Contact Us  
Address:
6511 Centurion Drive
Lansing  MI  48917  US
LAT: 42.723057 LONG: -84.64327
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (517) 827-7000 Fax: +1 (517) 827-7001

Email:
cx_lnsg@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/lansing-hotel-mi-48917/milansin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 112 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Lansing
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    46
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Lansing, MI Lansing, MI Hotel Lansing Accommodations Lansing Studio Suite Lansing, MI Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Lansing ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Lansing GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Lansing GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Lansing BusinessCenter CountryInn&Suites Lansing Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christie M. R
    Clinton Township, United States
    “Great staff”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Just about everything was perfect. The room was very clean and the staff were very courteous. The only complaint I had was slow internet made it difficult to work from my room. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Linda W
    “Graduation Week”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have never stayed in any hotel anywhere in the world where the staff was as wonderful, friendly and accommodating. We were in town for my daughter's law school graduation and held a party in the party room at the hotel. We carried food, drinks, decorations, etc. in and out all week and the staff was as helpful as they could be. Anita, the lady in the breakfast room, treats that room like it is her private party and she is hostess of the year! She went out of her way to cater to every guest's request and did it with a smile on her face. Anita takes great pride in what she does. And then there's Sherri in the office. From the time I called about a year ago to make reservations and put a hold on the party room and called to ask so many questions leading up to graduation week, Sherri could not have been more friendly and helpful. She even put our graduation cake in the staff refrigerator to keep it fresh for us until the party. We were in and out of our room so many times due to grad activities and party preparation and didn't really need the room to be cleaned. The housekeeping staff kept us in all supplies we needed all week. I ran into one of the housekeepers downstairs in the morning as they were getting ready to start their work day and one told me "I'll be up in a few minutes, so let me know what you need, what towels to change out..." Party room was immaculate when we moved in and staff helped us to get the required tables, chairs, etc. All around wonderful experience.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lori K
    Alpena, United States
    “Strange upgrade”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I booked a king suite with a pullout because there were 3 of us in our party. When I got there I was told that they upgraded me to a King jacuzzi suite with no pull out. So that meant that there wasn't any room for my 17 year old son. They told me they were sold out with no rooms available and no pull outs available. I expect that when I reserve a room that it is reserved. Who gives an upgrade that eliminates one bed. AAARRRGGGHHH!!!!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    tjobtaxman2, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Dear Lori, We are truly sorry that you experienced some difficulty during your recent stay here at The Country Inn & Suites of Lansing. We pride ourselves in making every guests' experience here a good one and we are disappointed that you had some problems. We will be sending you a letter in the mail to further express our apologies. T. Jerome O'Brien
  • Gregory J
    kingston, ny, United States
    “terrible!”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Took a candy bar from our stash (couldn't believe it), non-existent cleaning of the room. VERY DISSAPPOINTING! Didn't vacuum, no fresh towels, it would have been nice if they actually made the bed. Really sub-standard.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.