Contact Us  
Address:
578 Terry Fox Drive
Kanata  Ontario  K2L4G8  Canada
LAT: 45.301819 LONG: -75.90869
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (613) 599-7767 Fax: +1 (613) 599-9971

Email:
cx_oton@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON

http://www.countryinns.com/kanata-hotel-on-k2l4g8/onottwes

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 239 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 68 hotels in Ottawa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Ottawa West, ON Kanata Hotel Rooms Ottawa Hotel Rooms Suites in Kanata Ottawa Accommodations
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites OttawaWest GuestRoomDble Front view Connected Room Bathroom with bathtub (not visible) Nice room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael L
    Sechelt, Canada
    “Country Inns & Suites, Kanata, Ontario”
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very positive experience. Staff was extremely polite and pleasant. Room was very well appointed. The cost for the room was much less than expected for accommodations of this nature, considering geographic location of hotel and level of quality of the room.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terri F, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Michael L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your kind review is very much appreciated. We love to hear when our team members leave guests with such a welcoming and warm impression; that's what we aim for! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Ottawa area! Kind Regards, Terri Fulton Front Office Manager
  • Laurie S
    Kingston, Ontario Canada
    “Clean and good location”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and each time have found it to be well located and clean. The staff are quite helpful and there is plenty of parking. WiFi in the room is very helpful. We did not use the pool or exercise room as there was not much time, but they did look clean and well maintained.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terri F, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Laurie S, We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again! Much like other guests, our complimentary WiFi and parking are two of the most valued amenities we offer! On your next visit you must remember to take a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool; we know that you'll love the newly refreshed look and feel! Sincerely, Terri Fulton Front Office Manager
  • Juan Pablo V
    Aurora, Canada
    “Great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a nice room, very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and nice. Service was excellent. All the people at the reception were very helpful and friendly. Very convenient location, close to downtown.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Terri F, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Juan Pablo V, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your guestroom and our newly updated bathroom! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay connected with us! Sincerely, Terri Fulton Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.