Contact Us  
Address:
131 Darby Drive
Georgetown  Kentucky  40324  US
LAT: 38.223700 LONG: -84.54130
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (502) 868-6800 Fax: +1 (502) 868-9855

Email:
cx_geor@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/georgetown-hotel-ky-40324/kygrgtwn

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 163 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Georgetown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Georgetown, KY Hotel in Georgetown, KY Hotel's Lobby in Georgetown Hotel Room in Georgetown, KY Whirlpool Suite in Georgetown
Traveler Photos
Then, there was the lovely cigarette burn in the sheets! This is one of the curtains. They were both hanging on by a thread. Front King room Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • SusanBK2014
    Oakville, Ontario
    “Very good Pet Friendly Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our short stay at this motel. Very clean and met our needs especially as we travel with two small terriers. Very good breakfast served in the morning. Needed to use the business facility and found it cluttered with items being moved due to the renovation. Would have appreciated better equipment to use. Other than that, I would recommend this place.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert M
    Georgetown, United States
    “one night stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very tired and is going through renovations the bathrooms in the room are terrible and when we were checking out the elevators were out of service and we were on the 3rd floor so we had to carry our luggage down the stairs which was was a real pain as we are seniors.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roger R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2015
    We thank you for letting us know about your experience at the our hotel and would like to apologize about the condition of the hotel due to renovations and elevator being down. We did get the elevator fixed with in couple of hours and hoping to get the renovations done soon as well. If you would like to discuss this futher, please call at the hotel and ask for a manger.
  • Edward Y
    San Antonio
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good place to stay. Front Desk Employees made you feel welcome. Rooms clean and nice, beds very comfortable. Undergoing renovations but it seems that it will continue to be a great hotel to stay at. I recommend it highly
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Roger R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2015
    We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.