Contact Us  
Address:
1912 East Kilgore Road
Kalamazoo  MI  49002  USA
LAT: 42.244587 LONG: -85.55652
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (269) 382-2303 Fax: +1 (269) 381-0032

Email:
cx_kzoo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49002/mikazoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 111 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo, MI Lodging Hotel in Kalamazoo, MI Kalamazoo Hotel's Lobby Business Center at Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
Exterior Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christopher P
    Monroe
    “Nice”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The staff was very friendly. I took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and really enjoyed the different options put out. The cookies at check in are a favorite!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Dennis B
    Grand Rapids, United States
    “Kazoo”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice stay- extremely friendly staff, spacious rooms and suites. Nice amenities and great location. Missed the cookies I usually see at Country Inns. I will stay there again for business or leisure. I think I would stick to the suites next time verses standard room
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • davep920
    “Very accommodating to Honor Flight attendees”
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inns & Suites by the Kalamazoo airport was the best place to stay for the Talons Out Honor Flight event! They offer a special rate for attendees, and the staff was very welcoming to the WWII Vets and their families who stayed. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable, no complaints!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tristan L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our stay with us, We love our Honor Flight group! . We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.