Contact Us  
Address:
1100 Danby Road
Ithaca  New York  14850  US
LAT: 42.407334 LONG: -76.50389
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 256-1100 Fax: +1 (607) 256-1200

Email:
cx_itny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/ithaca-hotel-ny-14850/nyithaca

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 265 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    137
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Ithaca Hotel Accommodations Ithaca Hotel's Inviting Lobby Hotel in Ithaca with an Indoor Pool Ithaca Hotel's Fitness Center Business Center at This Ithaca, NY Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Ithaca ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Ithaca MeetingRoom CountryInn&Suites Ithaca GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Ithaca BusinessCenter CountryInn&Suites Ithaca Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Barbara O
    Ithaca, United States
    “Just average”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    For the money, I would have preferred to stay at a less expensive, clean hotel. Toilet was not functional the first 24 hours. Breakfast was average. Room was big, more than I needed. Bed was comfortable, and I finally found the non-feather pillow. Room was near an exit and stairwell, but in addition to those noises and hall conversations, I could hear voices from the room next to me and clunking above me.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    I'm sorry you were not completely pleased with your stay. We try very hard to maintain quiet for all our guests. We have posted quiet hours for groups and the majority of the time, it is not an issue. Please do let us know of noisy guests in rooms nearby and we have no problem asking them to quiet down if need be. Your comfort in important to us.
  • tangerineliving
    Syosset, New York
    “Very Good Trip”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had a very good trip. It was very relaxing and everyone at the hotel was very accommodating. The room was large- we had three people in there and the breakfast was very nice. It had a large selection of foods. The cookies at the front desk was a hit.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Those fresh baked cookies sure are a welcoming treat. Our suites are perfect for large families, long term stays and those just looking for extra space.
  • Nikki H
    Cranberry Twp, United States
    “It's Tricky”
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Not the brightest hotel chain to deal with. Watch out for the money blockage prior to checking in. I would not stay here again. You can hear every footstep. You can hear the up floors toilets flush. The halls are noisy. Bang for the buck not here. It's not worth the price.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2015
    I'm sorry to hear you had concerns with your stay. We are upfront in letting you know that the credit card used to hold the reservation is authorized to ensure the funds are available and are held until check out time. Not all hotels do this, but an extremely busy property such as ours must do this to ensure the guests that make reservations will be staying. Otherwise we are happy to open up the room to someone else who wants to stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.