Our hotel will be undergoing renovations of public areas and guest rooms through March 31. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1805 North 110th Street
Kansas City  KS  66111  US
LAT: 39.124595 LONG: -94.83417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (913) 299-4700 Fax: +1 (913) 299-9944

Email:
cx_kaci@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

http://www.countryinns.com/kansas-city-hotel-ks-66111/kskcvwst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 348 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Kansas City
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    132
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    82
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Kansas City Kansas City Hotel Accommodations Kansas City, KS Hotel Lobby Hotel's Lobby in Kansas City Fitness Center at Kansas City Hotel
Traveler Photos
Bathroom Room with kingsize bed Room (3rd floor) Mattress after the sheets came off in the night photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carrie S
    Topeka, United States
    “Great stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice clean rooms with very friendly staff. One of the best breakfasts around and frequently restocked. You will not be disappointed with your stay beds are excellent one of the comfortable we have slept in. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alex R
    Saint Marys, Ohio
    “First Time Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    For being my first time at the hotel, the overall stay was very enjoyable. The staff was willing to address any issues that arose. The hotel is conveniently located near the speedway, stores, restaurants, and the casino. The room was very clean and well maintained. The only drawback was I could hear everything going on in the room next to me; including the person's snoring.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    blockdt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2016
    We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us! We hope to see you again if your are ever in this area again. Mary Beth Miller
  • DJDonnell
    Lenexa, Kansas
    “3rd Stay and it's great!”
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Only once did we have an issue and it was fixed right away! Very friendly staff and willing to do what it takes to make things right! The room has always been clean and very nice! The whirlpool tub is great!! They even fixed the rose petals in a heart shape in front of the tub....reminded me of a cruise ship! Close to restaurants, shops, race track and casino! Fun, fun place!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS1805KCKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2016
    We appreciate your return business. Please come visit us again after our renovation this spring and see our new look.
  • Mike M
    Bellla Vista, United States
    “Mike Murray stay dec 2”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Check in was easy and quick the staff was quick and room was clean. We were in town for some business and a wedding so we liked the quick check in as we were little late. We enjoyed the hot tub in the morning but there were no towels. Breakfast was good as we had long drive home
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    blockdt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2016
    We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area. Mary Beth Miller
  • Alicia F
    Osage City, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall my stay at this hotel was good. We had an issue with the Whirlpool in our room not working, but the staff made sure to get us into a different room with a working one asap. They were doing some updates to the Hotel as well while we were there, but nothing interfered with our stay. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and a pleasant staff.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    blockdt, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2016
    We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I want to apologize about the issue with the hot tub. I am glad that we could get the issue resolved for you. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to the area. Safe travels, Mary Beth Miller
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.