Contact Us  
Address:
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena  IL  61036-8104  US
LAT: 42.437418 LONG: -90.44952
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 777-2400 Fax: +1 (815) 777-2702

Email:
cx_gala@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/galena-hotel-il-61036-8104/ilgalena

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 252 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Galena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    85
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    87
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    87
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    8

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Galena Hotel Galena, IL Lodging Galena Hotel Accommodations Galena, Illiniois Hotel Rooms Galena Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Galena ExteriorNight Nice waterslide for the bigger kids Having fun! Adorable slide great view from our room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chad W
    Avon, United States
    “Only perk is the waterslide”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel needs major updating, breakfast wasn't great. Big hotel pool with slide was the only redeeming factor because our kids loved it. Great location being near Chestnut Mountain and Galena, but the rooms need some work. Beds were hard for me, HVAC didn't work properly. Staff was nice and things seemed clean.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Galena, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2015
    On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
  • James N
    Fort Atkinson, United States
    “Great service”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall this hotel was good. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Complaints are that the pillows on the king bed were too small and there was a gap under door that allowed late-night noise from hallway.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael I
    Rockford, United States
    “Staying in Galena Illinois”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    They needed to have the room totally ready for their next guest because our room had a left over dirty sock sitting on the floor and both of the toilet paper rolls were almost empty and my husband had to go down to the front counter to get more .
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark S
    Freeport, United States
    “Good”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The stay at Comfort Inns in Galena was great. The facility is nice, clean and the staff is friendly. Good family fun or romantic location. Easy access to all the local events, shops and activities in the Galena area. I recommend staying here.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.