Contact Us  
Address:
3825 S. Expressway 83
Harlingen  TX  78550  US
LAT: 26.165398 LONG: -97.68802
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (956) 428-0043 Fax: +1 (956) 428-0053

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/harlingen-hotel-tx-78550/txharlin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 139 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Harlingen

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    46
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Harlingen, TX Accommodations Harlingen, TX Hotel Queen Hotel Room in Harlingen King Hotel Room in Harlingen, TX Suites in Harlingen, Texas
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Harlingen  GuestRoomDbl Enjoying a little sun after breafast. Gross..clean the rooms!!!! And makeover... Gross..clean the rooms!!!! And makeover... Gross..clean the rooms!!!! And makeover...

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • aquasnowman
    Napa, California
    “Needs a Spa day!”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is really tired and is in need of a clean up and updating. Looks like not much attention is given the the facility. The gym equipment doesn't work, the sofa bed sheets were stained, the toilet handle broke and the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy. Staff was nice.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Thank you for the compliment for our nice staff. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Tammy M
    Riviera, United States
    “Nice experience”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and air conditioner kept the room cool. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we checked in and had to be put in a room on the first floor. Good breakfast and lots of room in the lobby to gather.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review,
    August 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Luke H
    West Babylon, United States
    “A great facility”
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stopped over, driving from Houston to McAllen. I used Carlson Rewards points for my stay and was happy to receive an upgrade t a hot tub suite. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the hotel provided a nice complimentary breakfast the next morning. Our stay was brief, one night but over all excellent. The only negative was the treadmill in te Fitness Center was not working but that didn't dapen a pleasant stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.