Please be aware our hotel requires a credit card at check-in for room, tax and incidentals.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 South Dirck Drive,
Freeport  IL  61032  US
LAT: 42.279976 LONG: -89.63434
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 233-3300 Fax: +1 (815) 233-3333

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/freeport-hotel-il-61032/ilfreepo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 153 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Freeport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Freeport, Illinois Hotel Welcoming Freeport Accommodations Freeport, IL Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Freeport Freeport Lodging

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jeanfrancoisflo... C
    New Holland, United States
    “Best in Freeport IL”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent experience, clean rooms, quiet at night, good complementary breakfast, very kind and professional employees, easy internet connection, easy check in and check out. Recommended for business and vacation
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Janice W
    Arlington Heights, United States
    “Good value.”
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for business for 2 weeks.Nice accommodations. Clean rooms. Above average breakfast. Friendly staff. Used pool. Small but clean. Did not use workout facility. Co-workers did and had no complaints. Recommend highly.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and I always love to tell the staff they were mentioned kindly in reviews. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Steven M
    “freindly, clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We have stayed here many times while visiting relatives. It is always clean, and the staff are very frinedly. The kids love the pool and whirlpool.The free breakfast is a good benefit, and I like getting Club Carlson points.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool, spa and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your Club Carlson membership and look forward to your next stay.
  • deezart
    Cary, Illinois
    “Never fails to please”
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn and Suites is always our choice for family visits to Freeport. This last weekend, the staff found and returned via mail a sweater I had left in the room. They went above and beyond any other hotel staff in promptness and honesty.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience. First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal guest of the Country Inn and Suites Freeport . It's great to hear that my team promptly sent your sweater to you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.