Contact Us  
Address:
5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
Fredericksburg  VA  22408  USA
LAT: 38.24351 LONG: -77.49989
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 898-1800 Fax: +1 (540) 898-7354

Email:
cx_fsva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

http://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22408/vafreds

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 219 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    97
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Exterior of Fredericksburg Hotel Welcome to This Fredericksburg, Virginia Hotel Affordable Hotel in Fredericksburg, VA Fredericksburg, VA Hotel's Lobby Fitness Center at Fredericksburg Hotel
Traveler Photos
TV,Fridge,Microwave and desk Could use a renovation.  Just feels outdated. Bed spacious needs an update

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Rod K
    St. Petersburg, Florida
    “Good Place to Stop”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We always stay at the Country Inns & Suites when traveling through Fredricksburg, Va. Great staff, good amenities, strong WiFi, good breakfast and the hotel is clean Great location off of Interstate 95 surrounded by restaurants and shopping
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inns & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Dear Rod; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip with us. We truly appreciate you being a long time, repeat guest of the Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South. We are delighted to see that we continue to exceed your expectations and that you had another pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip through the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Pauline C
    Fuquay, United States
    “Mouse in Room”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love to stay here because it is so close to my Dad and the stores. It's really hard to keep staying at this hotel when every time I stay there is a weird problem. This time there was a mouse in my rrom.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, in regards to the discovery of a pest. We will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated.
  • Robert L
    “Difficult sleep”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Mattresses need replacing. Sleep was terrible due to the quality of the mattresses. Motel is aged and showed updates, but need more. Not totally sufficient to meet the needs of handicapped individuals. Staff was very congenial and was efficient in our check-in and check-out.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inns & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Dear Robert; Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. I appreciate your feedback so we can share this with the hotel and make the necessary improvements right away. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.