Contact Us  
Address:
1710 South Dirck Drive,
Freeport  IL  61032  US
LAT: 42.279976 LONG: -89.63434
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 233-3300 Fax: +1 (815) 233-3333

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/freeport-hotel-il-61032/ilfreepo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 102 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Freeport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Freeport, Illinois Hotel Welcoming Freeport Accommodations Freeport, IL Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Freeport Freeport Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Freeport ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Freeport WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mike B
    waseca, United States
    “FreePort Ill. Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place. One of the nicest hotels I stay at around the US. I would highly recommend. Only concern is the price of the stay seems very high. I would pay more to stay here but the price point is up and would make me stay somewhere more affordable if I had a choice unfortunately. This is ONLY concern the rest of the experience is A+
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and I will share your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • John S
    Las Vegas, NV, United States
    “Excellent treatment”
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wonderful clean Motel with excellent Manager that assured our stay was as good as she could make it. Our trip was a sad event as one of my brothers passed and went their for funeral. Thankfully the Manager made our stay at the motel very good and meant a great deal to my wife and myself.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad that we could make your stay positive under the circumstances. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • David T
    Bettendorf, Iowa
    “Breakfast service could have been better”
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall the Motel was fine and comfortable except the breakfast area was too warm and there were several food items that we had to wait on. I have stayed here before and will stay here again when I'm in the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review,
    June 04, 2015
    Dear, David Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback on our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your concerns in our breakfast area. I will address both issues with our team to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
  • Mary W
    Caledonia WI, United States
    “Good stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Clean, courteous staff, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast. Location was relatively convenient to the freeway exit, but far enough away that we weren't bothered by traffic noise. Culver's restaurant right across the street and other fast food nearby. I'd definitely stay there again if given the chance.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review,
    June 04, 2015
    Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience and enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.