Contact Us  
Address:
350 SW Florida Gateway Drive
Lake City  FL  32024  USA
LAT: 30.177544 LONG: -82.68875
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (386) 754-5944 Fax: +1 (386) 754-1557

Email:
cx_lcfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/lake-city-hotel-fl-32024/fllkcity

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 229 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    132
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    101
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    66
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Relax in This Lake City Hotel Lake City Hotel's Lobby Whirlpool Suite in Lake City, FL Lake City Hotel Suites Lake City Hotel Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites Lake City, Fl-Guest Room Country Inn & Suites Lake City, Fl-Standard Room Country Inn & Suites Lake City, Fl- Suite Country Inn & Suites Lake City, Fl-Guest Room CountryInn&Suites LakeCity Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David B
    Macon, United States
    “Brief stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We arrived around 8pm, we already had reservations and check in only took a couple of minutes. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. We had a great nights sleep and left at 6:30 am in order to get on the road to our destination. Check out was simple and all of the staff we encountered was very polite. I would stay here again. I guess the $154 for a few hours is the only part that I did not like.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Erik E
    Nashville, United States
    “Don't let the ratings fool you”
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Me and my family were on our way to Florida and stayed at the Country Inns & Suites by Carlson in Lake City, FL as it was a nice in-between location. We always check ratings and price before booking and ended up selecting this hotel as no pets are allowed and it was rated higher. The ratings in my opinion were totally off on this hotel after our stay. When we arrived in our room, we were first shocked at how dirty the carpet in the room was. It was not only wet, but also disgustingly dirty to the point that we wouldn't let our child walk bare-footed on the carpet. White socks were immediately made brown dirty. We then decided to go and relax in the pool and whirlpool. There was a visible film of oil on top of the water in the pool after I got in the water. The chlorine was so strong in the air and water that it made me sick. I didn't dare try the whirlpool as the water was brown and disgusting. Don't be fooled by the false ratings on this hotel. I wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it to others.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know about the experience you had with our hotel, as an award winner hotel in Lake City, FL we take all comments seriously. We try our best to satisfy our guest, if we would have known about the problem with the carpet we could have checked why it was wet and fix it. Every 6 months we hire a company to shampoo our carpet. Also, you stated that our pool was strong of chlorine smell but we do not use chlorine but bromine in our pool. Please next time let us be aware of the situation so we could investigate. We take the time to listen to your comment so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.