Contact Us  
Address:
1710 South Dirck Drive,
Freeport  IL  61032  US
LAT: 42.279976 LONG: -89.63434
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 233-3300 Fax: +1 (815) 233-3333

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/freeport-hotel-il-61032/ilfreepo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 119 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Freeport
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Freeport, Illinois Hotel Welcoming Freeport Accommodations Freeport, IL Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Freeport Freeport Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Freeport ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Freeport WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • MomofFour32
    Cadott, Wisconsin
    “Great Place, Great Price!”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here while visiting my brother and his wife. The staff was great, super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The price was just right. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was terrific, lots of options for every taste! Comfy beds too :) The pool was clean and perfect for our family to enjoy. There were also many choices of restaurants with in walking distance.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pam57201
    WATERTOWN
    “A Pretzel Visit”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    From check in to check out, this hotel was tops! A school reunion brought us back to the area with a large group and this hotel was selected. We were welcomed with a sign in front of the hotel and warm cookies. All of the staff catered to us even allowing us to use the breakfast room late one evening to catch up on 50 years since many of us have been together. The facility was well cared for and extremely clean. The breakfast had something for everyone. Many of us loved the walking trails around the hotel. When in 'Pretzel Land', I highly suggest the Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Norma B
    Chandler, United States
    “Aug 2015”
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is where I stay anytime I'm in Freeport. Enjoy the service, fresh coffee in the morning and breakfast. By eating in the hotel, I'm able to brush my teeth one more time before heading out for the day.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Frank L
    freeport il, United States
    “average stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    for the price of this hotel we expected better. We have stayed at highway hotels for lesser rates with the same quality. rooms were average and bathroom was handicapped accessible leaving no option for giving toddlers baths. A/C was on but room didn't seem to cool off to our needs. TV remote didn't work and channel options were limited. Pool at hotel was nice but couldn't bear to walk into the pool room due to high temp in room. Way to much chlorine in water my eyes were burning until the next morning after only 10 minuets of swimming. Wife was having allergic reactions to something in room. Hotel staff was nice and very accommodating. Might just go camping next time we visit Freeport.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Anthony L
    Chicago, United States
    “Photographic Shoot”
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Easy check in, placement of elevator was a little inconvenient. Parking lot seemed small for size of hotel, however there apparently was another lot not connected to the main one elsewhere. unable to find. Internet was not functionally usable. Hotel was quiet and relaxing, would use again if I came through the area.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel. I know everyone has such busy schedules. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. . On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.