Contact Us  
Address:
2601 South Highway 169
Grand Rapids  MN  55744  US
LAT: 47.207048 LONG: -93.52983
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 327-4960 Fax: +1 (218) 327-4964

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mn-55744/mngrandr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 136 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids Hotel Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Accommodations with Pool Grand Rapids Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites GrandRapids  GuestRoom Beautiful flowers at entrance Well-maintained entrance Oh, and very biker friendly too! Only in Minnesota! - as Canadians we liked seeing this! (we understand)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • DontLift
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “Biweekly guest”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    More than what you may expect, though a bit of a tired property but the manager keeps it in good repair. Customer service is always top notch and the employees will do whatever they reasonably can to make your stay worth your money. Homemade fresh cookies through the lobby along with assorted pastries are a nice touch. Gratis drink ticket if you visit the restaurant next door.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our service as well as the goodies. We do want you to know we are continually doing updates, some are visible to the guest eye and some are to make sure we are taking care of our guests so they aren't always physically seen. We do appreciate your continued business. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Tony S
    Grand Rapids, United States
    “Great service and rooms”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I originally booked my room on-line but for the wrong date. The desk staff handled the cancellation and got me into a room for a lower price. I also appreciated the fact that there were plenty of electrical outlets placed throughout the room.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our service. We are here to help our guest. Call us anytime direct, we can be sure to get you the best price possible that way. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • impulse72
    Bayport, Minnesota
    “Great stay in Grand Rapids”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Country Inn and Suites is right next door to a great restaurant Sawmill Inn. Cookies and complimentary coffee all day long. Breakfast is good includes hot and cold items. Bedding is very comfortable - hotel is quiet. Location is very convenient. Room is small but, cozy - large screen TV.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed dinner at the Sawmill Inn, they do have excellent food! We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming
  • Michael P
    West End, United States
    “First Time”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    i thoroughly enjoyed my first stay with the Carlson hotel chain. I stay in hotels five nights a week, every week. This was my first with your chain and it was my best one of the week. Although the breakfast selection was a bit limited, it was home-made and looked delicious. Just not a big muffin or cinnamon bun fan. More healthy choices would be appreciated. Overall a great place. I will stay again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you tried out our brand and were happy with the service. I am sorry about the lack of breakfast items, I believe you may have missed our breakfast room where we serve hot breakfast with a wide variety of items. Along with our breakfast room we offer the rolls and muffins in the lobby area. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.