Contact Us  
Address:
2597 S Douglas Highway
Gillette,  WY  82718  USA
LAT: 44.271463 LONG: -105.4923
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (307) 682-0505 Fax: +1 (307) 682-0550

Email:
cx_gill@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette, WY

http://www.countryinns.com/gillette-hotel-wy-82718/wygillet

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 96 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Gillette
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gillette, WY Lodging Gillette Hotel's Lobby Gillette Hotel Rooms Gillette, Wyoming Two Queen Hotel Room Whirlpool Suite in Gillette, WY
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Gillette ExteriorDay Lovely Bathroom with a great shower Front of the Inn Water slides part of the indoor water park

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tamara S
    daytona beach, United States
    “good but room for improvements”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The swim park was fun but you had to pay extra which we thought was ridiculous. The breakfast was terrible. Staff couldn't keep up with the food or the dishes. And the eggs were fake. The place was clean and the staff helpful. Other than the breakfast it would have been a good stay.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael H
    Clarksville, United States
    “Sub par”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The waterpark was given chemical treatment while individuals were swimming and the end result was two of my children 11 and 9 suffered Chlorine burns to most of the arms and legs as well as the backs. The exposure wasn't severe enough for an emergency room visit but they were extremely uncomfortable to the point where sleep was not practical. The men working with the chemicals walked through the swimming area carrying the boxes of chemicals in the open wearing masks for their protection without any thought to the guests. When I informed the hotel of the issue I was told that the manager of the waterpark was the Fairfield Inn across the parking lot and I needed to take it up with him. Needless to say the manager informed me that the chlorine levels were automated and that they would check it with no concern for my children's health. At no time did the hotel inquire about the health of my children caused by their recklessness and we stayed for another 3 days after. Vending machines were lacking or malfunctioned, the gym was inadequate, continental breakfast at time was inedible. Several of the employees had very difficult time with the English language.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette, WY, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette, WY and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and invite you to contact our Customer Care department should you wish to discuss your stay further.
  • patriciawO7081FY
    “Don't stay there!”
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The breakfast area is a total mess, the staff barely speaks English and if you want advise on a good steak house, they tell you Arbys!!!! Only you can hope your room is cleaned!!! So disappointed in my stay. Have stayed there before and was satisfied.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette, WY, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure guests' are receiving service that align with the Country Inn & Suites standards. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and letting us know about your stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.