Contact Us  
Address:
107 Sadler Lane
Emporia  VA  23847  USA
LAT: 36.701488 LONG: -77.54221
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (434) 336-0001 Fax: +1 (434) 336-1330

Email:
cx_emva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/emporia-hotel-va-23847/vaempori

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 210 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Emporia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    66
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - Night Comfortable Lobby Standard Guest Room Suite Living Area
Traveler Photos
Exterior CountryInn&Suites Emporia ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Emporia WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Emporia Suite CountryInn&Suites Emporia Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 863cherylg
    “Nice place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel had clean rooms, friendly staff, I would stay again. Breakfast was ok, but everything else was great. I have to use 200 characters to post this and I don't know what else to say, so I'm just going to type until I have enough.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Nicole C
    Orleans, ON, Canada
    “Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I give this Country Inn and Suites, Emporia, this highest level of excellence. Thank you so much my stay was very comfortable and safe. I can have my pet with a pet fee which I don`t mind and everything was excellent, the coffee, the room, the bed were more than excellent and the pillows I want to buy some because I get up in the morning and I feel very good no back pains, no neck pains, in excellent condition ready to continue my day. I feel very refresh and have a very good night sleep. I feel very safe there. The staff are excellent, very friendly always there to help you. Thanks I will be back in October.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jennifer W
    emporia, United States
    “meh...”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    had my two children plus their two friends so I was excited to get a one room suite. The picture online showed the one room as having two queen beds in the bedroom and a roomy living space with a table and chairs to eat at as well as two comfy chairs and a pull out couch. the room was actually A LOT smaller with no table and barely space to move with the pullout. the thermostat was pre set and non adjustable so we were HOT the whole night and could not sleep well. also the hot tub at the pool was broken... basically i felt misled by the website. It was also in a weird location off of the interstate and very difficult to find at night.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gmemporia, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Emporia, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We would like to apologize for the hot tub being out of order as it being worked on. We do have different types of suites and the one you are describing with the tables is our extended stay suite. We also have a double queen suite which sounds like the one you had. Please reach out to any of our employees directly to verify your room type or should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.