Contact Us  
Address:
3825 S. Expressway 83
Harlingen  TX  78550  US
LAT: 26.165398 LONG: -97.68802
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (956) 428-0043 Fax: +1 (956) 428-0053

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/harlingen-hotel-tx-78550/txharlin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 117 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Harlingen

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Harlingen, TX Accommodations Harlingen, TX Hotel Queen Hotel Room in Harlingen King Hotel Room in Harlingen, TX Suites in Harlingen, Texas
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Harlingen  GuestRoomDbl Enjoying a little sun after breafast. is that a bubble eggs?  are you sure. Free Hot Breakfast Harlingen Texas

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Amber W
    Harlingen, United States
    “Very Comfortable, Clean, and Hospitable”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff were fantastic and were happy to make special accommodations when I needed to store a cooler of breastmilk in the freezer since I was on a business trip and have a newborn. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean, and everything was very orderly. The hotel was very quiet, and I had no issues sleeping. The price was much better than the other hotel I was considering, and my stay was perfect.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2015
    Dear Amber W., Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear about how pleased you were with your stay here at our hotel Country Inn & Suites. Please remember us on your next visit to Harlingen.
  • SYED S
    Dallas, United States
    “Wouldn't Recommend”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    in general, not a good experience. From the bath tub having rust stains and mildew to the hotel not having a shuttle service as initially said, this experience has been the worst hotel stay by far. The "business center" couldn't even print a few simple pages.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2015
    Dear SYED S, I am so sorry to hear about your experience that you had during your stay. My staff is dedicated to making sure that our guests are comfortable, I am not sure if you had contacted the desk? But I do know that they would have realized the problem and would have moved you to a comfortable room. We hope that during your next visit you will stop by so that we may show you that our rooms are very clean and inviting.
  • 185rodneys
    “Country Inn and Suites, Harlingen, TX”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Good hotel with clean rooms and a good hot breakfast. They no longer have the airport shuttle even though their web site shows it. We would stay there again. The only negative we have is the blanket is very heavy so you have to kick it off and turn the heat up.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammy A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2015
    Dear 185rodneys, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about how disappointed you were about the shuttle and blankets. Hopefully the next time you visit Harlingen you will allow us the chance to accomodate you. Best wishes.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.