Contact Us  
Address:
3316 13th Avenue South
Fargo,  ND  58103  USA
LAT: 46.861115 LONG: -96.83409
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (701) 234-0565 Fax: +1 (701) 478-0320

Email:
cx_frgo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

http://www.countryinns.com/fargo-hotel-nd-58103/fargond

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 194 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 47 hotels in Fargo
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites in Fargo, ND Lodging in Fargo, North Dakota Fargo Suites Fargo Hotel's Family Suite Suites in Fargo, ND
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Fargo  Guestroom hot tub in room hot tub in room Mold by the tub Mold by the tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Joan E
    Park Rapids, United States
    “Doctor visit”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff is friendly and helpful. They are willing to do what it takes to make your stay enjoyable. I have been recognized as a frequent visitor. They had a good hot breakfast selection. the rooms are always clean.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • callsigneel
    Chamberlain, South Dakota
    “CIS”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I love this property and it is my #1 choice in Fargo, ND. The exceptional friendly staff and excellent access to the hotel from the freeway. Further I am treated top shelf and it is a comfort as I know what I am getting
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Callsigneel, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review. I was glad to hear you are taken care of while you are staying at our hotel. Thank you staying and we hope to see you again soon.
  • Dick J
    E. Bethel, United States
    “Business travel is tiring”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Business travel gets old after awhile. Staying at a hotel that is quiet and comfortable with a greeting that is warm and friendly is comforting. The hotel is clean and the bed was the best. The access is easy and parking lot was clean. The other travelers I talked to in the lounge stay there frequently mostly due to the staff and their can do attitude.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Dick J, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review. I am sure staying at different hotels every night is not easy. I am glad your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We want our guests to get nice rest when they stay at our hotel. Thanks for staying.
  • Perry M
    Minot
    “Great rooms, great staff, great place to stay!”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was in a room with new carpet, and the furnishings were very modern. Room was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, right off I-29 and 13th Ave.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Perry M Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you had a nice stay. The new carpet has been a great change, thanks for noticing.
  • Naomi M
    Coon Rapids, United States
    “Like the Hotel, not the Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is an average hotel. The cost fits the style and amenities. The rooms were laid out nicely and room amenities were updated and current (TVs, Coffee Maker, Etc.) There were a couple cleaning issues like a broken pair of sun glasses behind the door and some splatter on the wall, but nothing major. The breakfast was the best part! Great selection of hot and cold food and it is endless. This was great because our kids got to pick what they wanted and could eat as much as they wanted. The front desk customer service and problem solving was were the issue was. They did not ask me if we were Club Carlson members at reservation or check in. This would have saved us 40% on the stay. When I brought it up, they basically acted like there was nothing they could do and I should have know better.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Naomi M, Thanks for taking the time to send us a review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and amenities. I am not sure about the Club Carlson confusion. Club Carlson generates 20 points for every dollar spent. I am sorry the frequent stay program was not explained better.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.