Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1551 Hardy Cash Drive
Hampton,  Virginia  23666  US
LAT: 37.055573 LONG: -76.40109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 224-9994 Fax: +1 (757) 224-9989

Email:
cx_hava@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/hampton-hotel-va-23666/vahampto

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 199 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Hampton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    91
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hampton, VA Accommodations Hampton, Virginia Lodging Hampton Hotel's Lobby Hampton, Virginia Hotel Rooms Hampton, VA Hotel Suites
Traveler Photos
20151110_210121_large.jpg 20151110_210102_large.jpg FRONT VIEW OF HOTEL photo0.jpg Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Verna L
    Hampton, United States
    “Needs Renovation”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel needs to be renovated and thoroughly cleaned. The walls and carpet were very dirty. The furniture was falling apart. The price did not match the hotel quality. I would choose a different hotel the next time.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    I am truly sorry about your experience. We are addressing your concerns and will improve. Thank you for the feedback. Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience and if you would like to speak further about this incident, please call me at the hotel directly. Thank you.
  • James J
    Virginia beach, United States
    “I An awesome time”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My stay here was awesome. took the romantic suite with Jacuzzi in room. The staff were professional, cared about our safety due to the snow storm. I will be choosing this place again in the near future.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
  • Jane G
    Kenora
    “Nice Stay!”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stay & also a swim in indoor pool, we missed the hot tub, which was closed. Good variety for breakfast. Was able to do few loads of laundry also. We used some points for a lower rate, which was great!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your compliments. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
  • PapawMax
    Indiana
    “Ok for the price”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    2 nd floor King showing wear on carpet and furniture. Housekeeping in bath could have been better by removing stains on grout between tub and floor. Also stained grout under sink. Stain of some sort on bath wall by door. Upon slightly moving nite stand to access plug found the area appeared to never have been vacuumed, Furniture starting to show wear. Very comfortable bed.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2016
    I am truly sorry for any inconvenience. We will address these issues. If you would like to speak about the matter further, please give me a call at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.