Contact Us  
Address:
121 Merwin Way
Fond du Lac  WI  54937  USA
LAT: 43.751218 LONG: -88.4659
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 924-8800 Fax: +1 (920) 322-9166

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/fond-du-lac-hotel-wi-54937/wifonddu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Fond du Lac

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    54
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fond du Lac Hotel Fond du Lac, WI Lodging Fond du Lac Hotel Exterior Fond Du Lac Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in Fond du Lac
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites FondDuLac ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites FondDuLac GuestRoomDbl CountryInn&Suites FondDuLac Suite CountryInn&Suites FondDuLac BusinessCenter CountryInn&Suites FondDuLac Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 74gregoryh
    “Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very good. However, my wife left our camera in the room after we had checked out. When she realized it she called the staff at the hotel. The staff said no one had turned in the camera. It put a damper on a very good trip.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Scott Z
    Houston
    “A good place to sleep”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is nothing fancy,its clean modern with a country style. Every where I went in the hotel it was very clean and well maintained, My room had a great bed that allowed me to sleep well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall: Good value, and a good night sleep
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and had a good night sleep. We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to this area.
  • Casie L
    Janesville, United States
    “Decent Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall the hotel was fine. It could have been a little cleaner for my liking. The pool was a little cloudy and the chlorine was too high, it burned my eyes. The continental breakfast was good; there were plenty of choices..
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again.
  • Ricardo F
    Irvine, United States
    “Great value.”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was visiting our customer Wells which was conveniently next door to the hotel. Others visiting this hotel simply for vacation may feel that the area is a bit industrial for them, but was perfect for my purposes. Parking is never a problem, most likely because of this. Hotel is clean, staff friendly, room was comfortable. My wish list for the hotel management: 1. Make internet login permanent for the duration of the stay, instead of having to log-in every day. 2. Add a set of free weights to the fitness center. 3. Add maybe a few more items to the already delicious breakfast menu. 4. Speed up the door-close timer on the elevator. Currently takes about 8-10 seconds to close, regardless of pressing the door close button. 5. Add a master power switch at the room door and nightstand to turn off-on all electricity and lights at once.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.