Contact Us  
Address:
100 Glimcher Realty Way
Elizabeth  New Jersey  07201  US
LAT: 40.662931 LONG: -74.17674
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (908) 282-0020 Fax: +1 (908) 965-0954

Email:
Guest Services
General Manager
Director of Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ

http://www.countryinns.com/elizabeth-hotel-nj-07201/njnewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 640 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    202
  • Very Good
    285
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    192
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    203
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    75

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Newark, NJ Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Pool in Newark, NJ Elizabeth, NJ Hotel's Fitness Center Elizabeth Hotel's Inn Case Convenience Store Complimentary Breakfast at Newark Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites NewarkArpt  Pool Saída do hotel Entrada do Hotel Frente do Hotel Frente do hotel. Ao fundo está o restaurante Ruby Tuesday e mais adiante fica o Outlet.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Roland J
    Sechelt, Canada
    “Comfortable stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    On arrival we received a very welcoming greeting. The room was quite large, the beds were comfortable and the room was quite clean. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt, friendly and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 223debrap
    “Very Accommodating”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed there to catch an early flight out. We happen to be traveling standby. We were concerned for a room the following night if we were not able to get out on the two flights scheduled for our destination that day. The staff at the front desk provided us with the phone number of the hotel, and held our room for the next night, until we were able to call and tell them we caught our flight and would not need the room the next night. It was reassuring to know we were not going to have to sleep at the airport, had we not gotten on the plane.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Jane547
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    “Comfortable Beds, Quiet room, free car park.”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a hotel with free parking for up to 14 days if you spend one night. They provide shuttle service to the airport and also the cruise terminal. when we returned from our overseas flight, I asked for a room with 2 beds and quiet. We stayed in room 603 and by 6 pm I was asleep. The beds were very comfortable and came with 3 pillows each. The morning breakfast was a feast. Both hot entrees and cold stuff. I was treated politely and enjoyed the stay. The ease of getting back to the New Jersey Turnpike made my hubby very happy.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your travel convenience and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
  • omooba77
    Toronto, Canada
    “Decent and comfortable hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is clean, decent and comfortable place to stay. The hotel is located opposite the outlet shopping mall and just 10 mins from the airport. The staffs are quite nice and responsive. I will recommend this to anyone in new jersey/new York axis
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.