Contact Us  
Address:
1912 East Kilgore Road
Kalamazoo  MI  49002  USA
LAT: 42.244587 LONG: -85.55652
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (269) 382-2303 Fax: +1 (269) 381-0032

Email:
cx_kzoo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49002/mikazoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 120 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    53
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo, MI Lodging Hotel in Kalamazoo, MI Kalamazoo Hotel's Lobby Business Center at Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
Exterior Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James L
    Canton, Michigan
    “Team Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very good hotel for the money and great location to venues, eating places, highways. Great staff and good sized rooms. Kids loved the pool - Adults could monitor without going in. The location is tucked away of the main road but still close to everything in the area.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff . We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Randy O
    portage, United States
    “place needs updates”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I gave this place a second chance but was diappointed.Toilet seat was loose in bathroom,towel rack was falling off the wall.Breakfast was nasty. pool looked and smelled bad.staff was friendly and very helpful
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure your claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Tristan, Operations Manager.
  • O5021HDrebeccam
    Orlando
    “Will stay again”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We really enjoyed our stay at this Country Inn. It was our first time in this hotel chain and it definitely will not be our last. Becca at the front desk was most helpful and just an overall pleasure.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our country hospitality. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.