Contact Us  
Address:
1619 Interchange Road
Lehighton  PA  18235  USA
LAT: 40.83799 LONG: -75.6710
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 379-5066 Fax: +1 (610) 379-5064

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/lehighton-hotel-pa-18235/palehigh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 177 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    80
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to Lehighton Hotel Lehighton, PA Lodging Accommodation near Jim Thorpe Hotel Room in Lehighton Hotel Room near Pennsylvania Turnpike
Traveler Photos
The indoor swimming pool The breakfast area The homey The suite's Our bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Scarley
    Cinnaminson, New Jersey
    “Always a positive experience”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love this hotel and am always pleased when I stay there. The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The location is perfect, right by the entrance of the turnpike. Most of the attractions in the area are within 15-20 minutes from the hotel. I was also pleasantly surprised this trip to see that they have updated the hotel with all new carpeting.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Vincent T
    Tuckerton, United States
    “Comfortable Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice hotel room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Convenient location right off the PA Turnpike. Rooms and bathroom clean, neat and tidy. Not much going on in the immediate area so you have to drive a little bit to go to a restaurant or shopping area. The town of Jim Thorpe is worth the visit. Would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and services of our hotel! Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our cleanliness and location. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
  • Katie S
    “Do not expect to party”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Friends of ours got married in the area and we were told to book a room here, as rooms had been blocked for the event. When we arrived at the hotel at 11PM after the wedding, not ready to end our night because we do not get to see our friends often, we were treated extremely poorly and told to quiet down by the staff. We were not allowed to gather outside, not allowed to gather in rooms, the lady blew a whistle at us, and would not let us watch tv. There are no bars within the area to go to to solve this problem. Do not stay at this hotel unless you plan to be in bed by 10 on a Saturday night.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for your experience during your most recent stay with us. While we would very much like to see that everyone of our valued guests is having a great time and is very much satisfied with their stay, it is also our primary goal to ensure that all of our other guests get to enjoy an undisturbed, peaceful night's rest and sleep, especially after 11PM. Thank you so much for your time and for choosing our hotel. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better and more satisfying experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.