Contact Us  
Address:
12260 James Street
Holland  MI  49424  USA
LAT: 42.8075 LONG: -86.08359
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 396-6677 Fax: +1 (616) 396-1197

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/holland-hotel-mi-49424/holland

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 239 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Holland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    93
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    64
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Holland, Michigan Accommodations Holland, MI Accommodations Hotels in Holland, Michigan Holland Hotel Rooms Hotel Accommodations in Holland, MI
Traveler Photos
CIS Holland Guest Room Charming hotel with personalized service. Rotten Fascia w/ tv view king bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jennifer H
    Holland, United States
    “Decent hotel for price”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Decent hotel with all the standard amenities - pool, complimentary breakfast etc. Nothing special, but it was clean and we appreciated the price. If you're just looking for a place to stay for a cheap price, this is for you. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, you may want to look at paying more somewhere else.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathy K
    Chicago, United States
    “Good Value/Needs a Little Work”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Decent hotel. Rooms could have been a little cleaner. Hotel needs a little maintenance. Liked the complimentary breakfast but could have had a few more hot items. Complimentary cookie was nice. Pool was good for a family with small children, 4 ft deep. Work out room looked adequate but did not use.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Helen W
    Windsor, Canada
    “Good Place To Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I would not hesitate to stay at this place. It was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast was different on the weekend than on the weekday. We enjoyed the breakfast more on the weekday were they provided us with real plates forks and knives. On the weekend we got disposable plates and plastic cutlery. If you go get a room on the second floor if you can. You can hear the people moving about in the rooms above so it is not completely quiet. Staff were warm and friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Eileen_R53
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    “Comfortable hotel in Holland”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was a very comfortable hotel. We spent 1 night for an event taking place off grounds. The breakfast is more than adequate. Staff is very helpful. Little confusing getting to it, but hang in there you'll find it. Cut through the little outlet mall parking lot.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, MI, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so pleased that your enjoyed our breakfast buffet and your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.