Contact Us  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive,
Houghton  MI  49931  US
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 181 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    67
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Houghton, MI Accomodations Welcoming Houghton, Michigan Hotel Houghton, MI Hotel's Inviting Lobby Houghton Lodging with Indoor Pool Fitness Center in Houghton, MI Hotel
Traveler Photos
Welcome to our hotel - We'll leave the light on for you! Extra Blankets, Iron & Hangers........ Bathroom Lots of Mirror Surrounding the Whirlpool Two Person Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • ericar479
    “One of best places to stay in town”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There aren't a lot of choices in Houghton, but I was lucky enough to pick the Country Inn and Suites on my first visit to town. It is consistently clean and the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. If you are an MTU parent, be sure to request your MTU parent frequent stay card, which will give you a free night after 6 paid nights. This is in addition to accumulating Carlson Club points.There is also an MTU rate.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear erocar479, Thank you very much for writing and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Daryl L
    Houghton, United States
    “Courteous Staff, Wonderful Property”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff is always very courteous, professional, and accomadating. They are very concerned to my welfare and strive to make my stay a pleasant experience. The fitness center is always equipped and ready for my evening work outs. The Breakfast area is always staffed and stocked with fresh items. The property is well kept and a joy to stay at.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Dear Daryl L, Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Charles V
    Chicago, United States
    “Country Inn Houghton, MI is Best for Business”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    While traveling to build cell phone towers, when inHoughton, MI we love to stay at the Country Inn. The inviting staff, the spacious rooms, the flat panel TV's, the super comfortable beds, and a delicious hot breakfast are just a few of the reason that we have stayed in the past and why we continue to stay at the COuntry Inn Houghton, MI.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2015
    Dear Charles V, Thanks for your many visits and very nice review. Travelling for business (or pleasure, for that matter) can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Dave S
    Round Lake Beach, IL, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites in Houghton, MI”
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A much better hot breakfast selection is needed - alternating the same breakfast food products every 2 days gets boring fast. Remote mounted thermostats for the in-room heat/AC units are needed - wind enters the room from around the units and affects the temp control of the room drastically. Faster wireless internet is needed. A daily happy hour with hot snacks and beer/wine would set this hotel apart from the area competitor hotels.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2015
    Dear Dave S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We keep all guest feedback in mind as we evaluate how to improve our guest experience. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
  • Brad S
    Green BAy, United States
    “Great Staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The people that work here are great and very friendly. I stay here every 5 weeks and would not stay anywhere else. I would like to see the beds a little more comfortable. I love that they have waffles!!!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites Houghton, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2015
    Dear Brad S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your stay with us, and for making us your hotel of choice here in Houghton. We value your business and your feedback and hope you will continue to let us know how we are doing during your future visits with us. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.