Contact Us  
Address:
2035 West Highway 192
London  KY  40741  US
LAT: 37.112274 LONG: -84.10018
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (606) 878-9900 Fax: +1 (606) 864-0384

Email:
cx_lnky@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/london-hotel-ky-40741/kylondon

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 237 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    118
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
London, Kentucky Hotel London Hotel Lobby London, KY Hotel Amenities London, KY Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel in London with Breakfast
Traveler Photos
breakfast buffet (well stocked) Nice tv to watch with breakfast All in one room Good pressure, can't really adjust shower flow previous guest's full, used bar of soap

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Heather M
    Cincinnati, United States
    “nice place”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice Place to stay clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. Only complaint too much chlorine in the pool. The breakfast was nice but very crowded and with not enough seating. Entrance to hotel slightly difficult to find. It is very close to a Starbucks and a Steak and Shake.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lnky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, KY, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Guest We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review regarding your most recent stay with us! We admittedly have had some recent issues with our pool, please accept our deepest apologies. We have gotten the issues resolved and I hope that you would give us another opportunity to "wow" you and your family. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager
  • James S
    amherst, United States
    “Clean Value”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice spacious room, very clean, great breakfast with lots of variety for whole family. Indoor pool and hot tub was clean - could have had more towels available at pool. Walking distance to famous coffee house and restaraunts.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lnky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, KY, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Guest We were truly thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! It is extremely nice to have a Starbucks in our parking lot! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back to the London or Corbin area! Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager
  • Forrest C
    Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
    “Leisurely London (Kentucky, that is!)”
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were traveling to see family in Detroit, and chose to stop halfway to enjoy our travel time. After much research, we selected the Country Inn & Suites in London, Kentucky. While it didn't have quite the history of Bailey's where we stayed in London, England, last summer, this location more than fit the bill for weary travelers. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the room was exceptionally clean. Three surprises were that 1) the facility was right at the Interstate 75 exit for easy location and departure, and 2) the complimentary breakfast included bacon! As they say in these-here parts, they offered us "eggs and side meat". Then, finally, 3) the coup de grace, there was a Starbuck's right next door allowing me to travel up the road with a large, black Sumatran Blend. All of these circumstances made for a very pleasant experience.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    lnky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, KY, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Guest It was our pleasure to be able to serve you during your stay with us! We truly appreciate the kind words and review. Having Starbucks right in our parking lot is definitely a plus for our guests. We look forward to your next visit, and thank you for being part of the Country Inns & Suites family! Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.