Contact Us  
Address:
4015 South West 43rd Street
Gainesville,  Florida  32608  US
LAT: 29.617096 LONG: -82.387282
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 375-1550 Fax: +1 (352) 375-9045

Email:
cx_gnfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/gainesville-hotel-fl-32608/flgainvl

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 346 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    202
  • Very Good
    94
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    151
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Gainesville, FL Hotel Hotel Welcomes Guests to Gainesville Hotel's Lobby in Gainesville, Florida Gainesville Accommodations Hotel's Pool in Gainesville, Florida
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Gainesville ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Gainesville  SuiteKing CountryInn&Suites Gainesville  Studio CountryInn&Suites Gainesville  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Gainesville  GuestRoomDouble

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Katherine W
    Phoenix, United States
    “Smelly room, outdated everything”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I chose this hotel because it was rated among the top 10 in Gainesville. I don't know what the other hotels are like, but if this is in the top 10... yikes! We rented two rooms, both felt very outdated, with deep colored paints, dark linens, and busy awful carpet. One of our rooms had a VERY musty, bad smell and when we went to open it up to air it out we found the window screwed shut. For the $150+ per room per night that we paid (with taxes), I expected a MUCH better experience.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    I'm not sure if you have the right hotel. We don't have dark paint or dark linens. All of our rooms are recenlty renovated. If you have a moment to call the hotel I would like to get some more feedback from you regarding your stay. Thank you.
  • rgstearns
    Indialantic, Florida
    “Hotel Stay at Country Inn & Suites Gainesville FL”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice people at service desk. Very clean and had a very good breakfast that was included in the reasonable rate. The hotel was going through some remodeling and there were no issues with the construction.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thanks so much for mentioning that you had no issues with the renovation. Can't wait until it's done. In the mean time we are doing our best to ensure no guests are bothered by it. I hope you will join us again soon to see the fabulous transformation!
  • Jessica M
    Cleveland, United States
    “Girls Night in Gainesville”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family has stayed at this hotel before and each time have been please with our rooms. This time my daughter and I were on our own. I needed to feel that we were safe. Country Inn & Suites did just that!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    I'm glad you felt safe with us at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Gainesville, FL. It's nice to know that you trust us to take care of your family when you are away from home. Thanks!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.