Contact Us  
Address:
1619 Interchange Road
Lehighton  PA  18235  USA
LAT: 40.83799 LONG: -75.6710
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 379-5066 Fax: +1 (610) 379-5064

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/lehighton-hotel-pa-18235/palehigh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 151 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to Lehighton Hotel Lehighton, PA Lodging Accommodation near Jim Thorpe Hotel Room in Lehighton Hotel Room near Pennsylvania Turnpike
Traveler Photos
Sleep Sofa hot tub at hotel Worn Carpet Mold in Bathroom Entranceway

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jean C
    Wayne
    “Good hotel at Jim Thorpe”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were pleased that the hotel was immediately found at the highway exit of 476 going north, at Lehighton. We were also close to the event space at Penn's Peak, and the town of Jim Thorpe. I loved the swimming pool and used it both days we were at the hotel. The whirlpool was also good. If we had had more time, we would have used the exercise room as well. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and just right.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2015
    We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Jerry W
    Boonton, NJ
    “Its complicated”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We've stayed at Country Inns before and appreciate some things quite a bit such as the indoor pool, comfy beds, hospitality and atttitude of staff. These are all positives for this location too. That said there were a few things at this location that were surprisingly inconsistent. Our room wasn't proerly readied for the next occupant (us). Filth remaining in the toilet, toilet paper almost gone. I didn't recall the complimentary breakfast having such bad choices from prior stays. The eggs benedict (the sole hot protein choice) were below mediocre. The egg-like object looked like an egg white with an artifically colored yolk printed onto its center. unappetizingly and more like a cartoon version of an egg. We were in the area to attebnd a concert. As a place to rest, it was fine but the rest of the experience spoke to bad price price-performance.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all of the issues you've brought to our attention are being promptly addressed, including our breakfast options. We also hope that you will be far more impressed with our improved accommodations and services during your next visit. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
  • David F
    United States
    “Best place in the Poconos”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great deal on the cleanest hotel you can find. Continental breakfast with eggs, bacon and homefries. Where else can you find this? Nowhere My family of 5 will be back soon. The staff are great. I received a phone call after 5 minutes in the room. It was the front desk asking me if I liked the room and if they could do anything else for me to help me enjoy my stay. LOL. We haven't been treated this good in a while.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your compliments to our staff and our breakfast items, and this five star review of our hospitality and overall service. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Again, thank you for your time and for making us the hotel of your choice, and we are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you and your family again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.