Contact Us  
Address:
903 Interstate Drive
Findlay  OH  45840  US
LAT: 41.063074 LONG: -83.66864
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (419) 422-4200 Fax: +1 (419) 422-9900

Email:
cx_find@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/findlay-hotel-oh-45840/ohfindla

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 148 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Findlay
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Findlay, Ohio Country Inn & Suites Findlay, Ohio Comfortable Lodging in Findlay, OH Inviting Accommodations in Findlay Findlay, OH Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Findlay  ExteriorDay Less than impressive dinette Two Queen sized beds- very comfortable It's a Mickey shaped pool! Nice vanity area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Uyteuikk R
    Crown Point
    “Front desk needs training”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Front desk staff not terribly accommodating or pleasant. I had a simple request to combine my two consecutive one-day reservations and receptionist said it wasn't possible, and wasn't very pleasant about it. Got the reservation combined the next morning by another person who wasn't in a particularly pleasant mood. Fix your attitude - you're in the customer service business!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PaulGM21, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    I am very sorry that you had a poor stay with us I will certainly express your comments to the front desk staff and will re-emphasize that proper, professional attitudes must be present at all times. I certainly hope that you will give my hotel another chance to be of service to you the next time your travels bring you to the Findlay area.
  • David S
    Clyde, OH, United States
    “Spacious hotel with nice amenities for a very affordable price!”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is within walking distance to dining and a large cinema. My room was spacious and the internet access was fast. The business center allows free printing (I was there for exams for my doctoral program and needed to print some last-minute items for study). The free breakfast is varied and good (and hot! if you want that). I had a great experience as a first-time guest.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jennifer S
    Twinsburg, United States
    “DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Someone broke into my hotel room and stole all of my cash. I filed a police report and supposedly they filed a claim with their insurance company. Three weeks later I still have not heard from them. The management told someone on my daughters softball team it was because I had left my door unlocked. It was myself and my 2 children. I DID NOT leave my door open. They also conveniently do not have cameras on the floor to see who walked in and out of my room. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the service received from the staff and lost of your items. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.