Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 West Street South
Grinnell,  IA  50112  USA
LAT: 41.70824 LONG: -92.72612
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 236-9600 Fax: +1 (641) 236-1719

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/grinnell-hotel-ia-50112/iagrinne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 156 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grinnell
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Grinnell, IA Hotel Lodging in Grinnell, IA Grinnell Hotel's Inviting Lobby Hotel with Indoor Pool in Grinnell, IA Hotel Room in Grinnell

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bob M
    Fort Collins, CO, United States
    “TURN OUT THE LIGHTS”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a well-located hotel with fair priceing and appropriate offerings, as well as pleasant staff. An otherwise pleasant stay was ruined by the outlandishly bright lights that shone into the room all night, preventing sleep. No curtains provided to shield from it.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    We are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. Had you called the front desk they could have helped you with this issue asd we do have black out drapess in every room. I am very sorry you must have overlooked them. It would have been our pleasure to help you. I know the lights in the parking lot can be very bright, Once again we are so sorry for this inconvenience.
  • David N
    Grinnell, United States
    “Great Family Experience”
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family (8 adults & 5 children) stayed here for our family Christmas (4 rooms). Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, grandkids loved the pool, extended stay king suite was very spacious; perfect for our needs. Great value for the cost. Would highly recommend!
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    Glad to here you had a great holiday and it was our pleasure to help make it successful for you.we enjoyed having you.
  • Barbra L
    Lancaster, United States
    “Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would rate this hotel a 10+ and I would recommend this hotel highly because of the warm friendly staff. It is a great place for a family get together of business. Rooms are very clean and if you need anything the staff is there to help with all your needs. The location is close to the interstate and local businesses.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for your appreciated words. We are very thankful when we can make it a good experience for our guests!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.