Contact Us  
Address:
1710 South Dirck Drive,
Freeport  IL  61032  US
LAT: 42.279976 LONG: -89.63434
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 233-3300 Fax: +1 (815) 233-3333

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/freeport-hotel-il-61032/ilfreepo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 90 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Freeport

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Freeport, Illinois Hotel Welcoming Freeport Accommodations Freeport, IL Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Freeport Freeport Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Freeport ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Freeport WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Freeport GuestRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Hector G
    “Comfortable stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The room was very roomy and comfortable. the bed was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was very clean. I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed sitting in the lobby having a cup of coffee by the fireplace on Sunday morning.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISFRPT, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Our goal here at the Country Inn Suites is to provide a positive experience for our guest. I am excited to share this with my staff we did just that. I hope we get to see you again. Thank you,
  • AlastairMuir1
    Morrison, IL
    “Freeport Country Inn and Suite-a Nice Place”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Freeport CI&S is clean, quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff make you feel welcome and "at home". The breakfast is tasty and included the best orange juice I have ever had at a hotel. I think they have an orange tree on the property and pick the oranges each day! The bed was so comfortable I would be tempted to "take it home" if I could figure out how to get it in my suitcase. I'd book my mom into this facility !
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maggie S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your time with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to your next stay in the Freeport area! Thank you again, Maggie Siebert Assistant General Manager Country Inn & Suites, Freeport IL
  • Anastasia J
    Oak Forest, United States
    “Very Satisfied”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very affordable and comfortable. The staff was very friendly was accommodating. And the free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. In addition Country Inns & Suites honored my corporate which was much appreciated.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maggie S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. We strive to make each guest experience a positive one! We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Maggie Siebert Assistant General Manager Country Inn & Suites 815-233-3300
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.