Contact Us  
Address:
3259 Fifth Avenue South
Fort Dodge  IA  50501  USA
LAT: 42.500675 LONG: -94.14718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 955-2259 Fax: +1 (515) 576-4391

Email:
cx_frtd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/ft-dodge-hotel-ia-50501/iaftdodg

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 67 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Fort Dodge

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    23
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fort Dodge, Iowa Hotel Exterior Fort Dodge Hotel with Hot Breakfast Hotel's Fitness Center in Fort Dodge, IA Fort Dodge Lodging with Indoor Pool Fort Dodge, Iowa Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites FortDodge ExteriorDay parking lot Bathroom room room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • bagowoman
    Forest City, Iowa
    “family reunion”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the staff was great very polite and accommodating. Hotel was very inviting, clean, and a very nice pool area. Beds a little firm for my taste and breakfast was great but if have special diet it was very limited. (gluten free)
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests feedback is very important to us and I'm hopeful that the next time you are in the area we can exceed your expectations even more. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your loyalty.
  • Brian W
    fort dodge, United States
    “terrible stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    room was dirty, bed not comfortable, staff was not friendly, not my first choice for a hotel stay, but everything in the area was booked solid. I will not stay here again. beds need to be updated, rooms need to be cleaned, staff needs to be friendly,
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2015
    I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. Your feedback is very important to us. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again. I'm hopeful that the next time you are in the area and you choose to stay with us we can exceed your expectations.
  • Jeff M
    Plymouth, United States
    “Good room but breakfast needs help”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great room and experience but the complementary breakfast is less than mediocre. Juices are watered down. French toast tastes funny. Sausage low quality. Waffle maker was good though. Would stay again but go out for breakfast.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rachel H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review. Our guests feeding back is very important to us. I apologize that our breakfast wasn't to your liking. I'm hopeful that the next time you stay with us we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.