Contact Us  
Address:
100 Glimcher Realty Way
Elizabeth  New Jersey  07201  US
LAT: 40.662931 LONG: -74.17674
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (908) 282-0020 Fax: +1 (908) 965-0954

Email:
Guest Services
General Manager
Director of Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ

http://www.countryinns.com/elizabeth-hotel-nj-07201/njnewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 740 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    235
  • Very Good
    312
  • Average
    109
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    38

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    241
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    227
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    52
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    86

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Newark, NJ Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Pool in Newark, NJ Elizabeth, NJ Hotel's Fitness Center Elizabeth Hotel's Inn Case Convenience Store Complimentary Breakfast at Newark Hotel
Traveler Photos
rug (sitting area in lobby) Sitting area in lobby Sitting area in lobby Hot tub in room (outside of bathroom) Room furnishings

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James R
    Shelby, United States
    “Hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My mediocre at best stay at this hotel during my family reunion. There was so much chlorine in the pool my eyes burned as I waited on my children. The breakfast was not good at all, sorry. The staff at the front desk was kind and courteous but the maid did not speak English.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    We are so sorry if we weren’t able to give you a great experience during your stay with us. We always aim to provide you with great service and we do hope that we were able to serve you well. We will definitely look into the concern you raised about the pool and we will work on it immediately. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that we act on them.
  • LaRoy S
    Grand Forks, United States
    “Great Staff dingy building”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff were welcoming and professional. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hotel was extremely busy. The building needed to be better maintained. Paper and drywall mud and pieces were in the hallways. Van drivers were extremely professional providing excellent service.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We are working on improving our hotel and we are very sorry for any inconvenience our remodeling may have caused you. We do hope that we were able to serve you well and we hope that you’ll visit us again in the future. Thank you so much for your business and please extend our gratitude to your family.
  • Delano Y
    Wellesley, Massachusetts
    “OK hotel with uneven staff service”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our one bedroom suite was OK, but somewhat on the small side. The public spaces were shabby and needed some repair. The late night staff were rude (one laughing at us during an altercation between my wife and me), but the morning staff were very courteous and helpful. The van driver was very helpful in showing us the way back to the hotel. Finding the hotel from the highway was extremely difficult.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    We are very sorry for how some of our staff behaved during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such demeanor and we will definitely correct this and we will take necessary actions to prevent this from happening again. Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great service and we do hope that you’ll consider coming back to us and we promise to provide you with a much better experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.