Contact Us  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive,
Houghton  MI  49931  US
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 210 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Houghton, MI Accomodations Welcoming Houghton, Michigan Hotel Houghton, MI Hotel's Inviting Lobby Houghton Lodging with Indoor Pool Fitness Center in Houghton, MI Hotel
Traveler Photos
Welcome to our hotel - We'll leave the light on for you! Extra Blankets, Iron & Hangers........ Bathroom Lots of Mirror Surrounding the Whirlpool Two Person Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Julie G
    Hayward, United States
    “Business day in Houghton”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean, friendly hotel, breakfast was very good and plenty to choose from. Pet friendly hotel and that was important to us. Room was very clean and did not smell like dog Price was high for a week day stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark B
    hartland, United States
    “family vacation”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Family vacation for 6 people. The Hotel provided a suite with two beds, pull out sofa bed and a single cot bed. Excellent service with a hot breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool and the hot baked cookies at the desk. Good experience for 3 night stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2015
    Dear Mark B, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review about your stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your compliments.I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Monica M
    Tomahawk, United States
    “Too Costly”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We (just 2 of us) were on a motorcycle trip to the upper peninsula of MI. We haven't been on a vacation for over 2 yrs., as we've been too busy working. We just wanted a good nights sleep, a hot shower, and somewhere clean, and dry. We did not utilize all the additional services offered, just a place to sleep. Too costly and whomever was above us, was running back in forth in their room all night.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Monica M, We value your business apologize that you felt the price was too high and that you did not receive good value. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and to receive excellent service and accommodations. We take it very seriously when we fall short and learn of a guest's disappointment, such as yours. I'm sorry about the noise from above you and apologize for the discomfort and disturbance you experienced. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves on future visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Greg R
    Port Huron, United States
    “Very Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice place to stay, Staff is excellent, rooms are clean, breakfast is the best I have had at a hotel in a long time… The King Suite was very spacious and great internet. Very nice location close to shopping, restaurants, Michigan Tech University… Copper Harbor is just 40 miles away… It was a Great place to stay and I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.. Can't beat the price as well. They give a generous military discount.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Dera Greg R, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Jonathan Z
    Cadillac, United States
    “Nice place”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was coming here for business as i normally do on a monthly basis. I have tried many different hotels in the area and finally i have found one to settle on. Great place to stay with everything you need close by. From restruants, shops, outdoor activities and more.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Jonathan Z, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for posting your great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.