Contact Us  
Address:
4015 South West 43rd Street
Gainesville,  Florida  32608  US
LAT: 29.617096 LONG: -82.387282
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 375-1550 Fax: +1 (352) 375-9045

Email:
cx_gnfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/gainesville-hotel-fl-32608/flgainvl

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 326 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    188
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    143
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gainesville, FL Hotel Hotel Welcomes Guests to Gainesville Hotel's Lobby in Gainesville, Florida Gainesville Accommodations Hotel's Pool in Gainesville, Florida
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Gainesville  GuestRoomDouble The Tub! Breakfast buffet Pool (viewed through window) Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christine F
    racine, United States
    “Decent stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room and facilities were clean. Breakfast was okay; breakfast staff were friendly. The rooms were not very sound proof - we could hear everything in the halls and surrounding rooms. A little over priced in my opinion.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. I'm sorry that you an an issue with noise. Please notify the front desk in the future so that we can take care of any issues you may have. I would like to suggest that you book a suite on your next trip. This may reduce the noise you hear from the hall. Please call me, I will be happy to give you that upgrade to make up for this.
  • Jim B
    Kalispell, United States
    “Good Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean and friendly. Everyone always ready to give professional service. Clean room, easy check in and check out. Close to shopping and other events. Gas station close, Only indoor swimming pool in town.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at country Inn & Suites by Carlson. We are the only hotel in town with an indoor, heated pool. Thanks for mentioning that! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Gainesville.
  • 795ronaldl
    “gainesville sleepless night.”
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    too noisy in hallways late at night with many groups inconsiderate of others..disorganized front staff.no recognition of elite level.had a terrible night sleep. paid for 2 nights but had to leave after one. resteraunt next door was a plus.breakfast was an unbelievable crowd pushing and fighting for food. pool was usually full of splashing loud kids preventing any degree of relaxation.open until midnight with no adult hours.grounds staff took a break at 1 pm for 45 minutes in gym with lights out.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Did you contact the Front Desk to help with the noise? This is not typical of our service and standards. Please contact the hotel so that we can make this up to you. I hope that you will give us another chance.
  • Kristen C
    Gainesville, United States
    “Be Prepared”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Be prepared to deal with combative, unfriendly, unwelcoming employees. The cops were called after some members of our group were accused of smoking by the pool...No one in our group smokes..and even if they did, why on earth call for law enforcement? The hotel itself is in the middle of cosmetic renovations. It's a mess. Couldn't check out fast enough.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.