Contact Us  
Address:
1551 Hardy Cash Drive
Hampton,  Virginia  23666  US
LAT: 37.055573 LONG: -76.40109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 224-9994 Fax: +1 (757) 224-9989

Email:
cx_hava@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/hampton-hotel-va-23666/vahampto

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Hampton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hampton, VA Accommodations Hampton, Virginia Lodging Hampton Hotel's Lobby Hampton, Virginia Hotel Rooms Hampton, VA Hotel Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Hampton  GuestRoom Jacuzzi Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mu T
    Hampton, VA, United States
    “Average Hotel, Bad Location”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel seems out of place, too many people milling around it for comfort. Complimentary breakfast - eat at your own risk. Hard pastries, lukewarm coffee. Hotel has some very restrictive rules about what you can and cannot do while staying there. Good luck if you go.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss your stay here please call me at the hotel. I would love to discuss this matter with you. Thank you.
  • George W
    Hampton, United States
    “Awesome place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inn & Suites in Hampton, Virginia is an awesome place to stay. The hotel staff members are friendly and professional. The hotel is very clean and has really nice furniture. The lobby reminds me of home. The breakfast was hot, good and plentiful. There was such a variety, something for everyone. I really enjoyed the coffee and tea that is available all day.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2015
    Thank you very much for your kind words. I will share this with my staff. Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again.
  • Jon W
    “Excellent service and facility”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was in the area to attend a nearby event. This facility values customer focus and satisfaction as its key products. Very clean and well maintained with a good free breakfast. From check-in to being instantly recognized as a Carlton Club member was executed with a friendly professional approach by the front desk staff. This hotel is very well maintained and the housekeeping staff keeps everything very clean.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. I will share this with my staff.
  • mslewan
    newport news
    “recent stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    some of the amenities are not as modern as most upscale hotels, but for the location, you can not beat the bargain. very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. do not be taken away by the traffic entering and exiting the parking lot..it's a tricky light. but the stay is comforting and worth the limited luxury for optimal stay
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you very much. I will share with my staff.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.