Contact Us  
Address:
2601 South Highway 169
Grand Rapids  MN  55744  US
LAT: 47.207048 LONG: -93.52983
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 327-4960 Fax: +1 (218) 327-4964

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mn-55744/mngrandr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 175 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids Hotel Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Accommodations with Pool Grand Rapids Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Exterior Room 118 Room 118 Beautiful flowers at entrance Well-maintained entrance

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Linda G
    “Above and beyond expectations!”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was great. The staff was amazing. Front desk person remembered us from previous visit, 4 years ago! We were welcomed warmly, given information on area attractions. Offered assistance if our needs changed. Asked if we needed additional nights. Fresh baked goods and snacks made available 24/7. No need to go anywhere else!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Chris P
    St.Anthony, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very clean and friendly staff. Nice backyard with table and chairs. Homemade cookies everyday. Right next door to the Judy Garland museum. They accommodated us and let us check in early-at noon. Nice checkout too, not too early, at noon.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the back yard while you were here as well, it's a great place to relax. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Jennifer H
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Very clean and super friendly!”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When our tent started leaking in the middle of the night we were in dire need of a place to stay with our 2 dogs. Country Inn saved the weekend with an extremely clean and comfortable room, outstanding service and an all around great experience. I was blown away by the terrific staff, nice room and the fact that the hotel didn't smell like dogs even thought they are pet-friendly. Also a great big open meadow behind the hotel for your pet friends. I highly recommend this place.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy we could make a leaky tent into a great time! We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.