Contact Us  
Address:
5579 Spectrum Drive
Frederick  MD  21703  US
LAT: 39.386644 LONG: -77.40679
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (301) 695-2881 Fax: +1 (301) 695-7639

Email:
cx_frmd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/frederick-hotel-md-21703/usafrmd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 130 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Frederick

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    55
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Frederick, Maryland Hotel Frederick, MD Lodging Frederick Hotel with Free Internet Access Hotel Breakfast Room in Frederick, MD King Accommodations in Frederick, MD
Traveler Photos
Exterior Exterior Guest Room 2 Double Beds Breakfast room Breakfast Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ronald M
    Muncy, Pennsylvania
    “Great Value, Great location”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in one of the better locations for access to major highways, a mall and many restaurants in Frederick, MD. The rate for a king-sized bedroom was excellent and the hotel is very clean and efficiently run. The reservation process, check-in/out process were all excellent. Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alisia B B
    Loganville, United States
    “Nice place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The Country Inns and Suites was in a convenient location, across the street from the mall if you want to shop, right off the expressway but not congested to the point where it is difficult to get to the hotel. The staff is friendly, the facility and parking lot was clean. The only complaint I would have is parking. If you arrive late in the evening, it may be hard to find a spot close to your room.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Steven M
    Midland, United States
    “Pretty Good - Would Stay Again”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beds are comfortable, location convenient. Breakfast was good, but layout caused crowded congestion. Could use a good steam cleaning of carpets. Had hair in our tub on arrival but my wife cleaned it out.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Karen C
    Follansbee, United States
    “Wonderful”
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. We needed a place to stay outside of DC and close to Harpers Ferry. Hotel staff was great and the rooms were very clean. They had a good selection of breakfast foods. Country Inn and Suites was a great choice for our family.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frederick, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2015
    Karen, than you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I love sharing all comments with my staff and especially when a guest has a positive experience. It takes a team to make a hotel successful. Lee Ireland-GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.