Contact Us  
Address:
3251 Deposit Dr
Grand Rapids  MI  49546
GPS & Map Service Users:
420 E. Beltline NE / Grand Rapids, MI 49506
LAT: 42.970523 LONG: -85.58834
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (616) 942-7000 Fax: +1 (616) 942-7855

Email:
cx_gami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mi-49546/migreast

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 392 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 48 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    277
  • Very Good
    94
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    139
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    88
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    99

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Grand Rapids Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel's Lobby in Grand Rapids, MI Grand Rapids Hotel with Business Center Grand Rapids Lodging with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Hotel exterior Das Country Inn in Grand Rapids East Pool Large king suite. Very nice. Country Inns and Suites. Grand Rapids, Michigan. Photo by Terry Hun

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Leanne S
    Ypsilanti, Michigan
    “Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed in this hotel chosen by Special Olympics. Our family really enjoyed this facility. The whole establishment was very clean. The staff was great and very friendly. I recommend this establishment to any family who needs a place to stay in Grand Rapids.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Heather E
    Columbiavilee, United States
    “Very modern and clearn hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My short stay at this particular hotel was very great! The staff were friendly, the entire hotel was very clean and the breakfast choices were amazing! The hotel was also very easy to find since it was right off the express way.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Greg G
    Muskegon, United States
    “A+”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I'm a germaphobe so hotels can be a little iffy for me. This was probably one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. Hotel pool hours were open until midnight which was wonderful after a busy day. The HUGE breakfast area and selection of breakfast food was great!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Wendy S
    Dimondale, Mi, United States
    “Easy Access”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean and comfortable and easy to get on and off freeway to get to places in Grand Rapids. Whirlpool and pool great, pool a little too warm, was looking for refreshing after a workout in the fitness center, but most would like it.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 238henryj
    “Wonderful Stay in Grand Rapids”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    2nd time here and will return. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Rooms clean and beds are very comfortable. Hotel location is great, just minutes from downtown, shopping and nearby attractions. Grand Rapids has great restaurants and breweries, too many to visit in just a couple nights....locals we met were friendly as were other visitors in particular a couple we met at Hopcat also visiting. They drove down from Wisconsin
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.