Contact Us  
Address:
2601 South Highway 169
Grand Rapids  MN  55744  US
LAT: 47.207048 LONG: -93.52983
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 327-4960 Fax: +1 (218) 327-4964

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mn-55744/mngrandr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 133 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids Hotel Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Accommodations with Pool Grand Rapids Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites GrandRapids  GuestRoom Beautiful flowers at entrance Well-maintained entrance Oh, and very biker friendly too! Only in Minnesota! - as Canadians we liked seeing this! (we understand)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael P
    West End, United States
    “First Time”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    i thoroughly enjoyed my first stay with the Carlson hotel chain. I stay in hotels five nights a week, every week. This was my first with your chain and it was my best one of the week. Although the breakfast selection was a bit limited, it was home-made and looked delicious. Just not a big muffin or cinnamon bun fan. More healthy choices would be appreciated. Overall a great place. I will stay again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you tried out our brand and were happy with the service. I am sorry about the lack of breakfast items, I believe you may have missed our breakfast room where we serve hot breakfast with a wide variety of items. Along with our breakfast room we offer the rolls and muffins in the lobby area. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • rochellep90
    “Hotel experience”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I spent the first night at the hotel by myself, my grandson came the next day and utilized the pool area. I loved that I could also bring my puppy too. I would not normally pay over $100 a night for a hotel, but it was right next door to the event I was attending. I am a grandmother on a very fixed income, so cost is very important.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your grandson enjoyed the pool and our location was very convent for you. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Rey F
    Minnetonka
    “Business up north”
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a nice hotel, in Grand Rapids MN. I have stayed there many many times on business over the past few years. Nice folks working there, good rates, comfortable beds, clean rooms, highly recommend. And the warm caramel rolls for breakfast are a great way to start the day!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    March 02, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our fresh Carmel Rolls. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.