Contact Us  
Address:
1857 Gettysburg Village Drive
Gettysburg  PA  17325  USA
LAT: 39.797458 LONG: -77.19982
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 337-9518 Fax: +1 (717) 337-9665

Email:
cx_gett@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, PA

http://www.countryinns.com/gettysburg-hotel-pa-17325/pagetty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 343 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    146
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    83
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gettysburg, PA Accommodations Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg, PA Lodging Gettysburg Hotel's Pool Fitness Center at Gettysburg Hotel
Traveler Photos
Hallway view from bed area Bathtub Bathroom Double Bed Room Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa B
    State College, United States
    “Very Comfortable stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was very clean, bed very comfortable and breakfast included was good. I was greeted with a smile, the outlets and TGIFridays was next door so very convenient. Close to downtown Gettysburg another perk. Good service...Highly recommend, reasonably priced.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeffrey E
    Julian, Pa, United States
    “Need help”
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our room was plain, dated, and unacceptable for the price we paid… Had to listen to dogs whine and bark… Breakfast was always picked over each morning. Staff was kind and helpful… they were working at the wrong hotel Won't be back!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    travelbwj, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2015
    Jeffrey, Thank you for your review. We wanted to express our apologies about your most recent stay. Customer satisfaction is always our number one concern, and we utilize comments such as yours to continually improve our operation. Thank you again, and we hope to have another chance to meet and exceed your expectations. Our best, Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Management
  • Glen S
    Gettysburg, United States
    “Worst Weekend EVER”
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Checked-in to the wrong room. People haing sex in hot tub. Messy Hallways with no one cleaning up overnight. Throw-up in community down stairs bathroom. Everything you do not want when you finally get to get away from work with your family, including kids. By the way, the kids caught the people with us.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    travelbwj, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2015
    Glen, We certainly apologize about what occurred during your most recent stay with us. We take our customer service very seriously, and we work continually to improve our operation. We assure you that this situation is certainly out of the norm, and we will utilize your comments to better our operation, so that upon your next visit with us, we may meet and exceed your expectations. Best, Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Management
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.