Contact Us  
Address:
2035 West Highway 192
London  KY  40741  US
LAT: 37.112274 LONG: -84.10018
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (606) 878-9900 Fax: +1 (606) 864-0384

Email:
cx_lnky@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/london-hotel-ky-40741/kylondon

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 205 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    107
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
London, Kentucky Hotel London Hotel Lobby London, KY Hotel Amenities London, KY Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel in London with Breakfast
Traveler Photos
breakfast buffet (well stocked) Nice tv to watch with breakfast All in one room Good pressure, can't really adjust shower flow previous guest's full, used bar of soap

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Darlene S
    Madison, United States
    “Fake eggs and dirty bathroom corners”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our breakfast was horrible; the eggs were placed into the serving dish still partially frozen yet with blistering, hard edges after having been incorrectly microwaved. The bathroom had a pile of hair/dust/dirt behind the door. Yuck! Won't be back and won't be recommending.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Matt H
    Brantford, Canada
    “Great location but fell below expected standards”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was our second stay at this property and we expected more since our first stay was great a few years ago. We just felt the hotel had deteriorated and wasn't up to the brand standard. We found very few staff to be uniformed and almost seemed to be a bother to some. The pool area desperately needs to be renovated. The flooring is super slippery and dangerous. We had a group of 5 kids and only stayed about 5 minutes due to falling every time they got out as well as the overwhelming chlorine in the water and air. Our eyes were burning. When we pulled out our sofa for our daughter to sleep in it had used bedding and candy wrappers on it. I ended up going to the front desk and asking for new linen to make it myself. Overall just a feeling of disappointment when we left.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Melody M
    London, United States
    “Repairs”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is undergoing renovations so be aware there will be some noise. The week of March 15-18 the business office was not available due to repairs. The TV in the fitness center was not working properly. The room was clean and the staff was nice. If you have animal allergies, be aware this hotel allows pets. I suffered from allergies while visiting this hotel and chose to stay somewhere else.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Thomas S
    Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
    “Country Inn & Suites, London, KY”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good value overall. Clean rooms and friendly, competent staff. Breakfast was mediocre, but a minor complaint given all other considerations and competitive price. We'd stay here again if in the area and rate was similar.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.