Contact Us  
Address:
2260 Lincoln Highway East,
(Route 30),
Lancaster,  PA  17602,  USA
LAT: 40.026173 LONG: -76.21666
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 299-4460 Fax: +1 (717) 299-5260

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/lancaster-hotel-pa-17602/palancas

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 590 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Lancaster
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    373
  • Very Good
    161
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    316
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    127
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lancaster, PA Hotel Hotel in Lancaster Welcoming Amish Country Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel with Indoor Pool Lancaster, PA Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
Exterior at night Double Back of the Inn
Pool
Indoor Hot Tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Joseph P
    Glendale, NY, United States
    “Clean and Convenient”
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was perfect for what we needed. 2 Night stay with our toddler to visit Dutch Wonderland. Our suite was clean and spacious enough for what we needed. Nothing that blows you away, but its convenient location directly across the street from amusement park. Breakfast included - which was good.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jennifer G
    New Jersey, United States
    “A Great Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was clean, staff members were helpful and the location was in a great place. We stayed for 2 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. It was great to drink my morning coffee while sitting on one of their many rocking chairs on their outside porch as the day began!! If we return to the area we would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for your five star rating. I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed relaxing on the rocking chairs. Country Inn and Suites really appreciates your business and we hope to see you again.
  • Man-Yee T
    New York, United States
    “Good hotel to stay with family”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Planned a weekend getaway to Dutch Wonderland. Chose this hotel because it was just across the street from the park. All staff on board was very friendly and helpful, including the cleaning crew. Hot breakfast was good, kitchen staff made sure to refilled promptly, but room was small, so it does tend to get crowded. Bedroom suite was clean, not modern looking but my family enjoyed staying in it. Only complaint was the AC was very loud whenever it turned on. Was startled every time it was on. Besides that, will recommend for anyone in Lancaster area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for your kind response. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly. Please do not hesitate to call us with your future lodging needs.
  • Kevin Q
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed in a king suite so that we could have a seperate room to put our 1 year old to sleep while we stayed up to watch TV. The room was clean and quiet and everything we had hoped for. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anybody else.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for your five star rating. It is great to hear that the king suite was a perfect fit for your family. Please do not hesitate to call us with your future lodging needs.
  • Silverfox314
    Phila., PA
    “Location, location, location”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We chose the hotel because it's a quick walk with a stroller to Dutch Wonderland. It had large comfy suites with frig and microwave and free wifi, a varied and delicious free breakfast, a large and lovely pool with sauna, a very fine exercise room, no smoking but a smoking lounge for the one smoker, cookies in the lobby for afternoon snacks, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Not fancy but absolutely perfect for families.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for your five star rating. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. Please do not hesitate to call us with your future lodging needs.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.