Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
877 Edelweiss Strasse
Helen  GA  30545  USA
LAT: 34.701152 LONG: -83.72451
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (706) 878-9000 (+1 (706) 878-7878)

Email:
Hotel Information
Dana Bates, General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/helen-hotel-ga-30545/gahelen

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 499 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    319
  • Very Good
    119
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    171
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    173
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Helen, GA Accommodation Helen Hotel's Lobby Fireplace Suites in Helen, Georgia Helen Hotel Rooms Helen, GA Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Enjoying the rocking chairs on the porch. Fireplace

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robbie C
    Helen, United States
    “Very Clean, welcoming hotel.”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms are very clean. Continental breakfast is good. Front desk staff is wonderful! Pool, is ok but there seems to always be an issue with it when we stay. This trip the heater was out so it was too cold to swim in.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Dear Robbie C, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen. I am so sorry about the pool, we are trying to get it where it will stay perfect 24/7. We hope that y'all will be back to see us again soon. Thanks, Emily Adams Guest Services
  • WallandTNgal
    Walland
    “Great Value”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Traveled in off season, hotel was quiet, clean, staff were personable, breakfast was good, location was convenient, definitely stay again when in the area. Took advantage of hot tub, chlorine was a little strong but jets were very powerful.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2016
    Dear WallandTNgal, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here in Helen! I am so delighted to hear that y'all had a good time. I'm sorry about the chlorine smell with the hot tub, we are trying our hardest to get the pool room perfect. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see y'all again soon. Warm Regards, Emily Adams Guest Relations
  • Traci G
    Mexico Beach, United States
    “Great Family Country Inn!”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed our trip so much we stayed another day to watch the snow storm (which is a big treat for us Florida people) My 3 grandchildren were welcomed by the staff......the breakfast, cookie snacks and hot cocoa were wonderful!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our amenities as well as the snow! We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Emily Adams Guest Relations
  • Eddie H
    Ft. Myers
    “awesome place”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The entire staff were awesome.The front desk lady was extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was great and so was the service. We will be back for sure and highly recommend this place to everyone.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2016
    Dear Eddie H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the service y'all received from our staff! We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Emily Adams Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.