Contact Us  
Address:
1551 Hardy Cash Drive
Hampton,  Virginia  23666  US
LAT: 37.055573 LONG: -76.40109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 224-9994 Fax: +1 (757) 224-9989

Email:
cx_hava@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/hampton-hotel-va-23666/vahampto

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 120 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Hampton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hampton, VA Accommodations Hampton, Virginia Lodging Hampton Hotel's Lobby Hampton, Virginia Hotel Rooms Hampton, VA Hotel Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Hampton  GuestRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Donna S
    Virginia Beach, United States
    “weekend stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel staff was very friendly, the breakfast:was awsome. The stay was very comfortable overall. There was some construction in the front lobby however, overall cleaness of the facility was good. I would stay again, but would like to know in advance of construction.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hampton, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    I am truly sorry for any inconvenience. Our construction is over. Once again we apologize and hope to see you in the near future. Thank. you.
  • Durrelle And Li... G
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Choose Another Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My family (wife & son) and I rented a one bedroom queen suite at the Country Inn Suites in Hampton VA and regretted making the decision the moment w walked in the room. The furniture was old and out dated, the TV'S were old and out dated, the microwave oven was the size of my wallet and the carpet had stains and appeared dirty (we kept my socks on). I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hampton, responded to this review,
    March 02, 2015
    I apologize for the inconvenience. Please call me at the hotel to discuss this matter further.
  • karenbP5616FJ
    “update”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this hotel is great location for the price. minor cosmetic and electronic updates very necessary. way behind. good value for the suite . beds very comfortable. nice lobby free breakfast. the big box TV. no dresser in bedroom. furniture worn and dated. pull out sleeper scarry
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Hampton, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2015
    We're so glad to hear that the location worked so well for your last stay, and that you found the room to be so comfortable. We can certainly understand that some of the furniture will need updating, and we will be sure to utilize your advice in the hotel's next scheduled update. We hope to have you back the next time you're in the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.