Contact Us  
Address:
2005 S. Stephenson Ave
Iron Mountain  MI  49801  US
LAT: 45.810389 LONG: -88.03631
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 774-1900 Fax: +1 (906) 774-4920

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/iron-mountain-hotel-mi-49801/miironmo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 109 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Iron Mountain
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Iron Mountain, Michigan Lobby at Iron Mountain Accommodations Iron Mountain Hotel's Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub Indoor Pool at Iron Mountain Lodging Iron Mountain Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites IronMountain  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites IronMountain  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites IronMountain  2RoomSuite CountryInn&Suites IronMountain  GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites IronMountain  WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sudhakar C
    Missoula
    “Nice and respectable”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a very nice overnight stay at the Iron Mountain, Michigan Country inn and Suites. The staff was respectful and made suggestions and recommendations to us. They showed us amenities and features of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and plentiful.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • robertfN2076XE
    “Great Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great accommodations with courteous and friendly help. Breakfast was terrific! Room was clean and orderly. The heater/air conditioner was VERY QUIET (thank you very much). Parking was close, access from the highway was good, without highway noise in the room. A great place to stay. Also, shopping was right across the street.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • MIKE C
    BELLAIRE
    “Excellent Facility”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at this motel in May, 2015. I was treated with a great room, comfortable bed, fine breakfast and friendly staff which made this a very rewarding experience. I see why this motel has such a high rating!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AllisonMaloney, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Country Inn and Suites of Iron Mountain such a great review. We are so glad that the rooms, staff, and breakfast all met or exceeded your expectations. We hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Iron Mountain are the Country Inn & Suites can accommodate you. Thank you!
  • Donna N
    waldorf, United States
    “very good experience”
    Reviewed 
    May 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    always a pleasant experience. will stay at this hotel again when visiting in Iron Mt, MI. Breakfast is good and ready when indicated for time breakfast is being served. It is nice that they have USA newspaper and the local paper available.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AllisonMaloney, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites of Iron Mountain. The staff here is so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of our deluxe continental breakfast. Again thank you so much for the amazing review I will make sure to share your great comments with the entire team.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.