Contact Us  
Address:
1805 North 110th Street
Kansas City  KS  66111  US
LAT: 39.124595 LONG: -94.83417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (913) 299-4700 Fax: +1 (913) 299-9944

Email:
cx_kaci@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

http://www.countryinns.com/kansas-city-hotel-ks-66111/kskcvwst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 224 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Kansas City
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Kansas City Kansas City Hotel Accommodations Kansas City, KS Hotel Lobby Hotel's Lobby in Kansas City Fitness Center at Kansas City Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites KansasCity Suite Guest Business Library CountryInn&Suites KansasCity GuestRoom Two Bedroom Suite CountryInn&Suites KansasCity SuiteExtendedStay

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sam K
    storm Lake, Iowa, United States
    “Great Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff people were so pleasant and professional. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs. The hotel must have great management to have such a satisfied staff. Even the cleaning personnel seemed to take great pride in their jobs. The hotel had wonderful, clean accommodations. Our every request was met expediently. We had an outstanding weekend.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Preston R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you, and are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our management, but it's really us that our lucky to have the great staff that we have. They make it easy for us to take care of our guests!! Should you ever be in the area again, please give us a call!! We would be happy to host you once again.
  • Julie M
    Kansas City, United States
    “Great hotel, great location”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff and new facility. Breakfast is very good and the staff keeps the area clean even when hotel is full. Local Legends outside mall is excellent shopping with great dining close by. Can't miss Arthur Bryants BBQ it is amazing - recommend beef sandwich.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Preston R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Hello Julie, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to get out and get some good Kansas City BBQ!. I hadn't tried the beef sandwhich, but I think i'll have to give it a try sometime. Should you ever come back into the area, we would be happy to have you as our guest again!! I hope you have a great day!!
  • Beth T
    Platte City, United States
    “Review of weekend”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was celebrating my sister's birthday. I checked many hotels before chosing this one. I felt it was priced high for what the room was. I was not given a first floor room as was told when I made the reservation. I was told when we checked in we would be on the second floor. I feel someone should have emailed me and asked prior to my arrival if that was satisfactory or made arrangements for something on the first floor.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Preston R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Kansas City at Village West, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Hello Beth, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. First and foremost, I apologize for the miscommunication between the booking request to be on the first floor, and where your room actually was located in the hotel. If you would like to speak with me directly about this issue, so that I may better track down where the error occured, I would be happy to take the time to look into the issue for you. You may reach me at 913-299-4700. Just ask for Preston, and I'll take it from there. I hope other aspects of your stay were satisfactory, and that you keep us in mind should you be in the area sometime in the future. Thank you, and have a great day.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.