Contact Us  
Address:
4015 South West 43rd Street
Gainesville,  Florida  32608  US
LAT: 29.617096 LONG: -82.387282
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 375-1550 Fax: +1 (352) 375-9045

Email:
cx_gnfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/gainesville-hotel-fl-32608/flgainvl

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 305 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    135
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    51

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gainesville, FL Hotel Hotel Welcomes Guests to Gainesville Hotel's Lobby in Gainesville, Florida Gainesville Accommodations Hotel's Pool in Gainesville, Florida
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Gainesville  GuestRoomDouble The Tub! Breakfast buffet Pool (viewed through window) Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Glenn W
    Tampa Bay, United States
    “Could have been better”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great friendly staff and the rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The hotel is homey looking and feeling. On the down side however, the rooms need sound barrier windows. Traffic noise was horrible and we had a hard time sleeping. We were surprised the complimentary breakfast was not very good since we had read good reviews on it before hand. The good news is Cracker Barrel is right next door which is always a good option. I'm sad to say we probably won't be going back here again when we visit Gainesville.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • D Pecorino A
    Tallahassee, United States
    “Gainesville, FL Lodging”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I work in Gainesville, FL from time to time with 2 men so I need accommodations with 3 beds. The suites at the County Inns and Suites feature 2 queen beds and a convertible couch that opens to a full size bed. While a 3rd bed would be the preferred choice, that is rarely available, so these suite fill the bill. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the beds are also comfortable. The hot breakfast is better than most inns so we took advantage of that. For those who prefer a real restaurant breakfast, there's a Cracker Barrel right next door within walking distance. Staff is friendly and efficient. This will be our place to stay when in Gainesville.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear that you'll be making us your home away from in Gainesville. We hope to see you soon!
  • tripgirl03
    emerald coast
    “Great Hotel ~ Definitely Recommend!”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We checked into the hotel and went to our room. When we opened the door we realized that the room was not quite ready as the bedding was piled on the floor and you could clearly tell that it had not been cleaned yet. My husband went down to the front desk to let them know. They gave us another room and apparently an upgrade because we ended up with a room twice as large and much nicer. We didn't complain and totally understood the mistake but were very happy that they upgraded us for the slight inconvenience. The beds were so comfortable. We travel often with travel sports and always get hard beds and have trouble sleeping. I think the beds here were more comfortable than mine at home. The noise level is always a concern in a hotel but I was very surprised at how well the rooms were soundproofed. We stayed two nights and the first night was totally quite, never even heard anyone in the hallways. The second night there was a party going on in the room next to us. The music in the room was very loud because my husband had to go to their front door to ask about lowering the volume but in our room it was really just a vibrating bass sound that, while still annoying, managed to allow you to still sleep through it. My husband called the front desk and they did ask the room to turn down the music and to be quiet which it appeared that they did. The front desk then called beck to check on the noise level, although at midnight the phone ringing also woke he kids :-) The breakfast was great every morning. The dining area was always clean and the breakfast items were plentiful and restocked right away. There was an indoor pool with hot tub that we used and it was clean and heated perfectly. The hotel was undergoing some renovations but it didn't affect any part of our visit. It was also nice having Cracker Barrel a few steps away as a dining option when we didn't want to get back in the car an drive anywhere. All in all a wonderful experience and yes we would definitely go back to this hotel next time we are in the Gainesville area.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to make up for the mistakes that were made. We strive to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I'm glad that you called the front desk and they were able to take care of the situation for you.
  • Cindy C
    Boca Raton, Florida
    “lousy staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    checked in and found the hotel under construction. At check in I was informed breakfast would be changing and when asked why it was not on the website. She gave me a smart answer. the tile and floor changes were uneven and I was with my 80 year old mother carrying things in. The cart was not around and we were told it was probably being used. There was no one in sight. Most hotels post when they are under construction.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    I'm sorry that our renovation information was not available for you online. We have corrected this. I appreciate your experience and understand how you may have felt but I would hardly call our staff "lousy." In fact I consider our staff to be some of the best in the business and we would all like another chance to prove this to you. Please accept our apologies and consider giving me a call so that we can make this right for you.
  • LINDA H
    Cedar Key, United States
    “Good Hotel.”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Indoor pool & spa! Next to a Crackle Barrel restaurant. Good check in. Good lobby. Good breakfast. Close to shops and doctors and hospitals. I've stayed here several time & will continue to chose this hotel
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2015
    Thanks for the great review and your loyalty! I can't wait for you to see the new renovations on your next trip. It's a brand new look, so exciting!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.