Contact Us  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/fitchburg-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 87 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites MadisonSW  WhirlpoolSuite Pool area Gym View from room Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tawnia M
    St. Paul, United States
    “Weekend Family Visit”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We brought our 1 year old twins and 4 year old to visit family and friends. The hotel offered clean eating area for families. Friday night pool was warm and kids loved it. Saturday night pool was cold and kids stayed in for a very short time. Big disappointment as that was the big reason we chose this hotel. We would give them another try.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michelle G
    Naperville, United States
    “Foot steps”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was clean and comforable but you could hear every foot step the person on the floor above made. This was complained about from a few different rooms. There were many restuarants around the area to get great food.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    February 02, 2015
    Hi Michelle - I am so sorry that you had noise issues from the room above you during your stay. On your next stay please let us know if you have any issues and we will try and find you a room that better suits your needs. I hope that you will return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a quiet, relaxing stay.
  • Danielle G
    Greenleaf, United States
    “Nice Place”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms were clean including the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was good and there were many options. The staff were courteous. The pool and hot tub area were clean as well as the fitness area. The shuttle bus was an added plus.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Hello - I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that the amenities and staff were helpful. I hope that you return to stay with us soon.
  • Patricia K
    South Milwaukee, WI
    “Our Family Stay in Madison WI”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was not only well taken care of and clean but the pool was a hit with the children in our extended family. The breakfast had quite a few choices and all found something to eat. We found the staff helpful and polite and would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Hi Patricia - I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us at the Country Inn & Suites! We work everyday to maintain a clean, relaxing environment for our guests and your feedback helps us to maintain that standard. I look forward to your staying with us again in the future!
  • mariacS285JI
    “country inn in fitchburg wi”
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the hotel room was very clean and the overall hotel is extremely clean and well run, staff helpful and friendly, pool for kids is awesome, breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold foods, healthy (fruit and yogurt) food and the coffee was plentiful
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Hi Maria - Thank You for taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us . I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.