Contact Us  
Address:
5420 Grand Ave.
Gurnee  IL  60031  USA
LAT: 42.379336 LONG: -87.93654
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 625-9700 Fax: +1 (847) 625-4251

Email:
cx_gurn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/gurnee-hotel-il-60031/ilgurnee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 198 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Gurnee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    109
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gurnee, IL Accommodation Accommodations in Gurnee Hotel Rooms in Gurnee Gurnee Suites Chicago-area Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Gurnee JuniorSuite                   Mattress
                waffles! breakfast (out of froot loops) breakfast buffet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Demetrious S
    Chicago, United States
    “pool”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    it took a few day to get the pool up and running, because someone did something to the pool. Two of my kids hurt their feet because of this action and the hotel did not say anything to me nor my wife.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Thomas W
    Fishers, United States
    “exceeded expectations”
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    highly recommend. clean room and plenty of space. above quality breakfast for a hotel, and ample seating area. Front desk guy was very personable and helpful. HVAC system worked well. for the price, we were very impressed.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hetal B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Thank you For completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your Business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, your are helping us deliver a superior experience to you and other guest in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you
  • Mitchell H
    Cedarburg, United States
    “Very disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in terrible need of renovations. Do yourself a favor and stay away until you start seeing better comments. The bathroom had holes around the shower curtain rod, the shower head was rusted, towel holder on the back of the door was falling off, the carpet had spots and discolored. The linen was clean but you could tell it was old and the chair in the room was very worn.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ghanshyam P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2015
    I would like to start by apologizing about the conditions you experienced at our hotel. I would like to inform you that we are under new ownership and are planning on doing a full renvoation of the property. All of the concerns you have shared will be addressed during the renovations. I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your standards once our upgrading process has been completed. Thank you!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.