Contact Us  
Address:
3251 Deposit Dr
Grand Rapids  MI  49546
GPS & Map Service Users:
420 E. Beltline NE / Grand Rapids, MI 49506
LAT: 42.970523 LONG: -85.58834
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 942-7000 Fax: +1 (616) 942-7855

Email:
cx_gami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mi-49546/migreast

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 365 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 51 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    253
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    127
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    85
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Grand Rapids Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel's Lobby in Grand Rapids, MI Grand Rapids Hotel with Business Center Grand Rapids Lodging with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Grand Rapids Exterior Day Das Country Inn in Grand Rapids East . Large king suite. Very nice. Country Inns and Suites. Grand Rapids, Michigan. Photo by Terry Hun The Patriotic Tribute to all those who have served our great nation

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lars T
    Richmond Hill, Canada
    “Cultivated atmosphere for reasonable money”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A good stay with friendly staff. The breakfast is good and the bar accross the parking lot is taking care of you during the evening. The location is perfect for meetings or events at Frederik Meijer Gardens. The internet connection is fast enough and the rooms are clean.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Steve R
    Denver, United States
    “Great place”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We've stayed in this hotel twice in the past year and will always come back when we're in Grand Rapids. It's clean, has a great staff and all the amenities we need. It's also in a great location with great access to I96.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Steve R, Thank you for your review and your repeat business. Hope to see you next time sir.
  • D E
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I'd stay here again anytime. It is very convenient to highways and staff are very nice and service-minded. The breakfast offerings are amazing. It is very clean and spacious. There is a nice fitness room and pool area.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear D E, Thank you for your comments about our service minded staff, amazing breakfast and clean and spacious rooms. Please visit us again next time you're in town.
  • Sharon Z
    Livonia, United States
    “Great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We had a great stay. The room was large with a king and queen sized bed. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. I would definately stay here again if visiting the Grand Rapids area and would recommend to others.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Sharon Z, We are thrilled about how much you enjoyed our breakfast, and we really appreciate you spreading the word and recommending our hotel to others!
  • Angelo D
    Coppell
    “Clean and Convenient”
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here before my wedding on New Year's Eve. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating to my fiancé as she brought in welcome bags, and made lots of special requests. Would definitely stay here again due to the convenience of location.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Angelo D, We appreciate your comments about our hotel location and our accommodating staff. Hope to see you again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.