This hotel does not feature a hot tub or whirlpool spa.

Due to fire code, rollaways are not available in Double Queen or King guest rooms.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5420 Grand Ave.
Gurnee  IL  60031  USA
LAT: 42.379336 LONG: -87.93654
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 625-9700 Fax: +1 (847) 625-4251

Email:
cx_gurn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/gurnee-hotel-il-60031/ilgurnee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 224 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Gurnee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    122
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gurnee, IL Accommodation Accommodations in Gurnee Hotel Rooms in Gurnee Gurnee Suites Chicago-area Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
                  Mattress
                waffles! breakfast (out of froot loops) breakfast buffet hallway

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • britni2015
    Sibley
    “Wonderful Service!”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed in this hotel with my 4 year old daughter while attending my husbands Navy Graduation. The staff was so helpful when I had a complication come up and did their best to help. The pool was very nice and my daughter was able to enjoy it even with the snow outside (it was indoor and heated). The room were VERY clean and really spacious and the beds were comfy. I will definitely be staying here again next time I get to visit my husband.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunem C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very happy we were able to deliver a great stay while you were in town for your husbands graduation. We will be happy to see you and your daughter next time you come visit. Thank you.
  • bartPlover
    Dallas
    “Best Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything about this hotel was great. Easy on/off the highway. Had queen size beds - which is a bit larger then most hotels full size beds. Bed was extremely comfortable. The room was clean & smelled fresh. Lots of choices at the free breakfast. The price was very reasonable. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable & friendly. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunem C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. On behalf of all Carlson Rezidor we appreciate your loyalty. We hope to have you back the next time you are in town.
  • Pat G
    Green Bay Wi
    “They're trying to improve”
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Inside of hotel needs to be updated. Furniture needs to be replaced. Bathrooms are very small, even in the suites. Pool is very small. I stayed second week of Dec. and rotten pumpkins from Halloween were still out front.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ghanshyam P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    December 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are currently under renovation to give the hotel a more modern look. The lobby area will be getting redone, including new furniture. While we cannot change the size of our bathrooms, they will be getting an updated look as well. I apologize that you had to deal with construction during your stay. I hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your standards after we have finished making the necessary changes.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.