Contact Us  
Address:
1551 Hardy Cash Drive
Hampton,  Virginia  23666  US
LAT: 37.055573 LONG: -76.40109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 224-9994 Fax: +1 (757) 224-9989

Email:
cx_hava@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/hampton-hotel-va-23666/vahampto

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 165 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Hampton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    72
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hampton, VA Accommodations Hampton, Virginia Lodging Hampton Hotel's Lobby Hampton, Virginia Hotel Rooms Hampton, VA Hotel Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Hampton  GuestRoom FRONT VIEW OF HOTEL photo0.jpg Jacuzzi Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Rob F
    Burlington VT, United States
    “Stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All employees, we encountered there, were friendly, courteous and engaging which are all important traits I find for good customer service. Breakfast was good and coffee excellent. Shuttle was very useful in getting to and from the subway and dinner.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you very much.
  • Lynda G
    Chesapeake Beach, United States
    “Horrible experience”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Management was lacking in handling an issue that was clearly posted on the wall at check in, that stated disorderly or more people in a room would because to be kicked out. This seemed to be the problem. The clerk even stated that "they lied to me!", as only one individual was listed on that room. He obviously could not handle or didn't even address the noise. The hotel was not well maintained overall.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the noise and lack of hotel resolution. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
  • Michael W
    Hampton, United States
    “DIRTY UNDIES AND SWIM WEAR FOUND FERMINTING IN MY ROOM AT CHECKIN”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Roms smell of STRONG smoke Cleaning staff missed the wet clothing (adding to the stinch) Another family mamber checked in later and they did not have their room ready when they arrived (took them over 2 hrs) and the hotel would not give "ANY" type of discount for their inconvience, wait and patience...
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.