Contact Us  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive,
Houghton  MI  49931  US
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 168 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Houghton, MI Accomodations Welcoming Houghton, Michigan Hotel Houghton, MI Hotel's Inviting Lobby Houghton Lodging with Indoor Pool Fitness Center in Houghton, MI Hotel
Traveler Photos
Welcome to our hotel - We'll leave the light on for you! Extra Blankets, Iron & Hangers........ Bathroom Lots of Mirror Surrounding the Whirlpool Two Person Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David S
    Muskego, United States
    “Nice Place”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nothing but great things to say about this place. Outstanding service and facilities. Staff was very outgoing and the facility was very clean and nothing was worn-out. This is the only place I will stay when I am in this city in the future.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Dear David S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your stay with us, and for making us your hotel of choice here in Houghton. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, and appreciate your compliments. I hope you will continue to let us know how we are doing during you future visits with us. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Steve B
    Madison, United States
    “Probably a great place if you're not in Room 143”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hot tub was great and the fitness room was well arranged. Typical continental breakfast which was well balanced. The staff was really friendly. If they offer you room 143, ask for another as there is a high pitch squeal that comes from the dryer in the laundry room which is really annoying. This was brought up to the supervisor after two days of dealing with it...they offered us $20 off one evenings stay to move rooms, which wasn't worth it considering the amount of stuff we had, so we just used headphones/earplugs or chatted while the noise was occurring. What was kind of annoying is that they knew about the problem but still book people in the room. The other rooms are probably fine though...
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Steve B, I am truly sorry for noise and discomfort you had and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to demonstrate our dedication to guest satisfaction on a future visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • David R
    Freedom, United States
    “Good hotel to stay at.”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a great location with a Walmart next door if you forgot anything. Also has the Rock house next door with entertainment food and drinks. Just off the main highway. Close to the walking, Biking, and Snowmobile trails. Easy access to the main highway. Great overall experience.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2015
    Dear David R, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Devin E
    Duluth, United States
    “BEST U.P. LOCATION FOR SNOWMOBILING”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rates were great, the hotel was super super clean and updated, the rooms were spacious enough for four adults with room for all of our snowmobile gear to fit and then some, free breakfast with a rotaing selection of hot items, a super friendly staff, and the snowmobile trail is right out the back door not to mention a gas station, Bar and Grill, and a 24/7 Walmart about a block away. What a perfect location for a snowmobile trip!!!!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2015
    Dear Devin E, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.