Contact Us  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/fitchburg-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 92 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    32
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CISMadison SWExterior Day CISMadison SWWhirlpool Suite CISMadison SWStudio Suite CISMadison SWStandard King CountryInn&Suites MadisonSW  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mayra S
    Champaign, United States
    “Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff need to be more welcoming, during my 5 day stay never did I get a hello or even a smile from the front desk staff when I would leave or come in for the day. When I checked in there was 3 employees and I was struggling with my bag and instead of asking if I need help they stare and laughed at me making me fell uncomfortable. When I turned the corner they starting to talk about me and light I did not appreciated that at all.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    March 15, 2015
    Hello Myra, As general manager of Country Inn & Suites, I first wanted to apologize for your experience with our staff during your stay. I will say, it sounds nothing like our normal guest service, which I hold to extremely high standards and take guest comments on very seriously. Please feel free to relay any additional information about your stay to me via email or telephone call, as I do want to make sure your voice is heard. Additionally, if you would give us another chance during a future stay, I'd be happy to offer some compensation for your experience this time around. Like I said above, I don't believe your experience accurately reflects our normal guest service, and I'd like to prove that to you. If you have any additional comments, concerns, or suggestions on how we can improve our property, please feel free to contact me. I will make sure to use your stay as training for our staff moving forward. Thank you. Luke Nelson General Manager (608) 270-1900 x. 402 cx_mswi@countryinns.com
  • Dustin M
    Ankeny, United States
    “Great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel, comfortable and great location. Easy to get to and from anywhere in Madison. I was there on business, was able to get to anywhere I needed to go in 20 minutes or less, which makes for an enjoyable trip.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2015
    Hi Dustin - Thank You taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay with us. I am very happy that you found everything to your liking. I agree that we are in a great location for connecting with anywhere in Madison. I hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you through our area.
  • Jessica B
    Blountville, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This Hotel has the best staff, they go above and beyond for their customers. Rooms very clean, food can be delivered to the room or there are two great resturants within walking distance. Hotel shuttle will also take customers where they want to go.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2015
    Hi Jessica - Thank You for taking the time to submit a survey. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will return in the future. Safe Travels!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.