Contact Us  
Address:
5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
Fredericksburg  VA  22408  USA
LAT: 38.24351 LONG: -77.49989
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 898-1800 Fax: +1 (540) 898-7354

Email:
cx_fsva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

http://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22408/vafreds

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 276 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    123
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Exterior of Fredericksburg Hotel Welcome to This Fredericksburg, Virginia Hotel Affordable Hotel in Fredericksburg, VA Fredericksburg, VA Hotel's Lobby Fitness Center at Fredericksburg Hotel
Traveler Photos
My room Ground hog and forest behind room CISFSVAExteriorDay TV,Fridge,Microwave and desk Could use a renovation.  Just feels outdated.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Melinda V
    Cornwall on Hudson, United States
    “Pleasantly Surprised”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was clean and quiet. Considering most people had pets, we did not hear any barking and the dog walking area was clean. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and the breakfast was very good-fresh coffee, eggs, waffles etc.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ejwo321
    near Philadelphia, PA
    “great for pet friendly hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    most pet friendly hotels that don't charge a large pet fee are at the lower end of the hotel chains. but this was upper middle, with a clean large room and inner hallways. hot breakfast as well as continental
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Dear ejwo321; Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to see that the value received as well as the hotel offering pet friendly accommodations were the right fit for your travel needs. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Sandra C
    Washington, United States
    “ok stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is very average, but the staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable. Fitness center is a joke if anyone is looking to get a good workout in between meetings etc. forget it. Breakfast is average- cereal, bagels (semi fresh) and fruit. Good price, you get what you pay for.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review,
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Sandra; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the condition of the fitness center equipment or variety of breakfast options available. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Tammy R
    Cumberland, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice stay, very quiet, staff was pleasant, kids love the hot tub, beds were comfortable, room was clean for the most part. (dust on light shade, and around the microwave. Would have loved more selections for breakfast, better wi-fi accessibility. Right off the interstate, would stay again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Tammy; Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I've shared your feedback with the appropriate managers to make the changes we can moving forward. We are pleased to see that you will stay with us again. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L E-Commerce Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.