Contact Us  
Address:
105 E. Mall Roa
Horseheads  NY  14845  US
LAT: 42.160381 LONG: -76.866338
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 739-9205 Fax: +1 (607) 739-9205

Email:
cx_bigf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY

http://www.countryinns.com/horseheads-hotel-ny-14845/nybigfla

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 222 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Horseheads
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Big Flats Hotel Seneca Lake Hotel Big Flats Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Seneca Lake, NY Hotel Horseheads, New York Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Elmira GuestRoomDouble photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Antonio M
    Scranton, United States
    “Business trip”
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay. Conveniently located and it feels like home, for a great price. I have been using this hotel for over 6 months and the staff has been fantastic. It seems like recently there has been changes on the staff and it is not at the same level that used to be.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tonya G
    ROCHESTER
    “Good Experience”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Big Flats, NY (just outside Elmira) for 2 nights while away for work. The hotel is very clean and up-to-date. My room was comfortable, especially the mattress and pillows! I also like the fact that the counter top in the bathroom is large because I tend to bring a lot of beauty products when I travel. The hotel was quite busy during my stay, so attempting to take advantage of the free breakfast was not worth it for me, as I had to get to get to the job site. If you have time though (to wait for more food to be brought and for the crowds to die down) then you won't have any trouble. I really appreciate that the hotel honored my request for a top floor end room because I am a light sleeper and go to bed early, so being as far away from other rooms is helpful to me! All in all, a good experience!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ljlapoITC
    Churchville
    “Nice hotel, clean, friendly, great location.”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I took my grandchildren on an end-of-summer mini-vacation. The hotel was priced right and located only few miles from the Corning Museum of Glass (our destination). We were greeted by a friendly hotel clerk and the kids were happy with the cookies and apples in the lobby. Our room was spacious, clean and had a great view. They enjoyed the pool and complimentary hot chocolate. We would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Donna D
    Albany, United States
    “Great stay!”
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This quiet brand never fails to impress. We called and got a room at a reasonable rate at the last minute. The cookies upon arrival are ALWAYS fresh and yummy. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The staff is efficient and great at their jobs. I would choose a Country Inn & Suites any where, any time! Highly recommend
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ArleneMa
    “Relaxing”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Good Staff, large rooms with fluffy bedding, breakfast, pond with ducks, indoor pool, outdoor "porch", overall cleanliness and all for a reasonable price. Lots of shopping for those interested, and a superb Italian restaurant nearby. Really enjoyed the stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.