Contact Us  
Address:
Motichur, Haripur Kalan, Haridwar Rishikesh Highway
Haridwar  Uttarakhand  249205  India
LAT: 29.998010 LONG: 78.199189
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (USA toll-free)
1800 1800 456 (India toll-free)

Telephone: + 91 13 5248 5900 Fax: + 91 13 5248 5901

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar

http://www.countryinns.com/haridwar-hotel-ul-249205/indharid

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 202 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 76 hotels in Haridwar

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Haridwar Hotel Haridwar Hotel with Buddha Garden Haridwar's Hotel Lobby Haridwar Hotel with On-site Dining Haridwar Hotel with Spa
Traveler Photos
Hotel Lawn Hotel Building Presidential Suite County Inn & Suites Right signage

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Harvinder K
    Haridwar, India
    “Highly Avoidable Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This Hotel is definitely far from meeting any star standands or holding up 'Carlson's" reputation....... Hotel staff appear to be rookie and entire decor and upkeep of the Hotel is like a typical Budget Hotels that one could find near bus stands or railway stations. Food is just average with a price tag equaling 5 star Hotels.... the presentation of food just like a mid scale restaurant... We found dust on furniture!! The Hotel staff provided us with an impression that they were all make shift employees who were never been trained to host guests on a star level Hotel..... Overall, we were very disappointed with Carlson Group as the sole reason for us to check in the Hotel was due the face value for the group..... I hope that Carlson takes some measures to conduct inspection the premises and make Hotel do various needed corrective actions
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Balaji I
    mumbai, India
    “average for the cost paid.”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    hotel is good to stay, food can be better. otherwise a bit costly for the sevices and the location. a guided or preffered tour to ganges / aarti would have been an advantage considering that the people who stay are mainly tourist and want a first hand of the ganges.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Naresh K
    Dehradun, India
    “Comfort stay”
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Easy accesibility from the highway; Neat, clean and spacious rooms are a positive. Food quality and parking space not up to satisfaction. Lesser choices in the breakfast menu is a negative and needs improvement.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rajeev A
    Varanasi, India
    “Thanks for Hospitality and help”
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was supposed to attend a marriage of one of my relative because this hotel was near by so i stayed in this hotel. In night my car got some problem so i called front office . In night there was no mechanic available but still they tried and helped me by sending their vehicle and also picked me from the same place. Thanks for help and the hospitality guys. I felt like my relatives work their . All the best :)
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2015
    Dear Guest, Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!! To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping and caring staff, our attention to the needs of our guests and our warm hospitality is a great feeling. Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon! Warm Regards, Sumit Goyal
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.