Contact Us  
Address:
100 Glimcher Realty Way
Elizabeth  New Jersey  07201  US
LAT: 40.662931 LONG: -74.17674
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (908) 282-0020 Fax: +1 (908) 965-0954

Email:
Guest Services
General Manager
Director of Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ

http://www.countryinns.com/elizabeth-hotel-nj-07201/njnewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 594 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    264
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    180
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    186
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Newark, NJ Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Pool in Newark, NJ Elizabeth, NJ Hotel's Fitness Center Elizabeth Hotel's Inn Case Convenience Store Complimentary Breakfast at Newark Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites NewarkArpt  Pool Fachada Quarto Entrada vista do estacionamento Entrada

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • UziBla
    Albany, New York
    “Airport stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Using Newark Intl airport, was able to park here (cheaper fee than at airport) and used the hotel shuttle service. 15 min to airport. Very hospitable staff. Airport pick up aera, they come by at approximatly half hour intervals.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our parking fee, shuttle and staff services to be satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
  • Cathy E
    Hamburg, United States
    “Great place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A perfect hotel, a perfect location 2 miles from Newark Liberty Airport. Great Front Desk Staff, clean rooms, rooms seem larger than standard rooms. Quiet, and having the hotel shuttle to take you to the airport, a no brainer!!! Also, did I mention you can park your car there instead of LTP at the Airport!!! Much cheaper, and much safer!! Only requires a 1 night stay to take advantage of this offer. Half of what it would have cost me at Airport Long Term Parking. See for yourself this great hotel!!!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
  • HDSSRN
    Toms River, NJ
    “Perfect place to start your vacation”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Going away by plane. Stay night before and night arriving back at the Country Inn & Suites. We have done this for 4 years now and it is most convenient. Car is parked and safe. Shuttle takes you to the airport on departure and picks you up on arrival. Our group stays the extra night to decompress and we have a terrific breakfast in the morning before leaving. Thanks to all the staff. You are most kind and courteous.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2015
    It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.