Contact Us  
Address:
3316 13th Avenue South
Fargo,  ND  58103  USA
LAT: 46.861115 LONG: -96.83409
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (701) 234-0565 Fax: +1 (701) 478-0320

Email:
cx_frgo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

http://www.countryinns.com/fargo-hotel-nd-58103/fargond

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 233 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 48 hotels in Fargo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    48

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites in Fargo, ND Lodging in Fargo, North Dakota Fargo Suites Fargo Hotel's Family Suite Suites in Fargo, ND
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Fargo  Guestroom hot tub in room hot tub in room Mold by the tub Mold by the tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ronald T
    Aberdeen
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very great place to stay and very comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Only had one issue with my personal belongings being broke but mainly my fault. Other than that, I am very pleased. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2015
    Ronald T, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is always good to hear when a guest has a comfortable stay. Thanks again for staying and have a great summer.
  • Paityn G
    Devils Lake, United States
    “Two thumbs up”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Over all, my experience here was pretty great! My husband and I checked in and were greeted by a friendly man at the front desk. Our room was clean, and was a very good size. We enjoyed TV while lounging around on the EXTREMELY comfortable king sized bed. Then we went down to the pool area which was a little bit older, but wasn't too bad. An update there would be nice. The price range was awesome and the workers were willing to negotiate and help us get a price that worked for both parties. Over all, our weekend couples retreat was amazing!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    PaitynG, Thanks for submitting such a nice review. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do plan to upgrade our pool area very soon. The hard part is picking the right date because it will take several days. Thanks again for the nice comments and have a great summer.
  • davidamrr
    Waterloo, Iowa
    “Nice Value and Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice value and nice stay at hotel. Close to interstate US 29. Hotel staff friendly, rooms clean, and kept up nicely. Has all amenties needed with restaurants close. Morning breakfest is good and wait staff for breakfest great!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    davidamrr, Thank you for taking the time to submit a nice review. Thanks for mentioning the breakfast staff, they work hard and do a great job. Thanks for noticing. Have a great summer.
  • Matthew T
    Parma, United States
    “A decent cheap hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I picked this hotel both for the cost of the stay and for the pictures of the hotel. It looked like it was going to be in a more rural location. Upon arriving, the hotel was a bit hard to access as it didn't have its own entrance from the main street. The parking lot was connected with a few other businesses in the area, so it was interesting finding parking. The interior of the hotel is a bit dated. Dark green and dull tan for the most part, so it could use a refresh now. Elevator was a bit slow, but there's only 3 floors, so you can use the stairs if you can find them. The rooms were okay. Beds weren't the best, but the sheets were nice. There's a TV in the room, but the cable cut out a few times on ABC. Bathroom is typical of a standard hotel. The shower head was really low, though, so if you're above 5'6", it won't be pointed down at you. Low water pressure as well. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but if you're looking for comfort over price, look somewhere else.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Matthew T Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. You had mentioned the elevator being slow. We have added a second elevator, which should help our elevator traffic. Thank you for adding a lot of information in your review. We will look at your items and see if we can get them addressed.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.