Contact Us  
Address:
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena  IL  61036-8104  US
LAT: 42.437418 LONG: -90.44952
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 777-2400 Fax: +1 (815) 777-2702

Email:
cx_gala@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/galena-hotel-il-61036-8104/ilgalena

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 348 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Galena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    133
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    113
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    11

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Galena Hotel Galena, IL Lodging Galena Hotel Accommodations Galena, Illiniois Hotel Rooms Galena Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Galena FitnessRoom CountryInn&Suites Galena ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Galena Pool CountryInn&Suites Galena BreakfastRoom CountryInn&Suites Galena Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Barb H
    “Excellent Motel to stay!”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have been going to Country Inn and Suites for many years and this one in Galena is at the top of our list. Staff excellent and always a smile on their face. The food was always ready early in morning and good service overall the housekeeping staff was very helpful and the hot tub and pool were great.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Maureen P
    woodridge il, United States
    “Our weekend getaway”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our room was a disappointment. Ugly furnishings.......no fridge.........no microwave........dresser was scarred and broken. The air conditioner was so loud it kept us up at night. Not the pretty Country Inn and Suites we're used to.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We do have plans to do many updates to our guest rooms in the next several months and your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly at 815-777-2400 and I would be happy to talk to you personally.
  • Howard W
    Galena, United States
    “Best hotel in Galena”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inns and Suites in Galena is the best hotel in Galena. The staff there make you feel like family. They go over and above to make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what we've asked of them, they try their best to assist. We stay here every time we come to Galena, which is 3 - 4 times a year.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Retired_DNR_Chief
    Indianola, Iowa
    “Great Place in Galena, IL”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel, very clean, excellent pool area and breakfast was great. Nicest place in town. Close to everything. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub area at the end of the day.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.