Contact Us  
Address:
656 Warrenton Road
Fredericksburg  VA  22406  USA
LAT: 38.3492 LONG: -77.50098
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 656-2398 Fax: +1 (540) 656-2501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22406/vafred

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 165 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    45
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    9

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fredericksburg Hotel Fireplace at This Fredericksburg Lodging Welcoming Fredericksburg Hotel Lobby Fredericksburg Hotel's King Room Fredericksburg Two Queen Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Fredericksburg GuestRoom Comfy bed Large room Lobby entrance

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Deanna214
    “Love this Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay here every year (sometimes 2 or 3 times a year) on our way to/from FL. Love it. It's our favorite stop ! We enjoy the pool, hot tub, internet, country themed motif, waffle/buffet breakfast. Everyone is friendly who's staying there and the staff is wonderful.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Martha A
    Atlanta, United States
    “Real Hospitality”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Upon entry we were received by the lilting scent of freshness. Clean, clean, clean! The staff was warm and receptive, yet genuine and unobtrusive. Vegans and vegetarians: When you wake up and smell that hot breakfast, especially the bacon, you may wish that you brought your "fake-on" alternative. My hubby the omnivore had multiple choices, but I enjoyed the freshness of the fruit. Hopefully next time they will have some southern polenta (AKA: grits), so I can have something hot and savory, too!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Hillaire H
    Brigantine, United States
    “Nice overnight stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Stayed one night in Fredericksburg while returning home. Front desk was very helpful with dining suggestions in downtown Fredericksburg, Would definitely stay at this hotel while traveling south in the future,
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • eproofreader
    Milford, Connecticut
    “Coffee? Breakfast? Not so much.”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All was going well with our overnight stay (Saturday to Sunday) until we were about to check out. We were on the road, returning from Christmas week along with pretty much every other guest in the hotel. So we were very displeased to find that the breakfast room didn't open till 7:00 (unlike every other day of the week when it opened at 6). So we figured we'd just grab coffee from the urn in the lobby. WRONG. No coffee came out. If you're going to offer complimentary coffee, the urn should be FULL. And if you're on the I-95 corridor on the busiest travel weekend of the year, your breakfast should be available early enough to accommodate travelers hoping to get a jump on traffic.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.