Contact Us  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive,
Houghton  MI  49931  US
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 192 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    108
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    74
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Houghton, MI Accomodations Welcoming Houghton, Michigan Hotel Houghton, MI Hotel's Inviting Lobby Houghton Lodging with Indoor Pool Fitness Center in Houghton, MI Hotel
Traveler Photos
Welcome to our hotel - We'll leave the light on for you! Extra Blankets, Iron & Hangers........ Bathroom Lots of Mirror Surrounding the Whirlpool Two Person Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Andrea M
    “Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Everyone was very nice and the hotel was very clean! Lots to choose from for breakfast, and very tasty! The room was very clean and the beds are pretty comfy. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Dear Andrea M, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Chen G
    Los Gatos, United States
    “Great hotel to visit in Houghton, Michigan”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was a pleasure to stay at The Country Inns & Suites in Houghton, Michigan. Parking was plentiful and nearby. The interior of the hotel was tastefully decorated. Very importantly, the employees were friendly and kind. A nice selection of books is available for guests to borrow, read, and return. The hot breakfast was delicious and available with real plates, mugs, and flatware. The location is a little farther from town, but also results in a lot less congestion and noise from traffic. The room and bathroom are spacious and well maintained.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Dear Chen G, Thank you very much for writing and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Lisa C
    Petoskey, United States
    “Great Place to stay!”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When I visit Houghton, MI I always stay at Country Inn and Suites and have for over 6 years. I will not stay in another hotel in Houghton. They are very friendly and always attentive to your every need. Highly recommend. It has a convenient location near food and shopping and a nice view of the city lights at night. Ample parking and great breakfast.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Dear Lisa C, Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your great comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • BavarianKohl
    American in Munich
    “Mich Tech home away from home”
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great value and great amenities when visiting your Michigan Tech student! Comfortable rooms, great pool, close to everything in Houghton, excellent front desk staff. It's our go to place when visiting the Keeweenaw Penisula.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Dear BavarianKohl, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for posting your great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service, and you find us to be a good value. We forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.