Contact Us  
Address:
1551 Hardy Cash Drive
Hampton,  Virginia  23666  US
LAT: 37.055573 LONG: -76.40109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 224-9994 Fax: +1 (757) 224-9989

Email:
cx_hava@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/hampton-hotel-va-23666/vahampto

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 129 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Hampton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hampton, VA Accommodations Hampton, Virginia Lodging Hampton Hotel's Lobby Hampton, Virginia Hotel Rooms Hampton, VA Hotel Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Hampton  GuestRoom Jacuzzi Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jon W
    “Excellent service and facility”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was in the area to attend a nearby event. This facility values customer focus and satisfaction as its key products. Very clean and well maintained with a good free breakfast. From check-in to being instantly recognized as a Carlton Club member was executed with a friendly professional approach by the front desk staff. This hotel is very well maintained and the housekeeping staff keeps everything very clean.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. I will share this with my staff.
  • mslewan
    newport news
    “recent stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    some of the amenities are not as modern as most upscale hotels, but for the location, you can not beat the bargain. very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. do not be taken away by the traffic entering and exiting the parking lot..it's a tricky light. but the stay is comforting and worth the limited luxury for optimal stay
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you very much. I will share with my staff.
  • Devilpuppy
    Jacksonville
    “A hidden gem”
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at this hotel not quite knowing what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised by the immenities that this hotel provided. The business center is excellent, the complimentary breakfast offered plenty variety from day to day. The fitness center is small, but has just enough to get a great workout in. The location offers easy access to the Interstate and to shopping and restaurants. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Hampton Roads area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2015
    Thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you again. I will share this with my staff. Thank you again.
  • Christy M
    Hampton, United States
    “Clean and Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable.The hotel is a perfect location for events held at Boo Williams complex. I would recommend the hotel for a quick stay. The breakfast could have more variety.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2015
    Thank you very much. We appreciate it.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.