Contact Us  
Address:
578 Terry Fox Drive
Kanata  Ontario  K2L4G8  Canada
LAT: 45.301819 LONG: -75.90869
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (613) 599-7767 Fax: +1 (613) 599-9971

Email:
cx_oton@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON

http://www.countryinns.com/kanata-hotel-on-k2l4g8/onottwes

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 257 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 68 hotels in Ottawa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Ottawa West, ON Kanata Hotel Rooms Ottawa Hotel Rooms Suites in Kanata Ottawa Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Soiled Couch CountryInn&Suites OttawaWest GuestRoomDble Front view Connected Room Bathroom with bathtub (not visible)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dan L
    kanata, Canada
    “Crappy service”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Booked and paid for his hotel with my credit card online. Then when I went to check in they told me that they were going to charge my credit card another $ 100.00 as a security deposit. Then was awoken very early because of construction on front lobby renovations on a Saturday am. Then was hassled to receive the invoice upon check out to ensure that the $ 100.00 was not charged to credit card.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terri F, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON, responded to this review,
    August 27, 2015
    Dear Dan L, I'm sorry to read our request for a security deposit caught you by surprise upon arrival. Like a majority of other hotels, a security deposit is required at check-in for any extra charges that may be incurred during a guests stay with us. A hold is placed on the card, and if nothing is used against the deposit the hold is simply released back to the cardholder at check-out. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We invite you to visit us again, and let us exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Terri Fulton Front Office Manager
  • Marie N
    amherstview, Canada
    “Hotel close to Canadian Tire Centre”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel very close to Canadian Tire Centre with free parking and free wifi, rooms were very clean and large. Breakfast was included and was good. We did not use the pool or the fitness centre. Would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • George M
    Windsor, Canada
    “Major renovations so beware”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is undergoing major renovations in summer 2015 and some things are just not acceptable. No gym. Pool is open but there is various construction debris next to pool. Debris in hallways everywhere and a whole host of other issues including lack of accessibility. Hotel should be nice when the renovations are complete as work completed is nice but they are doing the renos during peak season......
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terri F, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Dear George M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to read your stay was affected by our renovations. Please know that we have heard your comments and are reviewing our operations to minimize any future concerns. We sincerely invite you back to stay with us again as we know you'll love our new look and feel! Best regards, Terri Fulton Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.