Contact Us  
Address:
1710 West Street South
Grinnell,  IA  50112  USA
LAT: 41.70824 LONG: -92.72612
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 236-9600 Fax: +1 (641) 236-1719

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/grinnell-hotel-ia-50112/iagrinne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 80 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grinnell
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Grinnell, IA Hotel Lodging in Grinnell, IA Grinnell Hotel's Inviting Lobby Hotel with Indoor Pool in Grinnell, IA Hotel Room in Grinnell
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Grinnell GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Grinnell ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Grinnell WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Grinnell Suite CountryInn&Suites Grinnell GuestRoomKing

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 93bernier
    “stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    the staff and room was very nice ,location was perfect for the reason for the visit . I would highly recommend this hotel if visiting the Grinnell area . Front desk and housekeeping staff makes sure the stay for us was perfect
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tammi S
    “Extremely Happy”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were in town for a funeral. The Staff was incredible with our large group of family. Helpful, compassionate, went above and beyond for us. Our room was great. clean, big, nice! Breakfast was great, lots of options and fresh! Pool was clean and WARM!!!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    We would like to take the time to say Thank You. We appreciate your business and glad we could make your unfortunate time a little better. Our Prayers are with you.
  • Suzanne Irene D
    Detroit, United States
    “Good Service, mediocre beds”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was pleasant and attentive. Room was clean and decent in size. The bed was mediocre. It was slightly hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was good. They served both hot and cold choices including muffins. Grinnell was a nice little town.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
  • Robin Or Greg C
    CEDAR FALLS
    “Nice facility”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Several family members stayed here while in town for a funeral. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The breakfast offered a very large selection to chose from. The kids enjoyed the clean pool area. We'd stay, again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for your response we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again, but under better circumstances. Our thoughts and prayers.
  • Debra D
    St. Paul, MN, United States
    “Consistently clean and comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is always clean with quiet rooms with no room to room noise and comfortable beds with great (many!) pillows for a guaranteed restful night's sleep. Full breakfast with fresh fruit and hot protein entree. It may cost a bit more than the chains around it I know we will be comfortable and well-rested. The breakfast room is often a place where Grinnell College parents meet and greet and share info and connections.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words we truly enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.