Hotel Pet Policy: Pet-friendly rooms are Standard Rooms only.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive,
Houghton  MI  49931  US
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 287 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    131
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    65
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Houghton, MI Accomodations Welcoming Houghton, Michigan Hotel Houghton, MI Hotel's Inviting Lobby Houghton Lodging with Indoor Pool Fitness Center in Houghton, MI Hotel
Traveler Photos
Welcome to our hotel - We'll leave the light on for you! King Suite Extra Blankets, Iron & Hangers........ Bathroom Lots of Mirror Surrounding the Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • matthewpC4647LB
    “Pool and hot tub for rent to non guests”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel rents the pool and hot tub area out for kids parties of non staying guest. Be prepared to be over run with birthday party kids. I would have rated this hotel much higher if the pool room was accessible to guest only
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brigit A
    Canton, United States
    “Michigan Tech Winter Carnival”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very easy to access, good, clean comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the college events. Provided schedules and good details. Nice complete hot breakfasts, different each day.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2016
    Dear Brigit, Thank you for your kind comments. So glad you found us to be friendly and that you enjoyed our daily breakfast. We look forward to having you stay again in the future!
  • drwalt
    Allen Park
    “One of the best in the area”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We often stay at this hotel when visiting our son, who lives in the area. It is clean and quiet. The location is convenient to everything and the staff are friendly and welcoming. They offer a decent continental breakfast, there's a pool, and a kiddie pool, and a small workout room.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Shortroot
    Aurora, Illinois
    “Great Staff and very clean”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As to the room, this was your typical County Inns and Suites. The rooms and facilities were extremely clean. (I am very picky about this.) The person at the front desk was very friendly and polite. Normal breakfast at this kind of hotel. Nice looking pool facility, but we did not use it. Most of the hotel seemed to be filled with snow mobile people. We were there for MTU. Easy drive to campus.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2016
    Dear Shortroot, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.