Contact Us  
Address:
8040 Oliver Road
Erie  PA  16509  USA
LAT: 42.046944 LONG: -80.08122
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (814) 864-5810 Fax: +1 (814) 864-7589

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Erie South, PA

http://www.countryinns.com/erie-hotel-pa-16509/paerie

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 239 traveler reviews
Ranked #25 of 35 hotels in Erie

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    124
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Lodging in Erie, Pennsylvania Hotels in Erie, PA Erie Hotel Rooms Erie Hotel with Standard King Room Hotel Rooms at the Erie South Country Inn & Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Erie WhirlpoolSuite dust all over ceiling fan mini fridge, lcd tv & free wi-fi and breakfast
view from window full length mirror

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathy H
    “Nice place”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Overall very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Spa didn't work when I was there, and pool didn't work first night I was there. Room was very nice, clean and was set up very nice. Had a corner room with two windows, really enjoyed that.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • pegn70
    Cleveland, Ohio
    “clean, friendly, affordable”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We have visited the casino, which is one exit away. Also, our son attended Mercyhurst University, which is 10 minutes away. It is affordable, clean and the staff is always friendly. The complimentary breakfast is a plus.There are restaurants close by that offer many food choices.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Inn & Suites Erie South. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you visit us often between your time visiting Mercyhurst and Presque Isle Downs and Casino. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Robert M
    erie, United States
    “Fantastic”
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Had a GREAT stay and everyone was very nice. They took time with me and made sure everything was GREAT. I would deffinately return to this Hotel and suggest other family members to stay there also. The breakfast is always fantastic and I love the waffles.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our awesome waffles. We look forward to your next stay.
  • EM J
    MISSISSAUGA
    “The worst hotel experience in years”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There were no usable pool. The breakfast was incomplete and abominable. The service was worse. I expected more than I obtain from a country inn and suites where theoretically it is a good quality hotel. it nothing more that the bottom of the low quality hotels.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize that the pool was closed during your stay. We are currently upgrading it so that we can create a more enjoyable experience for our guests. We apologize that the breakfast was not satisfactory for you; we are always open to new ideas to improve our services and would love to hear from you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • James K
    Brandon, United States
    “Family Visit during Holidays”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Was visiting family during the Holidays. Location was ideal for visiting family, breakfast was good great, good size room was clean, quite location and staff could not have been friendlier. I would stay there again and again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.