Contact Us  
Address:
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena  IL  61036-8104  US
LAT: 42.437418 LONG: -90.44952
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 777-2400 Fax: +1 (815) 777-2702

Email:
cx_gala@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/galena-hotel-il-61036-8104/ilgalena

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 269 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Galena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    90
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    9

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Galena Hotel Galena, IL Lodging Galena Hotel Accommodations Galena, Illiniois Hotel Rooms Galena Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Galena ExteriorNight Nice waterslide for the bigger kids Having fun! Adorable slide great view from our room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 875jong
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Spent the weekend her with family - 12 people ranging in ages from 3-75. Everyone had a great time. The pool area is perfect. The kids love the game room too. Staff is super friendly always going the extra mile. Hotel is very clean.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Amy S
    Galena, IL, United States
    “Dissatisfied”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Conference room was very stuffy, had minimal accomodations for our family reunion, the elevator took several minutes just to arrive, and the breakfast area can only support about 5% of the guest at a time. The complimentary breakfast was ok, but not a lot to choose from.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_gala, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Galena, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    I had left a messge for Amy at the phone number on file, sent an apology e-mail as well as awarded 5000 gold points to Amy's Club Carlson Reward Account. I have addressed Amy's concern about the stuffiness of the meeting room with my Maintenance Manager. Tom had researched and found that the thermostadt in the meeting room is working properly and can be controlled by the guest. The size of our breakfast room is a challenge and this concern has been forwarded onto the next level. Thank you again for your comments and concern, Lori
  • Rachel W
    Washington, United States
    “nice pool”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was surprised by the pool area. The water was just the right temperature, and kids had blast on the slide. Game room was added bonus. Plenty of seating/tables poolside. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Rooms were average. We stayed in 2 queen standard room. It was pretty small, but beds were comfy for our 1 night stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brooke H
    Racine, United States
    “Friendly staff, clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    As the title states, this hotel is a good pick for anyone on a budget that wants to experience Galena. The staff was VERY FRIENDLY, the hotel was clean and appeared very well run. The pool area with slide and hot tub were nice. The slightly dated decor was overshadowed by the cleanliness and good service. The breakfast service was a little busy and crowded on the weekend, but that just means that it was popular so it must have been good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.