Contact Us  
Address:
40-34 Crescent Street
Long Island City  New York  11101  USA
LAT: 40.752669 LONG: -73.93889
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (718) 729-0111 Fax: +1 (718) 729-0112

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/long-island-city-hotel-ny-11101/nynyquee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 1,129 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Long Island City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    221
  • Very Good
    528
  • Average
    217
  • Poor
    82
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    483
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    90
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Our Queens Hotel Welcome Lobby King Room Two Queen Room
Traveler Photos
salle petit déjeuner This is the BOTTOM sheet, as installed by housekeeping It's a Jacuzzi in your room, not a Jacuzzi Suite The border between the tile floor surrounding the tub and the carpet Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • HarishAgrawal
    New Delhi
    “Business trip to NY”
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed over for over 10 days. Very good location if you have to commute to NY every day. Subway station is walking distance and many restaurants are close by. Rooms are alright. Some rooms bathrooms are small, most rooms bathroom size is good. Breakfast needs huge improvement.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chetan P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2015
    Thank you so much for posting this feedback you have of our hotel. This will definitely help us on our future improvements. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate your business. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we hope that you enjoyed spending 10 days with us.
  • Mommabear393
    San Jose, California
    “Great place for the price”
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family enjoyed our stay here and would come again. The room was clean and spacious enough for three of us in the King room. The staff were very helpful at check in and whenever I asked for help with train suggestions or directions. I recommend this place for those on a budget and want quick access to the trains, this is the place.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chetan P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2015
    We love reading this review you posted about our hotel. We would like to thank you for appreciating our efforts of keeping our hotel clean and providing you with great service. We would love to have you and your family back soon and we’d love to serve you again.
  • Brett Aaron T
    Bedford, United States
    “Great cost and location”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    With hotel cost in Manhattan going through the roof, this area in Long Island City is a great location for the cost and location. Only about 2 blocks from the NYC Subway and a couple stops from Grand Central this is a great location in a nice neighborhood. With the cost about a quarter of a comparable hotel in Manhattan. Good quality rooms, free breakfast and internet you cannot beat it. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to NYC whether it be business, leisure, whatever, this is the best place/area to stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chetan P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2015
    Thank you very much for this great review you have of our hotel. There is nothing more pleasing to us than knowing that we are able to make our customers happy and feeling comfortable. Thank you very much for recommending us and we would love to have you back.
  • Courtney M
    Lansing, United States
    “NYC”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was good value. The only problems we had was with the shower getting the whole bathroom wet, the toilet paper being across the bathroom so you couldn't reach it, and the vending machines were all turned off.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chetan P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2015
    We are so glad to know that you found value in staying with us. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future improvements we will do in our hotel. We are also looking into the issue with the vending machines and rest assured that it will be worked on immediately. Please do see us again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.