Contact Us  
Address:
4325 Southport Crossings Way
Indianapolis  IN  46237  USA
LAT: 39.662768 LONG: -86.09392
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (317) 859-6666 Fax: +1 (317) 859-6666

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/indianapolis-hotel-in-46237/insoport

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 134 traveler reviews
Ranked #126 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    25

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    66
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in South Indianapolis Lobby at South Indianapolis, Indiana Hotel Hotel's Pool in Southport Hotel with Business Center in Indianapolis Area King Room at Southport Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites IndanapolisSouth ExteriorDay Outdated dresser and old carpet Outdated bed Bathroom- vanity area Bodily fluids stain on bedding

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mary B
    Greencastle, United States
    “Ok hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room obviously not swept, previous renters keycard laying on floor by bed. Pillows and comforter were down, due to allergies i tried to use the down alternative pillow and blanket and when opened found both to be down also. Facing of the counter in the bathroom falling off. Room I received was next to the storage/work room for the office which proved to be quite loud at times.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • TomD7537EU
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Nice”
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Front door to the hotel wasn't able to be closed, which is a safety issue. Couldn't access the internet in our room. Limited cable channels with no ESPN. The location is nice, but some upgrades are needed.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • J1999LIwilliamg
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Great stay, nice location and price”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was very clean and updated from the last time stayed there years ago. The staff was friendly and did everything to make for a pleasant stay. They recognized that we were Club Carlson members. Had fresh baked cookies atthe front desk. Rocking chairs on front porch were excellent to relax in at nite and early in the morning before the day became warm.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Matthew T
    MISHAWAKA, United States
    “WORST COUNTRY INN I'VE EVER STAYED AT”
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    One of room I rented out of three had styrofoam covers over sprinkler head. Manager would not look at my credit card bill to show I paid for 3 rooms on-line, and made me pay again for all 3. I would have went somewhere else, but all of Indy was sold out due to teenie-bop concert in town, and everything was sold out. Worst experience I've had at hotel/motel in many many years. Even the few cookies that were out were old and cold. Sad, sad excuse for a hotel
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2015
    We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are minimally impacted. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.