Contact Us  
Address:
1912 East Kilgore Road
Kalamazoo  MI  49002  USA
LAT: 42.244587 LONG: -85.55652
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (269) 382-2303 Fax: +1 (269) 381-0032

Email:
cx_kzoo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49002/mikazoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 138 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo, MI Lodging Hotel in Kalamazoo, MI Kalamazoo Hotel's Lobby Business Center at Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
Exterior photo0.jpg Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert B
    midlothian, United States
    “horrible stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    TV did not work and had no hot water in the room, staff seemed to care less and did not try to move me to another room. If i am ever in the Kalamazoo area for anything again i will be sure to deffinetly avoid this hotel, they will never be considered again. As soon as I steppte into the buildin their was a noticable smell and it permeated the whole place, nobody was at the front desk and I had to wait several minutes bfore someone arrived to get checked in. Rooms are old and drab and should be remodled, bathrooms are the size of a closet and fresh towels were lying on the floor.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites, Kalamazoo and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure your claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Tristan, Operations Manager.
  • Bob B
    kalamazoo, United States
    “Hotel Stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool was green and the breakfast was lacking most items during the allotted time. Door on the room was broke and would not open or close with out forcing it. The air conditioner worked some of the time and was loud with components rattling inside of the unit.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2015
    We sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with the condition and accommodations of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
  • urbantravels
    arkansas
    “Horrible Place - Manager is Awful”
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This place is a nasty place to stay! The pool was green and you could not even see the bottom of it! Breakfast was not only bad, I think it was dangerous. Food was not being properly heated or cooled. Wet carpet in some rooms. The manager is worse than useless. This hotel is a budgetel type hotel - old and rundown with a cranky manager!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that a variety of items are available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have had in our service. We have also spoken to our team regarding your concerns about the pool, guest rooms and staff attitude. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will use this to make improvements for the future.
  • Garold G
    Kalamazoo, United States
    “Rundown”
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Country Inn and Suites does not seem to care how rundown this hotel is. Room phone did not work at any time during three day stay. Don't plan on having a phone in case of an emergency. Breakfast service did not open on time. Thin pickings. Manager was apologetic at checkout, but our group will probably look elsewhere. There is too much that needs fixing at this inn.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I have discussed your concerns regarding the phones and pool are with our maintenance team and we are working to ensure this is not an issue moving forward. I have also spoken to our breakfast attendant regarding your concerns. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.