at midnight with two small sleeping children. Room was fine, but we discovered the fold-out sofa had only flat bottom one sheet. Called to get extra bedding only to be told they had neither pillows nor blankets (!) but would give us extra sheets. We made do by giving the children our pillows and the sheets, but that meant when they slept we could not sit up comfortably. This was not remedied later in our stay. Not warm nor welcoming and called us moments after we came in to move our car despite watching us walk in with sleeping children. Breakfast was sad and empty before the scheduled time ended so we ate nearby. Overall, if you want a budget hotel, there are others in the area that will try harder at this price. It is an excellent location right near many trains. If you decide to reserve, try to get higher floors (though our request was not accommodated) and eat breakfast down the street as that is not really part of the price if you want something edible. Otherwise, it works if you aren't too picky. Were were on the second floor and noise was not disruptive, beds comfortable, heater worked fine, room seemed clean enough. Rugs a little stained, towel stain, but nothing terrible comfort-wise.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay, in regards to the lack of pillows and blankets. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards. In addition, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our services.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.