Contact Us  
Address:
804 South Leonard Avenue
Lima  Ohio  45804  US
LAT: 40.728887 LONG: -84.07984
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (419) 999-9992 Fax: +1 (419) 999-9993

Email:
General Manager, Katherine D. Burton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lima, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/lima-hotel-oh-45804/ohlima

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 82 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Lima
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    29
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Lima Hotel Relax by the Hotel's Fireplace in Lima Lima Hotel's Fitness Center Lima Hotel's Heated, Indoor Pool Lima Lodging with Dining Area
Traveler Photos
Bunnies outside our window, view of the woods The furthest the door would close. Bathroom threshold too high. Room 315 View from back 3d floor Kitchenette area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Andrew G
    Lexington, United States
    “Such a disappointment!!”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were VERY disappointed with the lack of quality customer service. the front desk ladies were rude and inconsiderate & often times not even at the front desk when we had questions. As a matter of fact, the one woman rudely stated that we cannot check in any earlier than the 3:00 time. While I understand this, she made us wait until 5 minutes after 3 to even be willing to check on the availability of our room. She also did this to 2 other customers that we observed while we waited in the lobby area. We were also disappointed in not finding food/restaurant/pizza/tourist attractions in our room & I had to go to the front desk twice to get this info. The lady told me that Country Inn doesn't allow this to be placed in the room. We also were frustrated when there were no tv listings anywhere. We found the pool to be nice & comfortable, however, there weren't any towels any time we went there & since there was no clock, we were rudely told at midnight that it was time to leave. While we gathered our things, the woman very rudely stared at us & continued to tap her foot. However, it was nice to see her bringing towels, which she did not offer to us. Our room was nice & comfortable, except for the bathroom door that was difficult and very loud to open & close. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast & the woman tending to it on Sun. morning was friendly, efficient & nice. She and the one cleaning person were the only ones at the hotel with our experience that were friendly and smiled at us. Overall, we did not feel welcome or valued and were highly disappointed in our experience, which is why I stated I would not stay at this hotel again nor recommend it. & when we checked out, the woman didn't even ask about our stay & didn't wish us well.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Andrew G, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I have addressed all the issues that you mentioned with my staff, and these issues should not arise again. This is not the norm for us. We rarely get complaints about our staff.
  • Jim L
    Cypress, United States
    “The best Hotel in Lima”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great place to stay with the best breakfast around! The staff really knows how to run a hotel. Very clean from the pool/spa area, to the front desk area, to the room, everything is clean and in its place. Nice and quiet as well. Plus seeing the deer that hang out in the surrounding woods, just adds to the tranquility of the stay! The best there is in the Lima area!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Jim L, Thank you so very much for the great review you gave us on your recent stay with us here in Lima. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
  • mmorton47
    Troy, Ohio
    “Homey and comfy”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I love to stay at the Country Inn & Suites. i got attached to it when I was working, so it feels like home. It has everything a person needs, including comfortable beds, beautiful decor, refrigerator, microwave, nice bathrooms, finess room, pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast is great, and so are the complimentary cookies and fruit in the lobby. The elevator provides easy access to all the rooms.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    Dear mmorton47, Thank youso very much for the awesome review that you gave us on your recent stay here in Lima. I am so happy that you feel so comfortable and at home here, as well as enjoying ore great ammenities. We hope to see you again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.