Please be aware our hotel requires a credit card at check-in for room, tax and incidentals.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 South Dirck Drive,
Freeport  IL  61032  US
LAT: 42.279976 LONG: -89.63434
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 233-3300 Fax: +1 (815) 233-3333

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/freeport-hotel-il-61032/ilfreepo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 162 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Freeport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    100
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    67
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Freeport, Illinois Hotel Welcoming Freeport Accommodations Freeport, IL Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Freeport Freeport Lodging
Traveler Photos
It was nice having the pool for the kids, and the hot tub for us all to ourself All Brand Photos CHIBride Dpi All Brand Photos CHIFlowers Dpi CountryInn&Suites Freeport ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoomDouble

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Vicki R
    Freeport, IL, United States
    “So Disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    So disappointed in our stay. Rated best in area year after year is this because it is the only place to stay. The air conditioning did not work properly, the TV reception was poor at best and the breakfast was cold and tasteless. The elevator is inconveniently placed, walked a distance to get to it and then walked the length of 2 walls to get to the room, with 1 individual being handicapped. Plus the smell of chlorine was over powering in the halls. It was NOT worth the rate.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and I appreciate that you returned my phone call to quickly for further discussion so I was able to make thing right.
  • Patricia H
    Pecatonica, United States
    “Everything was fantastic”
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    10+ scores for this place. Free full breakfast and wonderful rooms. The staff is very attentive. Free internet was fast and easy to access. Would live here if I could. the only down side was the curtains did not close so it was not dark in the room while I was trying to sleep but that is of little consequence.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your next stay!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.