Contact Us  
Address:
2284 Promenade Court,
Galesburg  IL  61401  US
LAT: 40.975200 LONG: -90.390200
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 344-4444 Fax: +1 (309) 344-4445

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/galesburg-hotel-il-61401/ilgalesb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 112 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Galesburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    54
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Galesburg Hotel Exterior Galesburg Hotel's Nighttime Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Galesburg Hotel Room in Galesburg Suite in Galesburg
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Galesburg ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Galesburg GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Galesburg WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Galesburg Suite CountryInn&Suites Galesburg Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dorothy A. A
    Janesville, United States
    “Personal Opinion of Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family stayed at this hotel because we had a family reunion in a city approximately 20 miles from Galesburg. We wanted something close to the event and in a city that we were familiar with. Our stay was pleasant and we have stayed at the same place before for our family reunion...which occurs every two years.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Karen M
    Plainfield
    “TOO MUCH MONEY”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I thought $128.00 was a little expensive for the night. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. They do have an indoor pool which is tiny. The hotel is located across from the mall which is a plus if you love to shop however from the outside of the mall it looked like there were only two or three stores left there.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dennis D
    Denver, United States
    “Fabulous people, great value”
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the best hotel in Galesburg for the price and the manager and staff are awesome. The breakfasts are just average but warm cookies and beverages are always available and the friendliness of the staff makes us feel more like family than temporary guests. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Galesburg. Suggest upgrading to a suite!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jackie P
    Galesburg, IL, United States
    “Great staff”
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was wonderful at this hotel. The building needs some better maintenance. Rooms were clean and neat. Kids had a great time at the pool. The breakfast is what always brings us back. So, nice to not have to get up and get out to eat in the morning.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • mslondi
    Dolton, Illinois
    “Quaint, accessible, calming.”
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly service, clean, great breakfast, close to everything. After getting very late, I forgot toothpaste, and at 2 a.m. help was readily available. That same morning breakfast was great & so was the staff. There were lots of choices for breakfast, & plenty of seating room.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.