Contact Us  
Address:
1100 Danby Road
Ithaca  New York  14850  US
LAT: 42.407334 LONG: -76.50389
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 256-1100 Fax: +1 (607) 256-1200

Email:
cx_itny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/ithaca-hotel-ny-14850/nyithaca

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 200 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    107
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    40
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Ithaca Hotel Accommodations Ithaca Hotel's Inviting Lobby Ithaca Hotel with Whirlpool Suites Suites in Ithaca Whirlpool Suites near Cornell University
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Ithaca ExteriorDay camera camera1 reception Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • HammerCol_U
    Ashburn, Virginia
    “Nice surprise”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was impressed with the size of the rooms and they were very clean. Staff was very polite and professional. I recommend this hotel. Walking distance to the best restaurants and about 3-4 miles to the Lake. great experience
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    We love our suite accommodations. You can't go wrong with extra space. Not only is it great for families, a single or couple can enjoy all the extra space our suite afford you. Who doesn't like to stretch out and feel more at home! So glad you had a good stay! See you again soon.
  • Michelle P
    Hartville, United States
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel to stay at. Great service and rooms are nice and have everthing you need for a great stay. Fitness room is nice. Loved the coffee and cookies available all day in the lobby. Breakfast was good.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you were able to utilize our fitness room. We have many amenities available to our guests including an indoor pool and jacuzzi! Join us again, we will keep baking those fresh cookies!
  • Melanie E
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    “This Inn delivers on Hospitality and service”
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We chose the Country Inn and Suites in Ithaca for its Suite format. We were travelling with family members who have very different sleep schedules. The suite format accommodated this for us. I had expectations of the Inn. All facility expectations were met. I was overwhelmed by the great service and hospitality provided by the staff at this inn. Sarah, the evening desk person was so helpful and available for problem solving. Andrea, the front desk manager helped us solve unforeseen issues with a family member. I cannot say enough about how much we appreciated the service at this inn. If in the area again, we will be back. While travelling, I will be on the look out for Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    It's a pleasure to be able to serve you while in Ithaca. Thanks for mentioning two of my great staff members. They work very hard to please our guests and are invaluable to our organization. We look forward to serving you again.
  • Marc H
    Rexford, NY, United States
    “House cleaning issues”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After checking in, I had to be directed to 3 different rooms before finding one that had been fully cleaned. between the 2 rooms, there were piles of wet towels on the bathroom floor, leftover Chinese food on the table, sink, toilet and bathroom floor "well used" and blankets strewn on the couch. Once I got to the 3rd room it appeared clean but the experience left me with doubts about the training and quality of house cleaning staff. While the hostess was courteous and apologetic, I will likely not return to a country inn & suites.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    I was so disappointed to hear of your experiences and I researched it quite thoroughly. My apologies to you for getting caught up in the confusion of housekeeping entering wrong room numbers for clean/not clean rooms. Once we moved you out of that section and upstairs, all was good. We do encourage you to try us again as issues like this are extremely rare.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.