Contact Us  
Address:
3506 O'Neill Drive
Jackson  MI  49202  USA
LAT: 42.26745 LONG: -84.45613
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (517) 788-6400 Fax: +1 (517) 788-6200

Email:
cx_jami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/jackson-hotel-mi-49202/mijackso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 71 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Jackson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    23
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Jackson, Michigan Jackson, MI Hotel with a Business Center Jackson Hotel with a Fitness Center Jackson, MI Hotel with Hot Breakfast Jackson Hotel's Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Watch for splinters! Peeling wallpaper Dusty shower Broken mirror View of Sunrise from my room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gary C
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Worst Stay ever”
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Do not Stay at this hotel unless you like really dirty places with gross stains on the chairs and carpets... Good news is they are under construction so check back in a year or two and it might be a good place to stay. The staff are wonderful but not good enough to overcome the nasty rooms.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review,
    March 15, 2015
    We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
  • ranaym2015
    “Disappointing stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Original room wasn't available "due to construction and overbooking". OVERBOOKING? We got a key to a new room but that room had personal belongings in it so obviously IT wasn't available. Got a key to another room which was unoccupied but didn't have internet access. After spending an hour on the phone with two tech guys it was determined that "engineering would have to address it in the morning." I was told ethernet was an option but I told him we don't carry cables with us for that. He recommended we call the front desk and they would provide one. Guess what, front desk didn't have an ethernet cable we could use. Surprise Surprise. The construction was a MESS along with the paint fumes from freshly painted walls. I realize this is unavoidable but a little heads up prior to reserving a room there would have been nice.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review,
    March 15, 2015
    We are truly sorry your experience at the hotel was not positive. As you witnessed, we are currently undergoing renovations and we take every action to ensure our guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will give us another try in the future to enjoy these improvements!
  • S5409BNjoes
    “Not good service”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had reservations that they lost and had to stay at different hotel the second night because they were sold out. This was the third time in a row that something negative happened with my stay there. Would not recommend.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are sorry to hear about the reservation issue and that you feel we have not met standard in the past as well. We always want our guests to feel confident about their choice in staying with us. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • DANCEshow
    New York City, New York
    “OK Hotel - A bit retro, but that's the point”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everything was OK here. Just not special. But that's the point. I think they're going for "homey". And they succeeded. I like it a bit more updated. Personal choice. Rooms are functional. No problem with them. I was booked here. Not my choice. So can't complain much.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.