Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
903 Interstate Drive
Findlay  OH  45840  US
LAT: 41.063074 LONG: -83.66864
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (419) 422-4200 Fax: +1 (419) 422-9900

Email:
cx_find@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/findlay-hotel-oh-45840/ohfindla

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 184 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Findlay
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Findlay, Ohio Country Inn & Suites Findlay, Ohio Comfortable Lodging in Findlay, OH Inviting Accommodations in Findlay Findlay, OH Lodging
Traveler Photos
Less than impressive dinette Two Queen sized beds- very comfortable It's a Mickey shaped pool! Nice vanity area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lori N
    Rawson, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very, very nice place to stay, rooms nice and comfortable. Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast wonderful. Had a great time with family and friends. Staff courteous and friendly. Beds were very comfortable, room clean.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PaulGM21, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    On behalf of the entire staff,I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am especially glad to know that you enjoyed yourself and that everything and everyone was to your satisfaction. I hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again, should your travels take you through the Findlay area.
  • Gene K
    “Suprising Room”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Very large seating area with actual chairs and a couch that were comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious with a large Jacuzzi.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PaulGM21, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    It's always good to hear from our guests who see that they are getting a lot of space for their stay. We built this hotel specifically to give our guests as spacious of rooms then wheat they were used to getting. Thank you for taking the time to write and I hope we will be able to be of service you in the future.
  • BShackleton
    Kitchener, Canada
    “Great stay in Findlay, OH”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful service and excellent value. We travel with our dog Marley and the staff were great. The Beer Barrel Pizza & Grill next door was awesome too. Kudos to David at the front desk for his great service.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PaulGM21, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    It has always been interesting to us to see the amount of people that travel with their dogs. I, personally am one of them as well. We always felt that it was a market that was not being noticed, so we decided to be pet friendly and it has certainly been to everyone's advantage. I will personally let David know that you appreciated his service. He has been with us for a short time, but has made quite an impression on our guests. All the best!!
  • Henry L
    Burlseon, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites - Findlay”
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel, great restuarants close by, clean rooms, comfy beds. Pool has way too much chlorine as you can smell it before you get to the pool room. Otherwise great hotel. Staff very friendly and courteous. You get a USA today paper in the lobby complimentary. Free Breakfast is just okay, could be better but then what do you expect for free.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PaulGM21, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear from our guests, with both good comments and constructive criticisms. I appreciate your comments about the pool. It has been a problem for a while,but we've finally got a hold on the chlorine. I hope that should your travels take you to the Findlay area again, that you will give us another chance to be of service to you.
  • aarono
    USA
    “Great staff and amenities, TERRIBLE beds”
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was above and beyond our expectations in cleanliness, friendliness of staff, quality of amenities, and overall ease of use. However, the beds in our suite were SO uncomfortable that we barely slept. I cannot recommend this hotel until they change mattress suppliers.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our staff and facility; however, we are dismayed that your mattress was not up to your expectations. We know a good night’s sleep is very important and regret this was not the case. Your feedback is extremely valuable and will help us to facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.