Contact Us  
Address:
3614 Gateway Drive
Eau Claire  WI  54701  USA
LAT: 44.779794 LONG: -91.43213
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 832-7289 Fax: +1 (715) 832-0849

Email:
cx_eauc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/eau-claire-hotel-wi-54701/wiclaire

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 92 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Eau Claire

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Exterior of Eau Claire Hotel Hotel in Eau Claire, Wisconsin Eau Claire, WI Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Hotel's Fitness Center in Eau Claire, WI Eau Claire Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites EauClaire ExteriorDAy Bathroom Room View of Super Target from room Charming!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Patrick C
    genesee, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Convenient location, great staff, excellent rooms, nice breakfast. I would stay there again. Nice amenities, very handy to shopping, restaurants, the freeway, handy to downtown Eau Claire. Very efficient check-in and check-out, nice lobby with fireplace and reading materials. Fresh baked cookies in the evening with coffee available all the time.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Martin B
    Eau Claire, United States
    “Extremely pleasant”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful facilities, extremely helpful and courteous staff, very relaxing and comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to this area to consider staying at this inn. Now Tripadvisor on the other hand is forcing me to make this survey more than I needed to say which is not necessarily appreciated. I already said what I needed to. Other than that I was happy to participate in this survey.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeremy L
    milwaukee, United States
    “review”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    quick one night stay for business near by, hotel is in a convenient area with a lot of quality places to eat very near by. Decent breakfast, food was hot, a little picked over by the time I ate, but the waffles were very good.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Beverly M
    Oregon, WI
    “GREAT PLACE IN THE NORTH”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very convenient location, staff always helpful and pleasant and lots to do in the area. Complimentary breakfast a real plus. Hot tub and pool always in good working order. Close to the mall and lots of restaurants.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Holly P
    Hammond, United States
    “Excellent Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Staff is SUPER friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is superb as usual. There are so many different options to choose from. I also enjoy having coffee and hot water throughout the day. The smell of homemade cookies makes it feel like home. I love the soft comfy beds and big heavy blankets. I also like that a microwave and refrigerator are standard in each room.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.