Contact Us  
Address:
12260 James Street
Holland  MI  49424  USA
LAT: 42.8075 LONG: -86.08359
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 396-6677 Fax: +1 (616) 396-1197

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/holland-hotel-mi-49424/holland

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 209 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Holland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Holland, Michigan Accommodations Holland, MI Accommodations Hotels in Holland, Michigan Holland Hotel Rooms Hotel Accommodations in Holland, MI
Traveler Photos
CIS Holland Guest Room w/ tv view king bed bathroom No luggage stands meant bags on the floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • William C
    Basking Ridge
    “Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good location by shops, restaurants, and attractions within walking distance. Great room. Breakfast was acceptable. Only downside was the internet access and speed. Overall a great experience. My first choice of lodging the next time I am in the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
  • Sam W
    Holland, United States
    “Excellent motel@more than reasonable rate in Holland”
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    1st rate staff and facility. Very helpful staff unloading and reloading. Nicely decorated for Christmas. Nice,hot b'fast. Can't miss here. Location is tricky-not well signed. Advise calling and getting directions. Though it hugs Lakewood ramp exit off 31, upi can't get there intuitively from there.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Location
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2015
    Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast as well. We look forward to your next visit with us!
  • Mary P
    Hobart, United States
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The rooms were clean, smelled nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. Usually I have a hard time sleeping in hotel beds, but not this one. The entire staff was very friendly and informative. Breakfast had a nice selection, but the hot foods could have been warmer. All day cookies, fruits and coffee are a nice perk.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2014
    Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you slept well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.