Contact Us  
Address:
645 Griswold Road
Elyria  Ohio  44035  US
LAT: 41.401055 LONG: -82.11865
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (440) 324-0099 Fax: +1 (440) 324-1199

Email:
cx_elyr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/elyria-hotel-oh-44035/ohelyria

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Elyria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    82
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH Lodging in Elyria Welcoming Accommodations in Elyria, Ohio Elyria Hotel Suites Hotel Rooms in Elyria
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Elyria ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Elyria GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Elyria GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Elyria GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Elyria Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Laurie R
    Canandaigua, New York
    “Convenient To Oberlin - great value & good hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our daughter just graduated from Oberlin - but we have stayed at this hotel a few times while we visited there and it was convenient, clean, comfortable - breakfast was great and the staff exemplary (especially Tina in the breakfast area!!!)
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Diane P
    Essex Ontario, Canada
    “Keep it up”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We used to stay at the holiday inn down the road. We were treated O.K. Then we found your place. Wow what a difference. t the holiday in we were treated as guests. At Country Inn and Suites we are treated like we belong there. we are treated like we are members of a nice family. We get cleaner rooms and have a good time with the staff. At the holiday inn we were not family at all.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Denise K
    Saline, MI
    “Sweet Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    In preparing to visit our daughter and her fiance in Cleveland for another wedding gown fitting, we learned that both The Who and the Indians were in town that night. Every downtown hotel wanted approximately $8 million for a room, so we decided to stay in Elyria. My husband discovered the Country Inns & Suites for a very reasonable rate and we’re both happy he did. While the building is older, it’s clearly been upgraded. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, with enough outlets for our electronics, and high-end amenities (they even have make-up remover cloths). The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well and the WiFi was free. The sitting area, separated by a door from the bedroom, sported a couch, armchair, desk, fridge, coffeemaker and microwave. And how could I forget the flatscreen TVs in both the sitting room and bedroom? They offer freshly baked cookies and coffee around the clock and a very serviceable free breakfast. Although we didn’t use these facilities, there is a large, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. With easy-on-easy-off access to the Ohio Turnpike and I-90, Country Inns also provides plentiful free parking. There is a large mall across the street (Macy’s, Sears, JC Penney) with plenty of the usual restaurants (Applebee’s, Denny’s, etc.). And last but not least, the water pressure in the shower was great and there’s a liquor store within easy walking distance. The view isn’t great but the friendly staff makes up for it. We enjoyed this place so much that we might forego downtown hotels in the future and stay in Elyria. Way to go, Country Inns & Suites!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Deborah S
    West Point, United States
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were in town for a wedding and I initially chose this hotel because it was the only one with an indoor pool. The pool and whirlpool were fabulous, we enjoyed it both the evening we checked in and the next morning before we checked out! The free breakfast was wonderful. There was a large variety of choices and everything was delicious! All of the staff members we encountered were always friendly and polite!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.