Contact Us  
Address:
5420 Grand Ave.
Gurnee  IL  60031  USA
LAT: 42.379336 LONG: -87.93654
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 625-9700 Fax: +1 (847) 625-4251

Email:
cx_gurn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/gurnee-hotel-il-60031/ilgurnee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 142 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Gurnee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    74
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gurnee, IL Accommodation Accommodations in Gurnee Hotel Rooms in Gurnee Gurnee Suites Chicago-area Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Gurnee JuniorSuite                   Mattress
                waffles! breakfast (out of froot loops) breakfast buffet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • annmF2095EB
    “Would not recommend staying”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I've stayed at many Country Inn & Suites all over the Midwest while traveling for work. I made reservation at Gurnee location expecting the same quality that I have had at the other locations. Seemed like hotel was run down. Bathroom faucet was backwards, beds were the worst I have ever slept in, and pillows were super small and uncomfortable. I was surprised that a County Inn & Suites hotel would be lacking the quality that I had seen at many other hotels. Staff was nice, but still not worth the money to stay at this hotel
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hetal B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Chad G
    Sheboygan, United States
    “Hotel Review”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel seems old and in need of updating. Staff was great however vending and ice only on the first floor. Pool was small, very clean and a good overall size for small children. Breakfast was good in the morning and nice selection something for everyone. This Hotel was not to the standard of what I am used to with a Country Inn and Suites. The location is great right across the street from Six Flags and the Mall just down the street. It is just in need of some updating. Staff was great always friendly and willing to help .I was a bit disappointed with the lack of early check in. On top of that check in was at 3pm and we had to wait an additional 15 minutes or so. Not a big deal but when you have a 2 year old in need of a nap and an expectation to get you r room at a time delays suck!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hetal B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do apologize that you where not able to check in at 3pm as had a busy night day before. Unfortunately we had some VIP guest and they had requested to check out late and the room type that was requested was on of them. Sorry if this may have caused any inconvenience during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.